Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Bidwell Shoes - Lace-Ups (For Men)

Closeouts. Keen's Bidwell lace-up shoes offer comfortable support with every step thanks to their KEEN.CUSH insole and soft, wicking leather lining.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.041666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by leeafink from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    I wear these shoes for everything. Yes, my wife says they are a little dorky. They have been extremely comfortable for walking, working, and just about anything. Durable, and just plain great shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid outdoorsman from California on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I have ordered Keen shoes from STP and they have always arrived within 5 days of shipping. The shoes have always been very comfortable and the sizing has always been right on. The price from STP has always been fantastic. Keen has done a remarkable job of creating comfortable shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backroad Bill from Texas on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    The height if the shoe at the heal was so low that they offer little or no support and my foot slipped out of the back of the shoe at first try. I wore these shoes for an hour in the house and just could not fell comfortable wearing the outside. The low heal depth offered no comfortable support. I usualyy love all Keen shoes but this style is definitely not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Lover from Montana on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I walk a great deal, and thus wear shoes out faster than most people. I buy almost exclusively Keens, which I order almost exclusively from Sierra. I bought these in spite of certain critical reviews. I found them to fit just as well (in the same size I usually wear); to be just as comfortable; and to be just as well made as my other Keens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This is a very nice quality shoe (as are all Keen shoes I've owned or examined). However, I had to send them back as the size 10s I ordered were about a size too small. Funny that, since I currently own two pairs of Keens in size 10 that fit perfectly. If I had ordered a 10.5 or maybe an 11 these most likely would have turned out to be an excellent buy. My advice...order these if you like Keens but order at least a half size larger than your normal shoe size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PugetSoundMom from Puget Sound WA on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    run slightly large, had to return, well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael K from Ohio on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Great Keen comfort..Much sturdier than it appears in the picture. A little narrow and short, compared to other Keens I have, order a half size up. Overall I am very happy with these shoes, comfortable all day long. Thanks STP for offering these at such a great price.
  • Reviewed by Seoul Purpose from Seoul on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Really like the style, no one would mistake these for dress shoes, but they're great with khakis (even slim fitting ones) and shirts untucked under a sweater, for you urban fashionistas.

    My caveat: LENGTH IS SHORT, if you like room in the toes when you're walking considering going a 1/2 size up. I ordered a 10, my usual size, and compared to my Granadas and even the Newport sandals I have (with the same thicker rubber toe,)when I'm walking I can feel my toes pressing against the front of the shoe - I feel like my toes are scrunching up against the front, and rubbing against the leather upper - and the leather is quality, but pretty stiff, so it doesn't help this any. The width is plenty wide for my average feet, there's plenty of wiggle room when I'm sitting down, but obviously there's no way to stretch this shoe...The footbed is super comfy, and even though the heel of the shoe is cut kinda low, I haven't had problems with my heel slipping out, even with the shoe not laced too tightly. Waiting to see how the insole feels after some more use. Even if I wear my sports orthotics with another running shoe insole beneath them, I still haven't had any slippage, but it does take away from the toe wriggle room. Regretting that I won't be able to exchange from all the way over here and go a 1/2 size up....heed my advice. Cheers, people...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GMAT from Ncal ca on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Very comfortable shoe. Great shoe for price. Use at work at all the time. Only knock on this shoe is the low heel height. Plenty of room at front of shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle Bill from Canada on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I had hopes these would be good walking shoes, however they are a bit stiff, albeit roomy and comfortable- my 9.5EE fit in the KEen size 10, so if you are a natural C width, you may be swimming inside. Got a few blisters on the top of my food, odd, given the room, so I will blame it on the lace to toe feature. These will take some breaking in, and may be better on a trail rather than a sidewalk. Very well constructed, and the interior support is superb.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5