Kayland Vertigo Light eVent® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Heavy on support and ultralight on weight, Kayland's Veritgo Light eVent® hiking boots can handle a 30 lb. pack, wet conditions, rugged terrain and long treks. A waterproof breathable eVent® membrane and moisture-wicking Cocona® lining keep your feet dry through melting snow, pop-up showers and scorching temps.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by woolheart from sierra foothills on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I have hard feet to fit with a narrow heel which never makes it easy. Over the years I've become hyper sensitive when buying shoes because I have wasted lots of money on boots/shoes that I thought fit properly and turned out they didn't. After reading reviews claiming these boots run narrow I gave them a try and was astonished from the get go that they fit me perfect in every aspect. The heel cup cradles my heel as if these boots were made just for me. The toe box is a wee bit on the narrow side too. Overall the boot has low volume making it perfect for the slender foot. I normally wear a 7.5 - 8. In this boot I am an 8. Right out of the box they felt fabulous. I have not yet worn them hiking but have been test driving them around town. Absolutely no hot spots and no pressure points. I use a Birkenstock Blue Footbed as additional support in my shoes and these boots accommodate the footbed excellently without altering the fit. The Vibram sole has great grippy tread with a slightly different pattern than the traditional Vibram waffle stomper sole. The high top cuff gives great support and did not cause rubbing anywhere on my lower leg. The design of these boots are simple and classic. I can shout from the roof top how thrilled I am with them. (I also got a pair of Kayland Vertigo High boots. They are a more rugged boot. They too fit like a dream.) I have been looking for boots for the past year and can't believe I finally found some! Thank you Sierra Trading Post. You're a fabulous company offering excellent quality products and outstanding costumer service!!
  • Reviewed by Won't Settle for Less from Update New York on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I've been needing a light, winter boot and these are perfect. I showed them to a friend and she loved them too! I did read other reviews and ordered a full size up and I'm glad I did. I have very narrow feet and wondered it they would fit, but they fit well with the socks I wear in cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Tracey the dog walker from Colorado on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    These boots are great! I got them with a 62% discount :o) Comfortable, yet supportive, waterproof, great grippy sole & would highly recommend them to any lady. Very happy person.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy Grandma from Suttons Bay, MI on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I ordered these to wear with my snow shoes. I have used them once and they were great! I read the reviews and ordered a full size larger and they are perfect. I usually wear an 8 1/2 or 9 and I ordered a 10 and they are not too big. They might take some breaking in if you are just hiking in them, but they were perfect in my snow shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mail lady from PA from Western PA on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is my second pair of kaylands!!First pair still going strong..just a heavier version.LOVE these boots!!I am a rural mail carrier and they are worn all winter long!No slips,falls or wet feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tumbleweed from Alabama on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I really like these boots. They do run small so order up a size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by shoekook from Newtown, CT on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I normally wear a 7.5/8 in shoes. i needed an 8.5 with light socks. i love these boots!! so light you can't believe it. they are cute too. i'm tempted to get another pair, but that would be crazy
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C~ from PHX, AZ on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    fit ok, but felt like my foot and ankle were barely covered even when laced tight. Boot tongue is separate - i.e. there is no flap of weather resistant fabric between boot and tongue - weatherproofing only good up to the first breach in the boot - i returned the boots & I rarely return anything...
    • Cons: Very underbuilt
    • Pros: Clean lines simple boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoormom from colorado on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    I have an e-vent dry suit that I used for 24 days on the Grand Canyon and love the product. These boots were rated highly in Overland Journal, so I was really excited when I saw them at Sierra. Alas, even though I ordered a half size up, they were just too narrow in the toe box for my wide feet. They fit a little strangly I thought. I have bunions and they seemed to fit okay in that area, as well as the heel, but then the toe box moved in so dramatically that my toes were very crowded. I thought the were nice looking shoes and again I love the e-vent fabric, but I can't comment on much else as I had to return them.
    • Cons: FIT
    • Pros: E-vent fabric, Nice Look
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.