Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Alamosa WP Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Keen's Alamosa WP trail shoes are for the fast trail hiker who doesn't want to have to worry about bumps, puddles or any other threats along the forest floor. This lightweight, but rugged design is completely waterproof and features Keen's signature S3 support structure, KEEN.PROTECT toe guard and an aggressive outsole.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.025641 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muddyexplorer from Ohio on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    These may well be wonderful shoes, but I couldn't even get them on my feet. I am a woman and these men's shoes were extremely narrow. I was very disappointed that I had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xtal from Philadelphia Area on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I bought these Keen Alamosa shoes to replace my Keen Targhee (wp) which I've worn every day for almost two years and they're beginning to show signs of wear. I use them for light hiking, but also on a daily basis as my everyday shoes. I plan to use the Almosas the same way. I like the Alamosas because they're lighter and provide great support. Since I've just gotten them, I can't say anything about how they'll hold-up, but based on my experience with Keen, I expect to have them for many years.
  • Reviewed by Desert Camper from Northern California on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    I have been buying KEEN shoes/boots since they first came on the market.
    My original KEEN women's shoes are an absolute perfect fit for my 'duck' feet, wide in the toes.
    However, over the years, the women's KEENs seem to have gone 'China Cheap'---too short, too narrow.
    I wanted a new pair of hiking shoes, but couldn't find any women's KEENs that fit the bill.
    When I saw the review 'Great for women with wide feet' for the Men's Alamosa Trail Shoes, I figured why not get them a try.

    I wear a women's 10-inch shoe (whatever the size may be).
    When I saw that a men's 7-1/2 might be the equivalent, I went for that size.

    As soon as I put them on, I knew I had just what I wanted.
    They fit perfectly and with no hesitation I headed out on a two-mile hike.
    I didn't even think about my feet as I walked over rocks and uneven terrain.

    These Men's Alamosa are everything I want in a hiking shoe: comfortable, supportive, sturdy, well-soled, AND waterproof.

    So, all you gals with wide feet who can't find a great hiking shoe, GET THIS SHOE!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle-aged mom from Massachusetts on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I have wide feet and often buy men's shoes for comfort. I expect these Keens to become my everyday shoes for the winter months in New England, with their often wet roads and trails.

    The shoes accommodate orthotic inserts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laker881 from California on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by airehead from denver on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I couldn't even sort of get my foot in them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sm19 from central Illinois on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Wanted another pair of these--and at this price, what a bargain. Comfortable and relatively waterproof--as indicated above, lightweight and rugged!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southoflongbridge from Idaho on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    NIce light hiker for a narrow foot. I had to send them back as they run at least 1/2 size small. Always wear an 8.5 so I do not know how a size 9 will fit as they were out.
  • Reviewed by PalmerBiker from PA on Friday, February 21, 2014
    A number of reviewers have commented that this shoe runs small, but I didn't find that to be true. The toe box is a little narrow, but the shoe is very comfortable overall.
  • Reviewed by Jeanie from Colorado on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    These are so comfortable, I ordered another pair!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4