Keen A86 TR Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail runners Editor's Choice as best minimalist trail shoe, the A86 TR is ultralight, highly breathable and aggressively lugged for blazing speeds off pavement.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dogmom from Trout Creek, MT on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Normally I love all Keen products, but these did not measure up and should not even bear the Keen name. I had then for just over a year and used them exclusively for dog agility training and trialing. So they never got excessively dirty, wet, or worn. And yet they developed holes on the outside front of the toes, as if they simply rotted. Also, the sole on the left heel began separating. They look like something I threw in the back yard and forgot about all summer, despite the fact they have been well cared for. I was flabbergasted that Keen would put out something this lacking in quality. Considering I paid full price for them, I am a little miffed. They were comfy for the few months they lasted, and I would perhaps consider getting them again if I could get them at a giveaway price. But I frankly feel I could get equal quality at Wally World.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ems Eddy from New York on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I purchased these shoes believing they were black and white. When they arrived the white was actually silver. I adjusted my mindset and put them on and was astonished at how comfortable and light they were. I took them for a spin around the block and just as the other reviews stated it was like wearing slippers they were so lightweight. The silver coloration I grew to like because of the reflective appearance. I really enjoy these shoes as they have bbecome my go to shoes out the door. The STP pricing assures that im going to purchase a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FisherGirl from Seattle on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    My 10 year old son wears a men's size 7 in Keens and this shoe is a fantastic fit: It has a wide toe box to avoid blisters during Move60 running, "cool" laces that zig and zag down the front of the shoe giving it a unique look, a reflective silver design piece that provides some safety in traffic areas, and he says it's very comfortable and makes him run faster. The shoe is durable too: He has worn it on hikes and field-trips, tromped through puddles, and in mud. It cleans up pretty well and dries quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from New Hampshire on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. They fit perfectly and will definitely be purchasing more.
  • Reviewed by DaveR from Northern VA on Monday, September 1, 2014
    These shoes feel great; it's like wearing a pair of slippers. They're great for wearing around, and decent for light running, but due to the thin sole and minimal support, I won't be using these for trail running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    They feel like I'm wearing socks everywhere but the front of the shoe. It may be that I should have gotten 2 sizes bigger instead of one, but they do appear to be correctly sized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KesseJ from North Dakota on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Pros: light, stylish, good grip, cool and well-vented
    Cons: thin soles, narrower than most Keen shoes, lack side support.

    Summary: The description of these shoes seems like an oxymoron, but is very accurate. These shoes are very light with relatively thin soles. They are great for trails free of larger rocks and without steep angles, but not the best for what I was thinking of as trails. Also, they provide very little side support, so they probably wont be the best to double for ultimate Frisbee shoes. Great shoes for running on city park, gravel, maintained running trails.
  • Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    These shoes seemed a bit big for the size and did not snug up on my foot as well as I had hoped. Otherwise fit the bill as a minimalist lightweight shoes.
  • Reviewed by ChrisG from Westminster, Colorado on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    I was a bit disappointed with this shoe. It's great for running flat trails with little incline. The low cut in the ankle/heel area don't wrap enough to keep the foot from sliding. The upper construction is nit an light, air gets in well so they are cool. what this lacks in this area is the ability to hold the foot firmly on the sole. The foot slides while running on single track and inclines. The treads are sharp in one direction. This is good for sandy/almost muddy terrain. Not good when you have a nice rock to land on. Larger, pad like grips/kleats are better for rock traction. I like the amount of padding under the foot. I like to shape of the sole (I have a wide foot). Toe cap it great. I like the lace and tongue design. It's not a barefoot shoe. It's one or two levels of padding above that. That's what I wanted. Unfortunately, the way the upper holds onto the foot and the tread take away from this shoe's ability to perform on trails.
  • Reviewed by canon hiker from colorado on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    These shoes are super lite and have great traction lugs for off road running. I will order another pair soon since they are my new favorite!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.