Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Akita Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Oh-so chic and stylish, Keen's Akita ankle boots lend a sporty lift to your look with a sleek bootie-style upper, side snap accent and cool wedge heel.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.093750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Madison from SE Georgia on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    This is a really handsome boot. I got the 10.5 and it fit- I normally wear a 10.5 in Keens. I have a high arch but am able to get into them fine. The Miles color is a pretty, brown color. The wedge heel actually makes my shoe/foot look small!.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Illinois on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I've always loved Keens, and these are no exception. A higher heel than I usually wear, but still comfy.
  • Reviewed by Run, read, write, repeat from Berkeley on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Had to return because these ran a bit large - I'm usually 10.5-11, but these 10.5s were slipping in the back.
  • Reviewed by NVH from Mesa, AZ on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Very nice boot. Nice color, nice leather. I had ordered in a 7.5 and found an 8 fit better. As I age I am finding that I do wear between a 7.5 and 8 at all times so have found that it is entirely up to the shoe or boot which size is going to fit the best. The insole was not all that comfortable for distance walking so I replace the insoles with a higher quality insole and found them to be more comfortable for walking a distance in them.
  • Reviewed by julie from PA on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I usually take a 39 in Dansko; usually any 8 (sometimes 8.5). These were tight for me in the toes. Very cute. I was sorry to send them back.
  • Reviewed by VA MOM from Virginia on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I like these boots. They look good and they are comfortable. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because I ordered an 8 which ended up too small and then returned for the 81/2 which was a little big. I decided to keep them and wear thicker socks.
  • Reviewed by over.g from Central Indiana on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I have a hard time finding shoes because of my wide feet. I decided to give these a try even though they don't come in wide because my well-used Keen hikers have a roomy toe box. To say I love these boots is an understatement. They fit right out of the box and have been very comfortable, especially for a heeled boot. I wear a 7 and the 7M fits true to size. The toe box starts getting tight when I wear thick socks, but I expect the leather to stretch out over time. The ankle is loose, as other reviewers have noted, but that has not been a problem for me; the boot gives plenty of support for walking and standing.
    These are great books to wear out and about in most weather. They did start leaking a little water when I walked through slushy puddles, but I don't consider this a flaw since they aren't billed as snow/rain boots. Just be aware that they aren't build to protect your feet in very cold or messy weather.
  • Reviewed by Denise from Austin, TX on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I love these little booties! After reading the review (spot on) about the size, they are true to your size. I generally wear an 8.5 or 9 and since they said they ran large, I ordered an 8.5 and they fit perfectly. I like the heavier leather and styling of this boot. Very comfortable. Glad I made the purchase and would recommend them if you like Keen. Fun styling and color.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Virginia on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    I ordered 7 pairs of boots at once, these are one of the four I ended up keeping and have been the ones that have been worn the most. Comfortable for wearing/walking all day, look good with casual skirts or pants. I have a wide foot and these boots accommodate the width comfortably. Very versatile, love them!
  • Reviewed by Flykrueger from Portland or on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Great look! Great fit! Awesome color! And finally Great $$
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4