A reputation for innovative technologies and materials is forever challenged with Kayland boots, hiking boots and other footwear for mountaineering, hiking and backpacking. Kayland footwear takes the challenge for improvement at every turn to make sure the foundation of your adventure is comfortable, regardless of terrain. The parent company of Kayland footwear, Novation S.p.A. incorporates a stronger background of composites, technical molds and other sporting goods so that Kayland boots for hiking and more remain at the top of their game.
Average Rating based on 162 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Mom 1655 from Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Bought these for my husband, who usually wears a 12 but has fit issues with most hiking boots. They were just a bit small so we exchanged them for a 12.5, which was also too small. They didn't have a 13 or we would have tried those too. Nice looking, sturdy boot with good heavy soles, so its too bad we couldn't get the right fit. Great boot for the price if your foot isn't tough to fit like my husband's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busky from California on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    i own asolo,haglofs, mammut etc.. and these boots are well made very comfortable no break in period ready to go right out of the box. great ankle support, and very comfortable walking. true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike, bike and swim from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Took these hiking shoes on a 6.5 mile steep and rocky hike in the Colorado hills right out of the box. Fit true to size, have plenty of grip, and protect toes and soles with enough rubber. The insole is a bit soft for me so I ordered a pair of insoles that I use in all of my hiking footwear -- the insole might be fine for you. Overall I highly recommend these. I got the blue / black pair and really like the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wd murray from florida on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    great look to go with a very sturdy trail shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the one from wa on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Great shoe, like the looks and preformance. bit of a break in period
  • Reviewed by Dect from Seattle on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I've tried all brands at REI....Asolo,Zamberland,Vasque,Merrell etc...none of them really fit my feett.
    I discovered Kayland by mistake.....i've never heard of the brand.....but am glad i tried them out.
    I've 3 pairs of Kaylands and every single one of them fit me. Because its not that of well known brand here in the US, you practically can get
    them here cheap and the quality of it is as good if not better than the more well known brands.
    Highly recommended!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bun from New York on Monday, June 16, 2014
    At the second day I got this pair of shoe, the shoelace of one of the shoe fell off because the shoelace holder is broken. It is only the right shoe and it is really a bad design to have a shoelace holder at the end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLHiker from Adirondacks, NY on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    We'll see how they hold up, but I am optimistic. They appear to be built very well and I was impressed with the support and comfort right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Rich from Virginia on Monday, May 26, 2014
    The shoe fits true to size and is comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RichieRich from Michigan on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Far me the most important factor was fit. These are 12 1/2 and that was accurate. I'll wear them in the Michigan winters when we wear thick wool socks and need a roomier boot. The Kaylands are also goretex which will keep my feet dry. These boots are not as good as Asolos, but are lower priced also.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;