Keen Alamosa Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A delight on the trail, Keen's lightweight, supportive Alamosa hiking shoes easily adapt to any terrain with 4mm multidirectional lugs and S3 impact support.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Wanderer from Colorado Springs on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    This is my second pair of Keens. I was hoping the toe box on the Alamosas would be as roomy and comfortable as my Keen oxfords. The hiking shoes are cut slightly narrower, but are still comfortable. I really like the way Keens seem to mold to your foot after wearing for just a short time. They also look nice enough to wear to work on stormy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Virginia on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Bought this because family members recommended this brand and got a huge discount. Only thing I don't love is the trim color of yellow -- simple cosmectic preference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildflower from Rhinelander, WI on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Fits great....good quality, Keen makes a good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceebee from Ohio on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    These are pretty good shoes, but I feel like I'm wearing recycled plastic bottles on my feet.
  • Reviewed by crew from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    These shoes feel great right out of the box. I wear them for long walks (5-6 miles) with occasional running and they are great for this. I walk/run on grass, gravel, sand, and pavement and they are good for all surfaces. They are also waterproof, which is an essential for me. They are light weight and have plenty of room in the forefoot. This being said, they do run half to a full size large (like most Keens) so order accordingly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RAM Walker from NY on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Two weeks before I participated in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer my Keen's were wearing fast and I thought I was starting to get shin splints. I was thrilled to find these at Sierra Trading at such a great price. I have a wide foot but in these a 1/2 size up with light hiking socks does the trick. Wore them for a few days on short walks and around the house/town then 26.2 miles on day 1 of the Avon walk. A little stiffer than my worn in/worn out pair but comfortable, no blisters feet were not sore!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainegal from Blue Hill, Maine on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Good all-around shoe for walking and hiking. Feels comfortable from the start and should wear well over time.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid walker/hiker from Denver, Colorado on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Ordered my regular size and half size larger, both didn't fit, too tight, a little stiff and just didn't seem confortable. Love Keene, usually a wonderful shoe, but these just didn't fit.
    Really hated to have to pay for return shipping.
    My sister in law has the same exact shoe and loves it. I ordered on her recommendation, but no luck for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate Wood from Washington State on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I work in a wholesale nursery, so am in the elements all year long. The list of requirements are these: Must have good arch support, must be lightweight, must have great traction, waterproof, warm, dry - good looking a bonus. These surpassed all of my expectations. I bought 2 pair and wish I purchased more!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Angel from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I have high arches so I needed to add arch support inserts in order to have the comfort and support need to wear these shoes. With the addition of the arch supports they feel good. In general, I favor Keens because they have generous toe room so my feet do not feel cramped.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.