Kayland Zephyr eVent® Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're hauling a heavy pack or moving light and fast, Kayland's Zephyr hiking boots with eVent® waterproof breathable technology provide excellent support and all-day comfort in a lightweight package.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ike on a bike from lafayette on Monday, May 28, 2012
    can't speak to durability as they are still relatively new but will update once they are proven. for now, as advertised, good.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tt boy from denver, co on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    worth the money
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from Cartersville, Ga. on Monday, April 02, 2012
    Only 1 hike so far but really did a whale of a job. I have a narrow foot and they are still a little wide but not bad. It is hard to find a 13B! But these are pretty close.I hiked in the Arizona desert and hills with sharp rugged terrain with no discomfort at all.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oro30 from Radcliff, KY on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    I was really hesitant to buy this boot after reading about the sole delamination issues various users were having; nevertheless I bought them anyway and have been very happy so far. The toe box is somewhat narrow, but I had taken other user's advice and ordered a 1/2 size larger than normal which did the trick. The boot fits me well and provide all around confort and stability. The insole is fine for me though I may replace them in the future.

    I wore these boots around the house for an afternoon after I received them, then went on a 5.5 mile moderate hike two days later with no issue. I did, however, have to adjust the laces around my ankle a couple of times until I found what worked for me (I tend to like them tight). I stepped into a small stream and my feet did stay dry, so the eVent membrane does work. Also, my feet do not get sweaty after using the boots, which is something I have experienced with Goretex -lined boots.

    Overall, I'm happy withhe boot after six hikes and will post an update in the future.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Light backpacking
    • Cons: A littler narrow
    • Pros: Comfortable, EVent Membrane, Good support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Runner from Schenectady, NY on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I now have two pairs of Kayland boots. I liked the first pair so much that I bought a second pair. Different models but they feel the same. No breaking in, no problems with either after moderatly long hikes over varied surfaces; over rocks and up and down hills. Very supportive.

    Both pairs fit identically and they are slightly narrow, otherwise they feel true to size. Since I have narrower than a "D" width the boots feel like they were made for me. In my opinion, a nice boot at a resonable price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cozzie from Indiana on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I really wanted to keep these boots as I liked the look and have never owned a pair of Kaylands and wanted to see how the event lining performed, etc. I had to return for two reasons: First, they were just a little too narrow across the balls of my feet and I have pretty narrow feet so this surprised me. Length seemed true. Second, the vibram sole had a very shallow tread which surprised me. Seems like with a fair amount of wear you would have a couple of bald tires.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Sizing, Tread too shallow
    • Pros: Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Boise, Idaho on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Very comfortable hiking boots. They are great quality and makes a smooth trail out of rough terrain. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered up 1/2 size and they are a perfect fit.
    • Pros: Great hiking boots
  • Reviewed by Carlos el Gato Grande from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    This my first pair of Hiking boots. 1st off as others say order1/2 size up...I usually wear 10.5 too snug...11 fit perfect!

    I got these boots for Christmas and put them thru a rigorous workout at Turkey Run State Park in IN. I hiked probably 8 miles trails 3, 9, 4, 5...and then did some of the Canyons twice...

    I made it a point to walk, run, jump in all the water there was in the small creek running thru the canyons...My feet were bone dry!

    It rained all day Friday and was still very wet Saturday..I was jumping and climbing from rock to rock...log to log...across revenes and across the water...no slippage...I did slip and actually had to be more careful walking along the wet wood step and stairs....The rock steps were not a problem...

    I ran 2 steps at a time up the 70 and 140 steps...I mean I pushed it hard...ran along trails and creek beds...excellent control and flexibility of the shoe to allow me to go full tilt without hindering my movements...

    I had a little rub around my leg above right ankle but it was because I was laced too tight...loosened the laces and alleviated the rub!

    Nice cushion...near the suspension bridge there is a carved out area of rock we huddled in to get out of the rain and enjoy the scenery...I climbed up on top and jumped down...probably 6 to 8 feet...Stuck the landing!

    I can't comment on other hiking boots because have never owned a pair of boots like this before...But I can't imaging owning a boot any better than this...I was like a little kid in these Canyons and on the trails and jumping in puddles...and my feet felt amazing!
    • Cons: Sizing order 12 size up
    • Pros: Comfortable, good flexibility, Traction, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from hiking trails on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Boot appears to be well made. Durability will tell over time. Be aware that the last is sized weird. I ordered a size 11 first and the boot was noticeably smaller than my other shoes of similar size and design. I returned the boot for a size 11.5 and the jump between the two was larger than I expected. The size 11 boot fit me like an all-day climbing shoe while the size 11.5 had about 1/4" more length than I need. For comparison, a size 11 in Raichle boots or an 11.5 in Vasque shoes or boots fit my feet very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roundtown hiker from kenosha WI on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    This is a great boot for hiking or everyday. Shoe runs a little small and is a little narrow. Going up a half size will address this. I would buy these again.
    • Pros: Lightweight, No break in time needed, Very sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.