Keen Commuter II Sport Sandals - SPD (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Commuter II sport sandal delivers dual functionality by doubling as a trail sandal and bike shoe. The rubber outsole features a full-length, SPD-compatible plate that allows you to easily transition from wheels to trail.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mo from Colorado on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I am a fan of keen shoes/sandals. They are extremely comfortable. I work over 50 hours a week mostly on my feet the entire time. When I wear my Kenn's my legs and my feet do not hurt at the end of my shift.
  • Reviewed by Paloma Blanca from Oregon on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    These bike sandals are awesome. The sole is thick and sturdy, yet the sides and top are quite giving and flexible. The foot last is formed to contain the foot slightly on the sole, while the sides and top are adjustable. This makes for a great combination of sturdy and soft. And as always, Keen sandals protect the toes. This is a great bike shoe.
  • Reviewed by Wanda Marie from Texas on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I love Keen and I have this particular sandal in gray and now in black. Sturdy, attractive and functional. True to size. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Heidi HoHo from Durham, NC on Monday, September 9, 2013
    These sandals are great but the seam placements are really bad. Just walkin around in them, I could feel the seams on the sides of my feet. Pedaling any distance would surely give me blisters. Too bad because I have other Keen sandal (w/ cycling cleats) and they are my most comfortable shoes.
  • Reviewed by Valerie from Hawaii on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I use the Sandal for walking around. They are very comfortable and the sizing is correct. they might be a little narrow for some but just right for my B width. I like the sturdy sole and expect them to last a long time.
    Definitely not a slip on. Requires 2 hands to get on and adjust the strap. Sort of difficult with the velco strap under the loop. I just pulled it out and use it on top. Like them a lot
  • Reviewed by ajtraveler from Albuquerque on Friday, June 21, 2013
    The Keen bike sandal is great for summer bike rides; it fits well, comfortable and much cooler than the traditional bike shoe. The SPD plate is nicely recessed to allow comfortable off bike walking. You may get an interesting tan on your feet, but overall I rate it a great shoe for summer cycling,
  • Reviewed by Trumpet Diva from Southbury, cT on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    Keens on a bicycle, very coo ideal. The only problem is that they are very heavy. Not sure if i will keep them, only because of the weight.
  • Reviewed by Maci's Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I love all Keen's as I think that every pair I own is comfortable. I decided to try these for spinning classes. Keen has not let me down! They are fantastic! Easy on and off. Fit snuggly so there is no room for play. Plan on using these on my bike, also.
  • Reviewed by Vizla Mom from California on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    I'm an avid cyclist (montain, road, distance) and I've always wanted to try these sandals, but sadly was really disappointed with the design when I got them from STP. I guess I should have looked closer, but I'm not sure how any cyclist that clips in and applies any force to their peddling could comfortably wear a shoe with just one strap across the ankle like that. Seemed to me a recipe for discomfort and blisters. Keen should redesign and put a porous full backing with a heel cup and they'd have a great sandal - still with plenty of air flow. Also adding a strap to make that part adjustable so that you could get the shoe tight would be perfect as you want a cycling shoe to be snug so your foot is not sliding around when you are pulling on the pedals when clipped in. Otherwise, typical great Keen shoe ... i'm a woman with a fairly medium foot in terms of width and the shoe fit fine ... not sure what people are talking about when they say the shoe is small and narrow - I found it true to size and I'm not a skinny waif woman. I think the shoe would be fine for recreational/more causual cycling. Just not for me so sadly returning.
  • Reviewed by Happy from Michigan on Monday, April 29, 2013
    The sandals were too narrow and left a gap at the toe. Also the pair I recieved had an irregularity in the left shoe that allowed my pinky toe to slip out. When compared to the right shoe the spacing of the material in that area was much wider in the left shoe. Can't wear them, will be returning them shortly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.