Keen A86 TR Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail runners Editor's Choice as best minimalist trail shoe, the A86 TR is ultralight, highly breathable and aggressively lugged for blazing speeds off pavement.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    They feel like I'm wearing socks everywhere but the front of the shoe. It may be that I should have gotten 2 sizes bigger instead of one, but they do appear to be correctly sized.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kessejolar from North Dakota on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Pros: light, stylish, good grip, cool and well-vented
    Cons: thin soles, narrower than most Keen shoes, lack side support.

    Summary: The description of these shoes seems like an oxymoron, but is very accurate. These shoes are very light with relatively thin soles. They are great for trails free of larger rocks and without steep angles, but not the best for what I was thinking of as trails. Also, they provide very little side support, so they probably wont be the best to double for ultimate Frisbee shoes. Great shoes for running on city park, gravel, maintained running trails.
  • Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    These shoes seemed a bit big for the size and did not snug up on my foot as well as I had hoped. Otherwise fit the bill as a minimalist lightweight shoes.
  • Reviewed by ChrisG from Westminster, Colorado on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    I was a bit disappointed with this shoe. It's great for running flat trails with little incline. The low cut in the ankle/heel area don't wrap enough to keep the foot from sliding. The upper construction is nit an light, air gets in well so they are cool. what this lacks in this area is the ability to hold the foot firmly on the sole. The foot slides while running on single track and inclines. The treads are sharp in one direction. This is good for sandy/almost muddy terrain. Not good when you have a nice rock to land on. Larger, pad like grips/kleats are better for rock traction. I like the amount of padding under the foot. I like to shape of the sole (I have a wide foot). Toe cap it great. I like the lace and tongue design. It's not a barefoot shoe. It's one or two levels of padding above that. That's what I wanted. Unfortunately, the way the upper holds onto the foot and the tread take away from this shoe's ability to perform on trails.
  • Reviewed by canon hiker from colorado on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    These shoes are super lite and have great traction lugs for off road running. I will order another pair soon since they are my new favorite!
  • Reviewed by Runge Runner from Texas on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Great fitting and looks great
    a great shoe for everyday use but not as comfortable as other options
  • Reviewed by John from California on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I am a huge fan of Keen shoes and have multiple pairs. I like them because of their quality and the support they provide. These shoes couldn't be more different. They feel cheaply constructed and offer virtually no support in the side or heel area. Fortunately it's easy to return things from Sierra trading Post and I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Ben W. from Virginia on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I'm impressed by its fit and durability.
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from Arizona on Monday, April 29, 2013
    My husband got these shoes to use for walking. He LOVES them! Typical Keen fit and quality. He only wears Keen and this pair has become his new favorite:)
  • Reviewed by J from Hawaii on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I just bought these shoes, Never had a pair before now.

    I will say that I will definitely buy another pair, They are so comfortable ! it's like wearing nothing but socks :~)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.