Keen Alaska Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. When Mother Nature invites her friend Old Man Winter to stay for awhile, you'll want to be wearing Keen's Alaska boots. Not only do they feature a KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane, but also have a thermal heat shield footbed with a foil barrier to keep the cold out and the heat in.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Reviewed by Irina from Belarus, Minsk on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I ordered the size 5. Normally I wear 35 - 36 EU. They go right on to my feet. If you would like to wear them on thick socks then you need a size larger. They are very comfortable! I just loved them. They are so warm! I normally do not like to wear thick socks so I think this pair will be the one I was really looking for. Also I'm rather thin and it's hard to find boots that are not large. They are really very thin. Just like I need. I hope them to be durable and last long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Steamboat Springs, Co on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I used the boots for the first time this week in a foot of snow. They were warm and comfortable and kept my feet dry. Love Keen products.
  • Reviewed by TIGER from NORTHWEST, MONTANA on Friday, February 24, 2012
    THIS IS MY SECOND WINTER FOR THESE MARVELOUS BOOTS. I HAVE NO TROUBLE WALKING OR DRIVING IN THEM. FOR ME THEY ARE AS EASY AS SLIPPERS TO GET ON. ONCE I HAVE LACED THEM UP NICE AND SNUG I MUST BE SURE TO FULLY UNLACE THEM OR THEY CAN BE A BIT SNUG WHEN PULLING OFF. THEY ARE NOT HEAVY AT ALL SEEINGS HOW THERE IS SO MUCH TO THEM, THEY ARE FILLED WITH GREAT FEATURES AND ARE SOOTHING TO WEAR FOR HOURS IN THE COLD, WET, AND SNOW.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by enviromom from Warren VT on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Overall a great boot. Warm enough for dog walking in Vermont in deep snow and near zero temps as well as shoveling the drive. Works well in slushy conditions too. Got some nice compliments on style when I wore apres ski. I am a size 7 street shoe and a 7.5 fit fine.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Louisville, KY on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Seem to be very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraStar from Ohio on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I was in search of a sturdy pair of waterproof winter boots that I wouldn't be embarrassed to wear around the neighborhood or to the grocery. I found exactly what I was looking for with the Keen Alaska boots. Easy to get on and off (the toggle closure really helps), warm and comfortable inside. Well made, waterproof and tough without sacrificing style (or overdoing it).
    These boots are true to size, description and form. They do require a bit of breaking in but are warm and ready to wear from the get-go. If you're not a fan of leggings or skinny jeans, you're going to need a big flare leg to fit over the boots.
    I wear these boots most often to walk the dog and run errands. I would not recommend wearing these boots for climbing or any other activity which requires a lot of mobility in the lower leg. The overall heft of the boots does make it difficult to operate the gas/brake pedals in the car.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Girl from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    Great boots for the snow especially deeper snow. Warm and comfortable. Only problem is they run small. I wear a 5 1/2 which I ordered, had to send them back and get a 6 1/2. Much better, room for thick socks. I own a pooper scooper / dog walking business so I wear mine all winter long during the snowy months. My feet stay dry and not to mention warm. I got the brown ones. They are stylish. Look really cute with a pair of jeans and sweater too. Love these boots.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny from Santa Cruz, CA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    These boots came right out of the box and went to work on me in my yard, hauling base rock up and down a very steep hill. Super comfortable, although I agree with the reviews in that they are difficult to get on and off. I usually wear a size 5.5 in Keens and other brands, and that was actually a little large in these, although it's fine because I'll usually wear thick socks. The footbed did not have the arch support that I have in my Keen hiking boots, but still much better than other fashion winter boots out there.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Yard Work
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sulu from Northern Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Nice for snowshoeing or hiking in the snow. They are warm and dry so far.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, They are a great height, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daisymae from Michigan on Friday, December 23, 2011
    The only thing that was hard getting used to while wearing these boots was driving. The boot is tall and you have to ajust the your whole leg when on the gas pedal, not just moving from your ankle.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.