A reputation for innovative technologies and materials is forever challenged with Kayland boots, hiking boots and other footwear for mountaineering, hiking and backpacking. Kayland footwear takes the challenge for improvement at every turn to make sure the foundation of your adventure is comfortable, regardless of terrain. The parent company of Kayland footwear, Novation S.p.A. incorporates a stronger background of composites, technical molds and other sporting goods so that Kayland boots for hiking and more remain at the top of their game.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 189 reviews
  • Reviewed by Delagirlamt from Wyoming on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    Awesome shoe. The sole is just a bit hard for me, but easily fixed with an insole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from . on Monday, June 22, 2015
    These shoes seem to be well paid - but they look different than the picture. The grey is much darker, and the yellowish color is actually is a darker neon green. I didn't like the way actually looked in person so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thisisastupidfield from Colorado on Friday, June 12, 2015
    They seem very well built but they, out of the box, are stiff. It's not horrible but it's there. I've worn them as daily shoes to break them in. The fit feels true to size. I haven't figure out the lacing yet: some times it is too tight for sedentary working but too loose for hiking. I inserted Superfeet insoles and I think it might be a mistake. My feet seem to slip / move so it is causing potential blisters on the large toe of each foot. I'll probably go back to the stock insoles or buy something besides Superfeet. Note to self: stop giving Superfeet insoles another try - you've always hated them and still do. Moving on. Traction / outsole have performed well on everything except wet rock surfaces.

    Bottom line: I think these will be very good shoes, especially at this price. They, certainly, would not be worth full retail, in my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Colorado on Friday, June 5, 2015
    These shoes have been great right out of the box. The tongue seemed thick and weird when I first put them on, but I realized it's actually very comfortable. I wore them around the house the first day to make sure they were a good fit, then went straight to walking the dog and hiking trails without a single problem. They seem sturdy, though I've only had them for a few weeks, so time will tell. The design is cool and modern too. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vtmntgirl from Vermont on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I bought these boots for my son and he loves them. He didn't spend any time breaking them in before doing a 10 mile hike in the Green Mtns and had no issues with hot spots or blisters from stiffness. The trail was wet, even had snowpack in areas but his feet stayed dry. They were also very stable on the wet rocks, virtually no slipping.
  • Reviewed by Sherpa from PA on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    The shoe was designed for high mileage day hikes. Works great as an everyday shoe for outdoor professionals. Lacing system on the shoe needs to be beefed up a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMPrin82 from New Hampshire on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I bought these shoes to replace my aging Northface Ultras. They appear to be rugged and well made. They run a little large but that's not a problem as I frequently wear heavy socks on those colder days. The vibram sole is much appreciated and the styling certainly screams "I'm a specialized shoe." Overall, after a few walks, and days wearing them, I'm very satisfied. The real trials begin this Spring as they start ascending mountains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girlfriend from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I got 1/2'size bigger than my shoe size and they fit perfectly. They are attractive as gortex boots go and have a sturdy tread on the bottom as well as a thick sole.
    they are not.light weight but keep my feet cozy next time I visit Quebec in February.
  • Reviewed by Disc Golf Pat from Chicago, IL on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I've had these now for 5 months. They are my everyday shoes. They still look almost as good as the day I got them. The only issue that I have had is the outer sheath of the lace breaking due to the plastic upper lacing rings. This happens with most of my shoes/boots but happened sooner than I would have expected with these. I bought them in October and am writing this in March so they have been worn through a rough Chicago winter and have held up well. The outsole tread could be more aggressive for better grip but is sufficient. They fit true to size. For what I paid I am very satisfied with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I tried to like this shoe, with its unusual color and styling. But I couldn't get over how low the toe box was ... no room to flex or wiggle your toes. Also, the sole is narrow and feels like you're balancing on a surface smaller than your foot itself. The heel counter was comfortable, as were the low-cut ankle sides, and the long lacing area gives lots of room for adjustments. But my toes said no.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 189 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;