Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Austin Pedal Lace-Up Shoes - SPD Compatible (For Men)

Closeouts. A stealth bike shoe for commuters, Keen's Austin Pedal lace-up shoes are ready for urban adventure on and off two wheels, thanks to their handsome leather upper, recessed SPD-compatible plate and moisture-wicking lining.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.358974 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    This was my second purchase of this style of Keen shoes. I have been extremely happy with this shoe and wear them every time I hike when the weather is not cold. I recommend keen shoes to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirstin the Walker from Washington State on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    These shoes are very comfortable and look stylish to wear to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaunty from Wyoming on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I have a few pairs of Keen's and these did not disappoint. Very comfortable and sized just right. Maybe not the most stylish of shoes (known as elf shoes around our house), but definitely comfortable and built to last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Cali on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    True to size. Nice compromise between style and function. These fit more like a regular shoe than a bike shoe, more room in the toe box. They are stiffer in the sole than a regular shoe but not quite as stiff as many bike shoes.
  • Reviewed by Sam from Georgia on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I got these shoes for Christmas. i have had trouble with sizing Keen shoes, but these were exactly right. they are sturdy, and look great. i do not ride bikes, but these shoes will be perfect for hiking and everyday use. i recommend these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Sindy from Kent, WA on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I always check Sierra Trading before buying ANYTHING and never disappointed
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Nashville on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    We are returning these shoes because the pedal clip is much harder than the rest of the sole, and we are concerned that it will cause wear and then balance/weight distribution issues that will impact knees and back.
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Ohio on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    A very comfy shoe. I wear size 15 and Keen is one of the few shoes that works for me. I had another pair in a similar style that I wore into the ground, literally. I'm hard on my shoes and they took a serious beating before finally giving up the ghost. I appreciate the toe bumper because, honestly, who doesn't bash their toes all the time? Keen is also the only shoe brand I have found that has a wide toe box; frequently the sides of the toe area will tear out before the soles go but these have plenty of room to roam. I gave them 4 stars because they're great shoes, but few things are truly an angelic, roasted leg of lamb with mint sauce experience. And you have to have an ultimate standard.
  • Reviewed by Jamie Baker from Virginia on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Exactly what I was looking for! Rugged and casual at the same time! That great Keen look and comfort right out of the box -- no break-in time necessary.
  • Reviewed by John from Greenville SC on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I bought this shoe to have and SPD compatible shoe that doesn't look like a bike shoe. It fills that role perfectly. As a bike shoe ithe sole is sufficiently stiff and the laces over instep provide a good snug connection to the pedal. It's is also comfortable for walking around once your off the bike. The shoe does reflect a compromise in design to accomplish its purpose. It will not replace your favorite lightweight hiking shoe, and it is no substitute for a high quality dedicated cycling shoe. In other words don't expect to love them on a 100 mile sport if ride or a 10 mile hike. But for what I did today, leaving the car at home and running a series of errands by bike they can't be beat. With a brooks saddle, gusseted jeans and these shoes you can enjoy the ride and not look like a Lycra clad bike geek when you arrive. Too bad they seem to be discontinued. Better get them while you can!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4