Kayland Track Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A durable and flexible all-weather approach shoe, Kayland Track Gore-Tex® hiking shoes have an OrthoLite® cushioned insole and a Vibram® Track outsole that provides stability and traction in challenging terrain.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Delagirlamt from Wyoming on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    Awesome shoe. The sole is just a bit hard for me, but easily fixed with an insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMPrin82 from New Hampshire on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I bought these shoes to replace my aging Northface Ultras. They appear to be rugged and well made. They run a little large but that's not a problem as I frequently wear heavy socks on those colder days. The vibram sole is much appreciated and the styling certainly screams "I'm a specialized shoe." Overall, after a few walks, and days wearing them, I'm very satisfied. The real trials begin this Spring as they start ascending mountains.
  • Reviewed by Disc Golf Pat from Chicago, IL on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I've had these now for 5 months. They are my everyday shoes. They still look almost as good as the day I got them. The only issue that I have had is the outer sheath of the lace breaking due to the plastic upper lacing rings. This happens with most of my shoes/boots but happened sooner than I would have expected with these. I bought them in October and am writing this in March so they have been worn through a rough Chicago winter and have held up well. The outsole tread could be more aggressive for better grip but is sufficient. They fit true to size. For what I paid I am very satisfied with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    The shoe seems well made and comfortable. This is my second pair because the upper lace system on the first pair broke after the 4th time I wore them.
    Don't know if it was bad design or bad luck. Sierra TP was very good about standing behind the shoes and exchanged the broken with new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc F from Ohio on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Shoes appear to be well made. Plenty of room for heavier socks, orthotics or a wider foot. However, beware of the sizing. The sizes listed on the order page are apparently men's sizes (even when this page comes up as a woman's shoe). However, I saw no notation of this on the item page.
    I ordered size 8.5, expecting that to be a woman's size. The shoe that came was labeled "M 8.5, W 10".
    Three star rating reflects the sizing problem. I couldn't evaluate the shoe further because it was way too big, then had to pay for return shipping. The correct equivalent size wasn't available for exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmm from albany, ny on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Durable, good support, keeps my feet dry. Not much time breaking in. Would purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron - Semper Fi from Michigan on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Feels true to size. Fits well and I prefer wider toe box shoes and these don't feel tight so that's good. Looks to be well built and were comfortable right out of the box and feels like I will need very little break in time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timreviewsky from 92211 on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Like european shoes cut large in the toe box. Not as comfortable or built as well as Solaman or is it Salomon?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike, bike and swim from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Took these hiking shoes on a 6.5 mile steep and rocky hike in the Colorado hills right out of the box. Fit true to size, have plenty of grip, and protect toes and soles with enough rubber. The insole is a bit soft for me so I ordered a pair of insoles that I use in all of my hiking footwear -- the insole might be fine for you. Overall I highly recommend these. I got the blue / black pair and really like the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the one from wa on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Great shoe, like the looks and preformance. bit of a break in period
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews