Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Alamosa Mid Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A delight on long hikes, Keen's Alamosa mid hiking boots easily adapt to any terrain with a supportive leather and mesh upper, 4mm multidirectional lugs and S3 impact support.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Bay Area Bo from SF Bay Area on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I bought these as work boots. I needed a mid ankle boot but didn't want a clunky "work boot" I ordered on Saturday, paid the extra for 2 days shipping and got them on Monday. I never expected Saturday and Sunday to be included in the two day shipping, I expected to get them on Wednesday. Wore them to work the next day and have worn them everyday since. Very comfortable and I have bad back problems, not going to it is the boots, but my back feels much better when I wear these! Had some discomfort on the front of my shins first couple days, but that was just my body getting used to having pressure there. I love these boots, highly recommend and can't wait for spring summer to do some hiking in them!
  • Reviewed by Moab Hiker from Moab, Utah on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I've been wearing Keen products for over 10 years...the fit has always been perfect for me.
    The Alamosa Mid Hiking boot is a little longer then my other Keen hiking boots (of the same size) and also a bit narrower.
    I will have to adjust the type of socks I am using to accommodate the difference.
    Over all the boots seem to fit OK. but I will probably try on any future styles before I buy.
  • Reviewed by Biker girl from S.C. on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I ordered two pr. of Alamosas (different colors). The Gray ones are very fitted....very nice. The Shitake's were wider for some reason. So, the gray's stay and the Shitake's go back. In Keen Hikers, I wear a 7 in some and a 7.5 in others. The Alamosa's run small, so I had to go to a 7.5. You may wish to go up 1/2 size in these. To critique them.....they are very light, not as padded as the more expensive ones. Fun to wear around town with anything. They are very good if you can get your right size. I do like Sierra's Instant Credit Program. It makes it easier to make exchanges when necessary and not bear the shipping over and over. Their online site for exchanges is user friendly and Sierra is progressive with technology to improve the experience of shopping online. Problem: spending more than intended!!!
  • Reviewed by Biker girl from S.C. on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Alamosa Keen Hikers are more of a day hiker rather than long distance. They, like many of the Keens are sized smaller than they used to be, so order 1/2 size up on these. These are a little more snug with a fitted toe box. I like them to wear around town because they aren't heavy or clunky. Fun!
  • Reviewed by Biker girl from S.C. on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Watch out! These run small. Order 1/2 size up. I wear a 7 normally and when I received these and tried them on, my toe was all the way to the front. I have exchanged them for 7.5 They are touted to be great weekender, good for warmer weather since they aren't waterproof. Love Keen hikers. Have owned Asolo and Lowa. Both very good for very serious hikers. I like Keens wide toe box and support system. They look good too!!!
  • Reviewed by Annie from Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Able to wear right out of the box. Comfortable and lightweight. True to size. Got the gray boots-kind of dull color. Wish there were more choices in color. Except for the color, 5 stars!
  • Reviewed by Valerie from hawaii on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    Instant comfort. Bought 6 1/2, my normal size,... they are quite long, more like a 7. I love that the toe box is very wide. I wear a B but find that most boots are too narrow across the ball of my foot and I have to have them stretched. These are extra wide... I could easily put an extra sole in the boot or wear heavy socks. Some may be unhappy with this but having returned a pair of Keens that were too narrow, I'll take the extra room.
  • Reviewed by cfbell from Washington DC on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    soft, adjustable, fits, doesn't drive your toes into the leather on the downslope
  • Reviewed by AW from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 11, 2013
    These shoes were comfortable right out of the box and never left my feet (except for sleeping) during eight days all over Peru. A good value. Would definitely recommend!
  • Reviewed by spiderlegs from NM on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    We search very deliberately for appropriate and supportive boots for our disabled daughter. She also has a fused and pinned ankle that needs specific fitting. The Keen boots have often worked quite well. However, this model has a narrower toe box that angles in at the pinky toe rather deliberately. This will cause unnecessary chafing on that area of her foot. Otherwise these boots are excellent quality with good construction and a good traction sole.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4