Keen Commuter II Sport Sandals - SPD (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Commuter II sport sandal delivers dual functionality by doubling as a trail sandal and bike shoe. The rubber outsole features a full-length, SPD-compatible plate that allows you to easily transition from wheels to trail.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger SF from california on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    I had several pairs of Keen shoes years ago. Recently I re-ordered and found they are running narrow and short (they are too long, sometimes). I wonder if the manufacturer has changed the sizing and width.
    This pair, is heavy, short and narrow. I have to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jodster Lee from Clearwater on Friday, August 29, 2014
    I went up a size. They fit perfect. Love the way you can tighten them as I have a slim foot. They are very comfortable to walk in and ride in. I can not believe they are discontinuing their riding sandals! I am sooo happy I was able to find them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheilah from California on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I bought these because I have an Achilles problem and standard bike shoes were too stiff in the heel. These are perfect! They let me use clips, but allow me to be comfortable. These were closeout, so the price was right. They are reasonably wide and maybe run a little big. Normally, I wear a 6.5. I took a chance on buying a 6 (sizes limited due to closeout) and it fits fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynne1410 from DeKalb on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Fit like a slipper and are comfortable all day. Great quality and look. Should last a good long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Touring on tandems from Knoxville,TN on Friday, May 30, 2014
    These are my first pair of bike shoes, so I have nothing to compare to, but I can say that there was no "adjusting". Comfort (snug width, but roomy toe box) and stylish is what I've come to expect from Keen products, and I was not disappointed. I didn't know however that SPD plate DOES NOT come on the shoe...only the space is built into the shoe and the plate needs to be put on (I had it done at the bike shop).
  • Reviewed by Mo from Colorado on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I am a fan of keen shoes/sandals. They are extremely comfortable. I work over 50 hours a week mostly on my feet the entire time. When I wear my Kenn's my legs and my feet do not hurt at the end of my shift.
  • Reviewed by Paloma Blanca from Oregon on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    These bike sandals are awesome. The sole is thick and sturdy, yet the sides and top are quite giving and flexible. The foot last is formed to contain the foot slightly on the sole, while the sides and top are adjustable. This makes for a great combination of sturdy and soft. And as always, Keen sandals protect the toes. This is a great bike shoe.
  • Reviewed by Wanda Marie from Texas on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I love Keen and I have this particular sandal in gray and now in black. Sturdy, attractive and functional. True to size. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Heidi HoHo from Durham, NC on Monday, September 9, 2013
    These sandals are great but the seam placements are really bad. Just walkin around in them, I could feel the seams on the sides of my feet. Pedaling any distance would surely give me blisters. Too bad because I have other Keen sandal (w/ cycling cleats) and they are my most comfortable shoes.
  • Reviewed by Valerie from Hawaii on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I use the Sandal for walking around. They are very comfortable and the sizing is correct. they might be a little narrow for some but just right for my B width. I like the sturdy sole and expect them to last a long time.
    Definitely not a slip on. Requires 2 hands to get on and adjust the strap. Sort of difficult with the velco strap under the loop. I just pulled it out and use it on top. Like them a lot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.