Keen Blackcomb Boots - Waterproof Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Blackcomb boots take you off the beaten path with M/S dual-density traction rubber outsoles and waterproof nubuck and synthetic uppers.

  • Multi-directional lugged outsoles provide grip over a variety of terrain
  • 200g PrimaLoft® insulation locks out the cold
  • Thermal InSock footbed cushions and insulates
  • Waterproof nubuck and synthetic uppers
  • Protective toe rand
  • Padded collar
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Height: 4"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 1 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Explorer from Chepachet, R.I. on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    Always a pleasure to wear. All I own are Keen Shoes and boots!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by littleboat from maine on Sunday, January 09, 2011
    I wore these boots the first time for a 3 hour snowshoe over varied terrain and the only problem was a little tightness on my ankle bone which was immediately relieved by readjusting the lacing. My feet were warm and comfortable throughout. I have small slightly wide feet. the only downer is the eyelets at the top of the boot, they're tight and I have to really pull to set the laces in them....not a big deal.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodstock from Bridgeton NJ on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    I'm on my feet all day and need a boot that can keep up with me.from the minute I put theese on my feet they feel like a pair of warm cozy slippers.The only not so great thing is that they are a bit on the heavy side.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Wyoming on Wednesday, October 06, 2010
    My daughter used these while hiking in the mountains. Great support and lightweight. Loved them.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recreational Hiker from Fullerton, CA on Thursday, August 05, 2010
    I was a bit disappointed with this pair of Keen boots. I thought the quality was average and fit was okay not as good as some of the other Keen boots that I have tried. It was wide in the toe area but narrow everywhere else. I have short, wide feet.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Quality average, Wide at tip area narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Runs narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PHS RN from Columbia, MD on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    I've been looking for a pair of waterproof, insulated hiking boots to replace my Ecco's that I also got from STP. These fit the bill. I can't wait for winter! I read the reviews saying these run large, so I ordered up as suggested. They were too big. I found these to run true to size (size 5 1/2 equaled my size 36 Ecco's).
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Cascade, WI on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    [...]
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russian from WI on Thursday, June 17, 2010
    I like these boots, they are cute, nice color, comfy, waterproof. Its summer and I haven't tried them on wet roads yet but i trust Keen. I have a few pair of shoes by them and they are my favorite. Although I said true to size, I wear 7 and I bought 7, they fit me alright with a thin sock. I think though that 7.5 wouldn't hurt but they just didn't have that size. So I think you'd be better off if you bought 0.5 size larger.
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria Reiver from Miami on Monday, June 14, 2010
    The shoes are okay. It seems narrow. I put on same smartwool socks that I wear with other keen shoes and these were tight on the side, but there is a significant amount of space in the toebox. I ordered size 6, as I have a collection of keen shoes in size 6. A 5-1/2 size shoes maybe better, but I wonder if the sides would be too tight then. It takes time to put on and take off- have to loosen the laces all the way down to get my foot with socks in. It took a few practice to leave enough sock material in front of my toes before sliding feet into the boot. If the sock are smooted out, they get squeezed when pushing them into the boot- they hurt. Too hassle to return, so I will keep them. I will use them in the winder for walking through the woods of Eastern Canada. I hope I do not trip on account of wearing shoes that are too long in front.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Muskrat Tracker from Northeast on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
    Everyone in the family has a pair of Keens; they are totally reliable and as long as you consistently order a half size larger, they will never disappoint! We wear them for walking and hiking everywhere but especially in swampy, spongy areas while looking for Great Blue Herons, Wood Duck, beavers and muskrats to photograph. Have owned these since last November, so can say they hold up well.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Good for various terrains, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #