Keen A86 TR Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail runners Editor's Choice as best minimalist trail shoe, the A86 TR is ultralight, highly breathable and aggressively lugged for blazing speeds off pavement.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.106060 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penamatsa from Boston on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Great value for the money at $30. I bought them for casual wear and found them quite comfortable. Several people have commented on their stylish looks. I particularly like their light weight, easy to tighten laces and breathability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elchivoloco from Colorado on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Be careful, my shoes don't look quite like the ones pictured. Primarily the sole is different -- mine is a low profile "v" pattern, not the aggressive lugs shown and described. Nevertheless, the shoes I got are cool. I like the styling -- the brown goes great with khakis at the bar. They aren't running shoes though, almost no cushioning on the sole, so not what I was expecting, but stylish enough to keep for daily use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GM from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    This is my second go around with minimalist trail runners for long distance hiking. First time with KEEN. They are a bit more sturdy than Nike or New Balance minimalist runners. I got 120 miles of Pa Rocks on the AT before my NB's blew apart. Strong canvas sides with leather toes will hold up longer. Not much tread so mud hounds beware. New Balance adds comfort with a Spongy sole but KEEN chooses to add little to no padding. There is enough room in the shoe to possibly add a gel insert if you choose. Break them in first. They need a good spot to work out the stiffness. I need a good wide toe box and this is the best I have found in minimalist shoes. I wear a 10.5 in normal shoes and an 11 for hiking. The 11 fits good with room for a thick merino sock so size is pretty accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xiaoyao from BEAVERTON on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    my husband likes the shoes,It's very comfortable and the size matches well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon love's keens from Massachusetts on Monday, May 4, 2015
    These are one of the most comfortable pair of Keen I own. They fit well , mesh allows feet to breathe, they are lightweight, and have great traction . I will be buying this shoe in the many different colors it comes in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KickinMhl from NW Oregon on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I can't really see them as running shoes personally. But the are very comfortable.

    1.) They are very airy, it almost feels like having sandals on because of the air flow.
    2.) They have great traction on all but wet smooth surfaces.

    1.) if you order your normal size they will be too small, go a half size up.
    2.) There is no lateral support, so a quick change of direction feels like you might slide out of your shoes. This may improve once I break in the sole a bit.

    I got these shoes because I love Keens and because I thought they were cool, so they will be for casual use for me. Should be great in the summer when I need to wear real shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from Chicago on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I have lots of other Keen shoe products. The A86 did not fit pretty much at all. Had no internal support to speak of, and generally was a very inferior product for a company that I associate with high quality. Quite disappointed.
    Sierra was same as always, good to deal with.
  • Reviewed by Dogmom from Trout Creek, MT on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Normally I love all Keen products, but these did not measure up and should not even bear the Keen name. I had then for just over a year and used them exclusively for dog agility training and trialing. So they never got excessively dirty, wet, or worn. And yet they developed holes on the outside front of the toes, as if they simply rotted. Also, the sole on the left heel began separating. They look like something I threw in the back yard and forgot about all summer, despite the fact they have been well cared for. I was flabbergasted that Keen would put out something this lacking in quality. Considering I paid full price for them, I am a little miffed. They were comfy for the few months they lasted, and I would perhaps consider getting them again if I could get them at a giveaway price. But I frankly feel I could get equal quality at Wally World.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ems Eddy from New York on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I purchased these shoes believing they were black and white. When they arrived the white was actually silver. I adjusted my mindset and put them on and was astonished at how comfortable and light they were. I took them for a spin around the block and just as the other reviews stated it was like wearing slippers they were so lightweight. The silver coloration I grew to like because of the reflective appearance. I really enjoy these shoes as they have bbecome my go to shoes out the door. The STP pricing assures that im going to purchase a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FisherGirl from Seattle on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    My 10 year old son wears a men's size 7 in Keens and this shoe is a fantastic fit: It has a wide toe box to avoid blisters during Move60 running, "cool" laces that zig and zag down the front of the shoe giving it a unique look, a reflective silver design piece that provides some safety in traffic areas, and he says it's very comfortable and makes him run faster. The shoe is durable too: He has worn it on hikes and field-trips, tromped through puddles, and in mud. It cleans up pretty well and dries quickly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews