A reputation for innovative technologies and materials is forever challenged with Kayland boots, hiking boots and other footwear for mountaineering, hiking and backpacking. Kayland footwear takes the challenge for improvement at every turn to make sure the foundation of your adventure is comfortable, regardless of terrain. The parent company of Kayland footwear, Novation S.p.A. incorporates a stronger background of composites, technical molds and other sporting goods so that Kayland boots for hiking and more remain at the top of their game.
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dunstable from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I got 1/2'size bigger than my shoe size and they fit perfectly. They are attractive as gortex boots go and have a sturdy tread on the bottom as well as a thick sole.
    they are not.light weight but keep my feet cozy next time I visit Quebec in February.
  • Reviewed by Disc Golf Pat from Chicago, IL on Friday, March 06, 2015
    I've had these now for 5 months. They are my everyday shoes. They still look almost as good as the day I got them. The only issue that I have had is the outer sheath of the lace breaking due to the plastic upper lacing rings. This happens with most of my shoes/boots but happened sooner than I would have expected with these. I bought them in October and am writing this in March so they have been worn through a rough Chicago winter and have held up well. The outsole tread could be more aggressive for better grip but is sufficient. They fit true to size. For what I paid I am very satisfied with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I tried to like this shoe, with its unusual color and styling. But I couldn't get over how low the toe box was ... no room to flex or wiggle your toes. Also, the sole is narrow and feels like you're balancing on a surface smaller than your foot itself. The heel counter was comfortable, as were the low-cut ankle sides, and the long lacing area gives lots of room for adjustments. But my toes said no.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawtooth hiker from Hailey, ID on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    These were too narrow to accommodate my insoles. Liked the look and build of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    The shoe seems well made and comfortable. This is my second pair because the upper lace system on the first pair broke after the 4th time I wore them.
    Don't know if it was bad design or bad luck. Sierra TP was very good about standing behind the shoes and exchanged the broken with new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ktmac from chicago on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    True to size and lots of toe room. Don't feel as heavy as they look
  • Reviewed by Sherpa from Pa on Tuesday, December 23, 2014


    I went to REI and tried on 10 pairs of hiking boots none of them fit my feet or provided enough ankle support . Kland gives you a lot more quality for your dollar than some of the other big names. I was concerned about how stiff these boots were a boots broken in after five days of use . These boots allow you to fill confident and nimble while navigating rocky trails. Mid-duty support at the weight of a lightweight hiker. I'm very impressed with the EVA midsole . I anticipate getting 500 miles out of these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marv from VA on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I ordered this boot twice hoping the replacement would be better. The left boot was made slightly different. The tongue had a bit more material on the right snoide. This caused a hot spot on my ankle.
    I returned the boots for credit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc F from Ohio on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Shoes appear to be well made. Plenty of room for heavier socks, orthotics or a wider foot. However, beware of the sizing. The sizes listed on the order page are apparently men's sizes (even when this page comes up as a woman's shoe). However, I saw no notation of this on the item page.
    I ordered size 8.5, expecting that to be a woman's size. The shoe that came was labeled "M 8.5, W 10".
    Three star rating reflects the sizing problem. I couldn't evaluate the shoe further because it was way too big, then had to pay for return shipping. The correct equivalent size wasn't available for exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmm from albany, ny on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Durable, good support, keeps my feet dry. Not much time breaking in. Would purchase another pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;