Keen Bryce Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen Bryce Mid hiking boots offer all-terrain comfort for day hikes and backpacking trips with moderate loads. They provide the superior wet weather protection of a KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane and a supportive fit with a wide toe box.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from Utah on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I wanted to actually take some hikes prior to giving feedback on these boots. I'm a big Keen fan and have several keen shoes. This was my second pair of Keen hiking boots. I used this on a couple short hikes and then a couple weeks ago I went on a hike that took me over 11 hours. Between the great boots and equally good socks my feet did fantastic, honestly better than I anticipated for this long duration. I took other items to prevent hot spots and blisters, but never had to use those. I will continue to enjoy these boots and will order more Keen hiking boots in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanthi from NJ on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I ordered KEEN Women's Targhee II Mid Waterproof Hiking Boots from EMS for $130 and then found this one for half-the price and hence ordered. As always STP delivered on time and it fits perfectly. I cancelled the EMS orderr.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Lover from Long Island, NY on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I never had any complaint about Keen shoes in terms comfort and support, if only Keen can get their sizing straight, it will be even better. It seems like different Keen's model fits differently. I tried these on in a local sporting goods store, before bought them here in STP, in size 7, other than my usual size 6 with ALL other manufactures. Size 7 fits my just right with room for heavy weight hiking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandy from Missouri on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    I rarely write reviews, but I was so taken with these shoes, I felt compelled to give the credit where it's due. I bought these shoes for a 3-week backpacking trip throughout South America and even though I didn't have time to wear them in before the trip, they were perfect -- just perfect. Comfy, good grip, and absolutely excellent value.
  • Reviewed by alicat2441 from Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    I need a wide toe box and a lot of people say Keens are the widest for women. NOT this pair. The length is fine, but the toe box is narrow. You would have to go up I would say a full size to get a wide enough toe box to not pinch your little toes. These are fine if you have narrow feet, but anyone that has a wide forefoot do not buy. They are a cute well made shoe, but just do not fit right. Now the Keen sport sandal I bought on impulse fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie from California on Friday, August 15, 2014
    I ordered these boots for short hikes, camping nights. I have to admit that they are pretty sturdy,
    I know that they are made of quality materials. I am giving them 3 stars because it fits so tight, I almost feel bad for not ordering a half size up.
    Other reviews say that you have a lot of space in the toe area-FALSE. Think twice about the size you want to order,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody from Colorado on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    These arrived and the next day I hiked 12 miles in them. Very comfortable and no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leah from Florida on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I bought these during an exchange for some Columbia's I bought for a Mt. Kilimanjaro hike I'm doing in the fall. Unfortunately the Columbia's hit me in all the wrong places and made my feet hurt so I took a chance and exchanged them for the Keens which seemed to have good reviews. What a night and day difference! Right out the box they were extremely comfortable. So far I've only walked about a mile in them and am going to break them in a little further before the hike but I don't have any worries about them keeping my feet happy during my 7 day hike. Once I find out how they hold up on the mountain to water and cold I'll add to the review. As for sizing, other reviewers warned this boot runs small so I ordered a whole size up. I normally wear 6 1/2 in running shoes and got these in a 7 1/2 and I think they'll be perfect even with a thick pair of socks on. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. Oh and Sierra Trading Post's exchange program is awesome! Was able to get a credit the day I came online and said I wanted to exchange and return shipping was free! Really great seeing as I was so hesitant to buy boots online not knowing how they would fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CAROL from CALIFORNIA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I am going on a hunting trip and decided to wear my boots to "break them in" but realized that that is not the case with these boots. They are very comfortable. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daily dog-walker from northern Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These boots have a two of the things that I need most for my foot comfort: a wide toe box, and relatively low heel (nearly neutral foot position). You could easily use a different insole. Be sure to order at least 1 full size up, like everyone says. Too bad these are closeouts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.