Keen Alamosa Trail Shoes - Leather (For Youth Boys and Girls)

Closeouts. One quick pull of the drawcord lacing system and trail kids are on their way to a day of endless outdoor exploration in Keen's Alamosa trail shoes, featuring a lightweight, rugged upper with a grippy rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Johnny the hiker from BC on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Comfortable and sturdy, they are my son's favourite shoes.
  • Reviewed by Momofone from Idaho on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I have ordered these shoes in different colors at least four times for my son. They are super sturdy and don't fall apart like many other brands of boys shoes. The only little improvement I would love to see is that they come waterproofed as if the leather gets wet they loose their soft appearance.
  • Reviewed by Mama Karen from Oregon on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    My son loves these. He has slightly wide feet and keen's are the most comfortable for him. They are easy to get on and off. The look of the shoe is athletic and rugged, but stylish - he reaches for them every day.

    We have bought these 2 years in a row already, and when I saw them on sale with another 30% - I bought them again for next year.

    With these shoes - he really needs only 2 others. Basketball shoes and flip flops.
  • Reviewed by Bjb from Mt on Monday, July 8, 2013
    Shoes were perfect size, and came right on tome
  • Reviewed by 225yahoo from Michigan on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    My soon is very rough on his shoes. But, Keen's last forever! Wonderful product!
  • Reviewed by simpleman from utah on Monday, April 8, 2013
    bought these for my daughter for some spring hiking on the coast. she loved them. they are a bit on the heavy side but seem very durable. she had no complaints. even kept her feet dry.
  • Reviewed by Mother from Co on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Great shoes. True to their size and our Boy had them on right away and felt comfortable.
    Would recommend.
  • Reviewed by aseel alsaadi from chicago on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    oh i do love it and my son so happy with it and i will stay look for great deals like that i love this site
  • Reviewed by utah mom from utah on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I bought these for me, though I am debating about buying them for my son. I wear a 7 in womens, so bought a 5 in youth. Perfect. I love the wide toe box and the drawcord lacing system. I wasn't sure I'd like the lacing, since I've never owned shoes that cinch that way. I love it because I can just slide my foot in and I don't have to cinch it up. They are much cuter in person. I bought these for everyday use and the occasional hike.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Our 7-year old wore these shoes on a 5-day backpacking trip in southern Utah - a mixture of sand/dirt trail and slickrock hiking. They worked great! The cinch-tie is good; no blisters. The only downside is that they are a bit heavy - I would disagree with the "lightweight" description of the upper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.