Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Akita High Boots - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. High on attitude and high on style, Keen's Akita high boots have a great looking nubuck upper with a comfortable wedge heel.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I love these boots! I already have the brown and was excited to see that STP had them in my size in black. They are simple, fashionable, and very comfortable for all day wear. I have an athletic calf, so I was thrilled these boots zipped all the way up (and I can even wear pants tucked in!) The design of the foot and ankle make my size 10 feet look small and slender without being constricting, which is hard to find in a casual boot these days! Highly recommend these boots for women with larger calves.
  • Reviewed by Jess from Alaska on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I am a HUGE fan of Keens. I have about ten pair. And I've always been a size 10 - except for these. The foot was too small but the shaft of the boot too large. I returned and am getting Keen Baby Berns instead.
  • Reviewed by Rio from Sacramento on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This is an updated review: I decided to keep these boots. I loved them the first day I wore them! Very comfortable for walking a long way even though they have a low wedge heel. Nice and warm too and so good looking. They are now my favorite boots in my substantial boot collection.
  • Reviewed by Colorado girl from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 27, 2014
    love the wide leg!!
  • Reviewed by susie q from illinois on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    These boots fit like a glove. I love the Keen brand. They are so comfortable and slip free!!!!! They have the small wedge which you don't even know is there and they provided hours of support. I bought a 5 and they are true to size. Everyone should have these boots.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Fort Collins on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I love, love, love these boots! They are a very flattering design and well constructed. They are true to size. They heal height is perfect, not too high, and the soles have enough grip to make walking on snowy Colorado sidewalks a breeze. I have athletic calves, and I was so pleased these boots can be zipped up over a pair of jeans. I have worn them with tights and skirts and jeans, and I just love these boots! I ordered the brown (which is a great grey/brown color). I wish I could get them in black from STP where the prices are so great!
  • Reviewed by Jan from California on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These run small, but even so my heel kept slipping up with each step. I so wanted these boots to fit. I'd read other reviews saying the same thing about the heel, but was hoping mine would be the Cinderella foot. I'm kind of bummed I had to send them back. Darn!
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Baltimore on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These boots are as comfy as I'd expect from Keen. Was surprised to see how much space there was in ankle and top of the calf. Almost sent them back because of the "slouching" at the ankle - these didn't' appear to be slouchy boots in the picture and to be fair they aren't, but clearly my ankle does not fill them well. Sometimes I have a hard time with boots fitting over my calves, but there is ample room in these - again kind of gapy at the top, but I decided to keep them. Had been looking for reasonably priced, comfortable, casual black boots for a few years and these fit the bill. Got lots of compliments the first 2 times i wore them so I must be a tougher judge than my friends :)
  • Reviewed by Thankful from NW Washington on Monday, December 9, 2013
    This boot is awesome! It is super cute and fits my calves that are about 15'' in circumference without stuffing and stretching of the boot. The foot bed is not doesn't seem to be as wide as other Keen shoes that I have tried in the past, but is considerably wider that other tall boots that I have tried on. Very happy I have finally found a pair of tall boots that fits my body type and are super cute!
  • Reviewed by Kerbear from MI on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    These keen boots are comfortable and cute. They have a nonslip sole and are warm. This boot is true to size. I wear a 71/2 to 8 and the 71/2 fit great even with thicker socks on. The only negative is the cost of shipping otherwise I would have given 5 star
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2