Keen Brixen Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. From the first chilly signs of fall to your Alaskan backcountry expedition, Keen's Brixen winter boots are your go-to performance piece, featuring a waterproof breathable membrane and toasty, built-in insulation.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jeanine from Ohio on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    It was so nice to finally find a pair of snow boots that is warm, does not pinch my feet and is comfortable to walk the trails in. I love that I can step in them and tighten them to fit with just a pull of a cord. The bottom cord does run long, so I tuck it in the boot top. Not that I don't enjoy the rhythm of the tapping as I walk if I leave them out. My foot runs slightly wide at the toes and I was happy that I have a little wiggle room
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mainefarmgirl from Maine on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    They seemed a little snug at first but after wearing them a few times fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Fort Worth, Texas on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Bought for hiking in snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparkle from Newark,Ca on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I purchased these to use on an Alaska vacation. I love the color purple, so the Purple Heart was perfect for me. They are very comfortable. The traction on slick surfaces is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indian from Gilbert Az. on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    When the snow falls will use these boots with our new snowshoes..she love's them and can't wait !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargefish from Utah on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Used for shoveling the walk and playing in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Herbnpink from Duncannon, PA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I needed a boot that I could pull on for a quick trip to the barn, stand on a cold concrete floor for a couple hours and use for walking through woods and fields. This looks like the boot I need. I can slip them off and on quickly or lace up tight. They are keeping my feet warm and cushioned if I'm out in the old barn and they are comfortable for walks.

    Have not tested them in really cold weather or snow yet. If we have really deep snow, I may wish they were taller. The lacing tails are long after you pull them tight so you have to tuck them in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Oceana from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Expected better looking and more stylish boot from Keen... Instead, found light, warm, sturdy but clumsy-looking... Not sure if they'd be comfortable for hiking... Returning...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Adirondacks NY on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Just what I've been looking for. Love Keen boots, and these are easy to get on when it's time to walk the dog. And I can keep them on when I walk on trails. Ordered my usual size, and heels are loose but not too loose. I don't like cramped toes, so a good compromise.
  • Reviewed by LikestheRain from Lake Stevens and Glacier, WA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I just tried these boots out snowshoeing at Mt. Baker. It was about 37 degrees with a constant rain and snow mix. After about 2.5 hours, my feet were still warm and dry, despite the fact that the snow was very wet and heavy. It was the first time I'd worn them and they were very kind to my feet. No rubbing anywhere.
    After taking my snowshoes off, I wore the boots across some ice. The traction was good, but I might've fallen if I hadn't been using poles. In the snow, the traction was excellent. (I went back for the snowshoes after realizing the snow was not as packed as I thought.)
    I usually wear a 7 or a 7 1/2. I ordered the 7 1/2 and still have room for warm socks. I ordered the black and purple ones. As far as snow boots go, these are stylish!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #