Kayland Track Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A durable and flexible all-weather approach shoe, Kayland Track Gore-Tex® hiking shoes have an OrthoLite® cushioned insole and a Vibram® Track outsole that provides stability and traction in challenging terrain.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc F from Ohio on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Shoes appear to be well made. Plenty of room for heavier socks, orthotics or a wider foot. However, beware of the sizing. The sizes listed on the order page are apparently men's sizes (even when this page comes up as a woman's shoe). However, I saw no notation of this on the item page.
    I ordered size 8.5, expecting that to be a woman's size. The shoe that came was labeled "M 8.5, W 10".
    Three star rating reflects the sizing problem. I couldn't evaluate the shoe further because it was way too big, then had to pay for return shipping. The correct equivalent size wasn't available for exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmm from albany, ny on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Durable, good support, keeps my feet dry. Not much time breaking in. Would purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron.semper fi from Michigan on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Feels true to size. Fits well and I prefer wider toe box shoes and these don't feel tight so that's good. Looks to be well built and were comfortable right out of the box and feels like I will need very little break in time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good fit and feel from 92211 on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    Like european shoes cut large in the toe box. Not as comfortable or built as well as Solaman or is it Salomon?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike, bike and swim from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Took these hiking shoes on a 6.5 mile steep and rocky hike in the Colorado hills right out of the box. Fit true to size, have plenty of grip, and protect toes and soles with enough rubber. The insole is a bit soft for me so I ordered a pair of insoles that I use in all of my hiking footwear -- the insole might be fine for you. Overall I highly recommend these. I got the blue / black pair and really like the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the one from wa on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Great shoe, like the looks and preformance. bit of a break in period
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bun from New York on Monday, June 16, 2014
    At the second day I got this pair of shoe, the shoelace of one of the shoe fell off because the shoelace holder is broken. It is only the right shoe and it is really a bad design to have a shoelace holder at the end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLHiker from Adirondacks, NY on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    We'll see how they hold up, but I am optimistic. They appear to be built very well and I was impressed with the support and comfort right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Rich from Virginia on Monday, May 26, 2014
    The shoe fits true to size and is comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by explodie from petaluma ca on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    These are the best hiking shoes ive had in years. The coloring is a little bright and there are lots of little logos. Nothing a black magic marker couldn't handle. I recommend these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.