Kayland Vertigo High eVent® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The only thing about Kayland's Vertigo High eVent® hiking boots that will make you dizzy is trying to wrap your head around how many peaks you can bag when you're wearing them. The eVent® waterproof breathable membrane keeps you dry through slush and snow, and innovative I.A.D.S. Pro technology provides stability, comfort and forward momentum.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, CO on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are nice boots. I wore them in the house to see how they felt for a while and I forgot I had new boots on. I like that they make my feet look small. I've only had the chance for one outdoor use, but other than being a little tight around the ankle, they seem fine (which is actually a huge compliment because I reject most boots for one reason or another). I have a 1-1/2 year-old pair of another brand and got these to give my feet a break during extended periods on my feet. The main issues I have are (1) the laces are extremely thin for boots of this nature and will probably have to be replaced fairly soon and (2) there are only two sets of lace hooks so you have to tug and pull the boots open to get them on and off. I wear orthotics so I cannot comment on the arch support. I also can't comment on the waterproofness - generally I find that high quality, leather lined boots are waterproof for a year or more without treatment. My experience with waterproof membranes has been poor and I usually think the membrane substitutes for quality construction - that remains to be seen in this case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking the 48 from Massachusetts to NH!! on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I loved them from the first minute I had them on my feet. They are roomy and comfortable and they are perfect for using Kahtoola's and crampons!! Stiff sole for walking in metal on ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jinx from Mid-Atlantic on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Well made product! I ordered a half size up (wear 7 1/2 normally, ordered 8) and I'm glad I did. I prefer a heavier sock, and they fit perfect. Nice weight for colder weather. Very comfortable - should do well on longer hikes.
    • Best Uses: Colder weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artygirl from Destin, Florida on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    A true hiking boot for mountain climbing is what Kayland's are all about. This is not a fashion statement boot but a technically advanced product. It is supposed to have a short toebox to minimize blisters, keeping toes from friction. It is supposed to be stiff in comparison to trail shoes in order to protect from sprains. When critiquing a product, one should judge it by it's true aesthetic, not by it's looks. That being said, this is a good looking well made boot for it's kind. FYI: I ordered the dark brown boots and went up a half size, from 7 1/2 to an 8. I like to hike with padded socks and this gives me enough allowance. First test run was a moderate 3 hour hike over wooded terrain. Results were no blistering, and the boots felt non-cumbersome. The laces stayed tied and there was excellent ankle support. I did not run into any wet spots, but there was plenty of traction climbing up a steep ravine.
    • Pros: Technically advanced
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happily ever after from independence ky on Friday, December 30, 2011
    bought them for my daughter in law for christmas, was very surprised by the style. She loved them she will be very stylish and her feet very comfortable while she is hiking. very pleased with these boots was they were exactly what they described them to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish travels from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Size seems to run very small. I exchanged for a half size up and am still uncertain if I got it right. Toe box fits tightly - constricted. Beautifully constructed of quality materials. Good foot support.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Tight across the toe box
    • Pros: good foot support, Great traction, High Quality Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoekook from Newtown, CT on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    These fit great! I love them. If you're between sizes I recommend ordering up. Nice color too. These will last forever I think, but I didn't have any soreness or even a thought of a blister. PERFECT
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Looking cute and rugged
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alley from East Tennessee on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Plan on using the boots for hiking this winter and upcoming spring.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Fit, price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairy from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I was really concerned about buying hiking boots on line, but read a lot of reviews about the different boots Sierra offers, and decided on these. I did order a half-siz larger (I normally wear 7.5 -8 and ordered 8.5). When i first saw them I was afraid they would be too small, but I wore them around the house for about 4 hours and then on a 5 mile hike with uneven terrain - I am so pleased wiht them! After hiking I wore them out to the store and home. In the past I couldn't wait to get my hiking boots off, but these are comfy.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Hiker from Breckenridge, CO on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    Got these because I liked my prior Kaylands so much. I wear either an 8 or 8.5 and these in size 8.5 fit me perfectly. They were very comfy right out of the box! These will be my summer hiking boots as they don't have the little groove for crampons. I also ordered another pair of Kaylands for winter in 8.5 but they were a little too large.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Summer Activities
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good tread, Lightweight, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.