A reputation for innovative technologies and materials is forever challenged with Kayland boots, hiking boots and other footwear for mountaineering, hiking and backpacking. Kayland footwear takes the challenge for improvement at every turn to make sure the foundation of your adventure is comfortable, regardless of terrain. The parent company of Kayland footwear, Novation S.p.A. incorporates a stronger background of composites, technical molds and other sporting goods so that Kayland boots for hiking and more remain at the top of their game.
Average Rating based on 179 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 179 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    The shoe seems well made and comfortable. This is my second pair because the upper lace system on the first pair broke after the 4th time I wore them.
    Don't know if it was bad design or bad luck. Sierra TP was very good about standing behind the shoes and exchanged the broken with new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ktmac from chicago on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    True to size and lots of toe room. Don't feel as heavy as they look
  • Reviewed by Sherpa from Pa on Tuesday, December 23, 2014


    I went to REI and tried on 10 pairs of hiking boots none of them fit my feet or provided enough ankle support . Kland gives you a lot more quality for your dollar than some of the other big names. I was concerned about how stiff these boots were a boots broken in after five days of use . These boots allow you to fill confident and nimble while navigating rocky trails. Mid-duty support at the weight of a lightweight hiker. I'm very impressed with the EVA midsole . I anticipate getting 500 miles out of these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marv from VA on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I ordered this boot twice hoping the replacement would be better. The left boot was made slightly different. The tongue had a bit more material on the right snoide. This caused a hot spot on my ankle.
    I returned the boots for credit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc F from Ohio on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Shoes appear to be well made. Plenty of room for heavier socks, orthotics or a wider foot. However, beware of the sizing. The sizes listed on the order page are apparently men's sizes (even when this page comes up as a woman's shoe). However, I saw no notation of this on the item page.
    I ordered size 8.5, expecting that to be a woman's size. The shoe that came was labeled "M 8.5, W 10".
    Three star rating reflects the sizing problem. I couldn't evaluate the shoe further because it was way too big, then had to pay for return shipping. The correct equivalent size wasn't available for exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmm from albany, ny on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Durable, good support, keeps my feet dry. Not much time breaking in. Would purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Works all day from PA on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Winter is here and I have to replace my two pair of every day Asolos that are coming apart.
    Fit good, and if they hold up like the Asolos I be happy.
    Couldn't beat the STP price on these. Have another pair of Kaylands, although they approach light mountaineering and to stiff for every day work.
    These Explore Gore-Tex have some real nice features.
  • Reviewed by KM from California on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I wear an 8.5 - 9, regular width, in most shoes. Ordered these in an 8 after reading reviews elsewhere. The size 8 was still way too big in both length and width. Very stiff and clunky... even the laces were stiff. The Vibram soles seem like they'd do the trick in slippery conditions and the color combo is nice but these boots are the wrong fit for me so they're going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Tall from Washington, D.C. on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Working on the Railroad these boots are great because they protect my whole foot while walking on blast to walking in the snow and rain.Blast is the stone that's the foundation for the tracks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Bought it for a 14 years young, she hiked in them for over 7 miles to Cascades and Porters peak in Adirondack. Went through a lot of mud pools, sslippery rocks. Boots held very well. Did not slip once.
    She did not get tired, boots are lightweight and comfortable.
    Thank STP for a Great product and great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 179 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;