Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Brighton Slip-On Shoes - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Once you slip on Keen's Brighton shoes, your feet won't know whether it's a balmy summer day or frigid December morning, thanks to KEEN.WARM insulation and the added protection of a waterproof breathable KEEN.DRY membrane.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Registrar from Ohio on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Like many Keen products, these run small. I first ordered a size 6 (normally wear 5 1/2), but these had insufficient room for heavier winter socks. Exchanged for size 6 1/2, which is perfect. Warm and comfortable right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Denise from CT on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I just could not get my foot through the opening of this shoe. I am a 4 1/2 wide. I had to go with a 5 M. I was hoping that being a half size larger I would not have a problem with width. Maybe the inside of the shoe would have been okay, but I simply could not get my foot in! Please get more wide sizes!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Vienna VA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    If you wear thick socks for winter, you might even need to order a full size up. Very nice shoes, fits well and looks cute.
  • Reviewed by Prepared for Winter from Alaska on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    What a great shoe!! At a great price! And great service to boot! {No pun intended!}. Thanks
  • Reviewed by Keen Girl from Washington state on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    This is about the 3rd pair of Brightons I've had, I get a new pair about once a year. They keep my feet warm & dry at work, couldn't as for a better shoe.
    The ONLY thing I'd change about them is the sizing. I'm right smack between a 9 and 9.5. I typically get a 9 and after a couple weeks, they stretch out enough and are super comfy. I did get a pair of 9.5 for to wear in the winter with heavier socks and they are just as comfy.

    Keens are the only brand of shoes I'll wear these days. 10 pair and counting!!
  • Reviewed by pbill from Cleveland on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    i love Keen's shoes to begin with, but these are so great! i normally am an 8-8.5 in shoes. I purchased the 8.5 because other reviews said to get a 1/2 size bigger. I am glad I did. The fit great and are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Healthcare worker from Dallas on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Runs a half size too small. Order up and you will be fine. Have to return this unfortunately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Nice style, waterproof and warm but fits a whole size too small. Not enough ball of foot support.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Comfortable, Smaller Than Actual Size, Toe Bank Too Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zoey's mom from pittsburgh pa on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    shoes are warm and waterproof as advertised. They are a bit tight and don't really "slip on" as easily as i would like, but then again, they don't slide around once on. Other customer's reviews said get a half size bigger than you normally wear - good advice. The shape of the footbed is a little odd - there is a bulge under the outside edge of each foot which gets uncomfortable after about 15-20 min walking. Keens are usually supercomfortable in the footbed, so this was a disappointment. I like them enough that i did not return them, but I will probably shop around for something else for my next pair of slip-on, warm, waterproof shoes for dogwalking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doryfun from Seattle on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Perfect everyday "get to work and back without slipping " winter shoe
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3