Keen Concordia Backpack

Closeouts. Keen's Concordia backpack boasts bomber construction to protect your laptop and valuables, and its tapered design lets you carry heavy items comfortably.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Walker and Exerciser from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    This is a high quality backpack that is too big for my needs. I'm a 5' 5" female, but my boyfriend 6'1" thinks the bag is perfect. One other factor is, I would like to have better access to smaller items, such as my cellphone and transit card. To get access to things inside the bag exposes too much of what is inside the bag because there is no organizing pocket. I will still definitely consider Keen items as I continue to search for a pack that will better suit my needs. Unfortunately, this is a product I have to return, unless my boyfriend nabs I get the opportunity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commuter from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Using for commute bag during the rain season. Doesn't really say that it if water-resistant but it looks like it was built for it. Zippers need a bit of finesse and care to use. Clever design of pockets. Wish there were a few more inside the pack.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Zipper Snags
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KayakCrazy from Richmond, VA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I wanted to replace my briefcase and compact hard side cooler with a backpack that could carry a large laptop and softside cooler on a daily basis. I also wanted the pack to be able to handle one or two night business trips. The large capacity of the Concordia fits the bill and is comfortable with a full load. The only improvement I'd ask for is a larger opening up top for loading but it's not enough of an issue to keep me from using and enjoying the Concordia.
    • Best Uses: Business Trips, School, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult To Load
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Many Small Compartments
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin from Portland Oregon on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Keen makes excellent products so you can rarely go wrong with any purchase. The Sierra prices are not rivaled. Only slight reservation is that the opening is not a wide other back packs, but it has more than ample space including space for a 17" computer. (well padded)

    I'm partial to all Keen products. They last long and are well constructed with comfort and style a priority too.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Vacation bound... from Iowa on Friday, September 07, 2012
    Bought this specifically because it reported it would hold 17" laptop. I have bought things in the past that say the same thing but had to return because they would not. It fits my laptop perfectly with plenty of room to spare for other things. This will make a super carry on for my next trip!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Delta from Bay Minette, AL on Friday, June 15, 2012
    I bought this backpack because I am on crutches for a while. It more than accomodates everything from my briefcase (laptop, lunch, files) plus workout clothes for the gym. I wish my long distance backpack were this comfortable. I also plan to use for carry-on luggage, weekend stays, day trips backpacking (possibly overnighters too during the warm months).
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Creative Design, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Michigan on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I use this daypack mostly for running errands around town and carrying my computer to internet spots, cafes, etc., but it is also large enough and light enough to use as a hiking backpack too! After having many other daypacks quickly wear out at the top strap attachments, as soon as I tried this one, I was hooked by the sturdiness of the top strap attachments which run pretty much all the way across of the back of the daypack! And I have yet to have run out of space in it in which to put things! As for drawpacks, I can see none whatsoever. So overall, it is quite simply the best daypack that I ever owned. Most highly recommended!
    • Best Uses: Books, Commuting, Computer, Cycling, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, down to earth, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4wheeler from ks on Monday, May 14, 2012
    great pack if its Keen its the best, but needs more pockets than just one big one.
    • Best Uses: First Aid Kit
    • Cons: Too large
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horsey girl from PA on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I should have listened to the review said how large this was. I did get it for my 17 inch laptop but somehow it seems cavernous. the shape is very tall and narrow and accessed only by an odd top panel. It went back.
    • Best Uses: Computer
    • Pros: Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoo from california on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I bought this pack because I own the smaller "Venice" pack. I LOVE that size and quality.

    My son noticed the quality of my smaller pack, and wanted one. I had a hard time finding the "Keen Venice" so I found this one. I was a bit surprised of the size. Its still very well made, but too big to just grab and run out with.

    Its almost like a real back pack. With waist straps. It is very light for it's size

    If you want a large, quality bag to hold a large 17" laptop ...then this is the bag for you.

    I wouldn't say you could really use if for more than a weekend trip though. Depends on what you pack.
    • Best Uses: 17" laptop, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Very large
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #