Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Anchorage Slip-On Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to a KEEN.DRY waterproof breathable membrane, 200g of KEEN.WARM insulation, Keen's Anchorage boots keep water out, heat in and footing solid, all wrapped up with the traction of a winter pac boot, combined with classic Keen protection, comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.412698 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Odessa from washington on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I worked in a warehouse with concrete floors and wet chemical surfaces. It was a nightmare trying to find shoes that could not only keep my feet dry, but keep me from slipping and keep my feet and legs feeling good all night. Dr Martens, had me hobbled by the end of the night. Earth shoes could did not keep my feet dry and lacked traction. These were the shoes that fit the bill.
  • Reviewed by Farmer from Sandpoint, Id on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I have loved every pair of Keens that I have purchased, great fit, wear well with all types of outfits, very durable, except for this pair. These just fell apart. And in places that I never expected Keens to fail. The vibrium sole, while super durable, fell off within a month and a half of wearing them. And then, the heel cup split and broke. Come on Keen I came to expect more of your products.
    • Cons: Heel Cup Split, Sole Fell Off Boot
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from WI on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    If you have a high instep this is not the boot for you. I usually wear a 5 but in Keen I always need to size up a half size. I have a number of pairs of Keen boots and they wear like iron and are comfortable, expecially in the toe box. I have only worn these boots twice but like them and they seem to shed water well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Traditional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Functional, Sturdy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain mama from basalt, co on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    These are great boots to throw on in snow and slush. The keen soles are super comfortable as always. I love them!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy slip onslip off, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAS from Indiana on Monday, January 2, 2012
    This is my first Keen purchase. These boots fit well, are stable, and I love the way they feel on my feet. I will try other keen products.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Coral from Loveland, CO on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    These are great. Bought them in summer on sale. I added an insole to help with fit for me. They are great for early AM dog walks and wearing to work that I am on my feet all day. They are not high enough for snow more than 4" snow comes in over the top. They are not the most fashionable however make up in the comfort department.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Outdoor wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Working mom
    • Pros: Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kwoman from mountains, NM on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I bought these right before moving from CA to the mts. of NM. I knew I'd be in the snow and wanted something I could pull on & off easily. At first, before putting them to the test, I thought they were weird looking and stiff. Now after the first snow storms of the year, I LOVE these boots. Totally waterproof, comfortable. They shed the snow, and look like new, and the snow doesn't cling to the bottoms. Good to go into town. I would definitely recommend these. I wear 7.5 to 8, and I chose the 7.5 based on other reviews. Perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Stomping around in snow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter walker from Westchester, NY on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Good , sturdy boot but bulky
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from phil campbell, al on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I wanted a shoe to wear in cold weather. I did not think I would wear this shoe very much. I find myself wearing this shoe every day because it is so comfortable and looks so good with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Stacey Oziel from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    I bought these boots specifically for a trip I was about to take to Europe in November, to accommodate any weather - dry or rainy or snowy - and be comfortable wearing all day.

    While it didn't really rain while I was there, I have no doubt the shoes would have been sufficiently waterproof. They were surprisingly comfortable - my feet never hurt even after a day of walking.

    They are excellent for travel, in that the toes are heavily protected by a rubber "bumper" and the leather is very rugged. I lugged luggage up and down stairs and into/ out of trains, dropped stuff on my feet, etc., and the shoes protected my feet.

    The ONLY negative is that if you don't wear high socks with cushion on your ankles, the shoes will rub against/ chafe your ankles, which can be painful. But once I realized this and wore the appropriate socks, there was no problem.

    I didn't do any hiking or wilderness walking in these, but the tread looks as though I'd have no problem whatsoever doing this.

    Great!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7