Kayland Zephyr eVent® Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're hauling a heavy pack or moving light and fast, Kayland's Zephyr hiking boots with eVent® waterproof breathable technology provide excellent support and all-day comfort in a lightweight package.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RS from Medford, OR on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Excellent buy
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Light Weight Sturdy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arcticjoe from acramento on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Havnt had these long enough to do a full cratique but they appear to be well made and require a short break in period. I found the toe box to be a little confining, but becouse of the overall quality of the boots and the price i decided to keep them. I put boot stretchers in them for a couple of days and that did the trick, it made a big difference in the narrow toe box, real happy that I deciced to keep them
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flat foot from iowa on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    The boot just didn't fit well, too narrow in the toes and I usually wear a narrow boot
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cupido from New Zealand on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Delivery quite fast! Bravo STP and UPS. The weakness of this quality shoes is no wide width, it's for narrow feet, so I must order 1 and half size larger and lucky it fit perfectly well for my feet!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Very Lightweight While It, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Ed'n Lauky from South west Maine on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    I've used these boots for about two years in the NH White Mountains. Because the trails here are rocks, rocks and more rocks there is no place where they take a worse beating. The bottom line is they have held up well.

    The outer fabric shows no signs of wear. The only place that has shown any wear is the end of the toecap on the right shoe where the stitching has broken. This would not matter much normally as the toe cap is in no way loose or in danger of coming off. However, the shoe has started to leak at that point. My last pair of shoes were Keen PCTs. They totally fell apart with the beating they got in the same time frame. These shoes are much tougher.

    When I first got the shoes they were a bit tight in the instep but that loosened with time. In effect, they are the best shoes I've ever had for descending as my feet do not slide forward and my toes don't hit the end of the shoe.

    The soles are interesting. The Vibram sole does not have deep tread in the front, but does have deeper tread under the heel. You get good traction going down. On loose gravel or dirt you might want deeper tread but for the type of hiking here with all the rocks, it's near perfect and the lugs don't pack in dirt. The soles were a bit slick on rocks at first but after getting scuffed up a bit they have been very good.

    They give the best ankle support of any shoes I have ever owned and it is for all of the above mentioned reasons but especially for that last point that after two years of heavy use I have just ordered a second pair. Except that they no longer are ideal in water the old ones still have some good life left in them and will be my back up pair.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck the Mail Man from Waterville, ME on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    A little uncomfortable at top lace right out of the box. Had to put an extra overhand not at the bend to keep laces tight in the lower section, and keep them a little looser at the top. After a few days of constant use they softened up a little. I have a weak ankle and need good support there. These definitely fit the bill. Only paid $65 on sale, so they were a great value purchase. Didn't have my size, took a chance on a half size smaller, and they fit perfectly
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rusty from fort wayne, indiana on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    great product
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great looks, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mark from My apartment is in Fargo, not my life. on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I Have worn out many pairs of LaSportive Boots in size 44.5 which is close to a US 11-11.5, and my street shoe size is US 11. I bought these in an 11.5 and they are way too big, and too wide, Its like someone has sown a 11.5 label on a 12.5. They seem like they would be a solid light hiker but far from the quality of a Sportiva or Lowa. Id say that they are worth the $. These would be a perfect youth boot, the price is right for them to be outgrown, or handed down. Great for hiking with a light pack on steep trails. I'm returning mine they are too big and I can't see them lasting long off trail in scree and talus. But the smaller Pair I bought for my nephew will be great, I wish when I was first hitting the trails my Dad had found a boot like tis for me.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Strange sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Light, Price is right
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Goshen, IN on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Very comfortable out of the box. The reason for 4 stars is have not tried them on the trail yet. Headed to AZ in 3 weeks so guess I will find out.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoJo from CO on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    These boots should serve well for all hiking and backpacking with possible exceptions of alpine winter conditions and heavy, >40#, loads. For their weight, they are quite supportive.

    I found the size to be a little small. With light socks, they would be okay, but with thick socks or two pairs, move up half size.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.