Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Emerald City II Slide Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Emerald City II slide sandals wrap your feet in soft leather. With a single buckle and stylish upper, these sandals are a great choice for relaxing summer days.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.032258 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by BigTime Mom from Florida on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    I love Keen Emerald City sandals. I own two other pair of Emerald City styles - the foot bed fits my feet perfectly and I am amazed at how supportive they are without a lot of material or super-thick soles. When I read that some people think these are a bit short and wide, I was thrilled because "short and wide" perfectly describes my size 5C feet. And I love how the leather foot bed pampers my feet that swell in Florida humidity. But I am having trouble keeping these on my feet. Even with the adjustable strap, I can't seem to get these to fit me right. The strap near the ankle holds my foot a little too far back so that my feet feel as if they are sliding backwards a bit with every step. I don't think I could walk for long distances in these like I can with my other Emerald City sandals. (My other Emerald City sandals are more comfortable than sneakers and I wear them when I have to be on my feet all day.) The price is so wonderful that I might have kept these sandals anyway, but since I am returning other items, I will return these also to help prevent closet clog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorothy the homemaker from Arizona on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Just what I was looking for. Comfortable, fashionable. A go with everything slipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milo from Michigan on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    Very pleased with everything about this sandal-color, quality, fit. These will definitely be my go to sandal this summer. The price was fabulous!
  • Reviewed by Misshikergirl from California on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I was worried when I looked at the pictures of this product that the soles would be too thin for travel. It didn't look as if there was enough cushion for long walks on a tour. When I got them, however, they were indeed cushiony, and pretty enough to wear with skirts and capris. However, I knocked off a star because, despite the comfort, I don't think I'll be packing these for travels abroad. It runs small, and my heels are literally on the verrrrry edge of the back and my toes are on the verrrrry edge of the top of the shoe. I'll wear them around locally because of the comfort and the versatility of the brown color, but feet swell during travels and long walks so I want a bit more space in traveling shoes. I suggest you ladies size 1/2 size up, and you'll be happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie from Florida on Monday, May 25, 2015
    I have loved Keen shoes for a long time and have trecking sandals and wanted a pair of sandals that I could wear with anything so I got these. It could just be me and my foot and back issues but I cant wear this for to long. I really thing if they had a back strap or thong toe grip I would like them better I spend too much time trying to keep them on my feet. they are so perfect for everyday if I could get used to them. Not giving up on them. they are comfortable too.
  • Reviewed by Yellow Bird from Pahrump, NV on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    These shoes fit perfectly. They are also the most comfortable pair of shoes I have purchased in years. So much so, I ordered another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KR from Salem, OR on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    I am not part of the "Keen family" per se. Many Keen shoes do not work well with my feet. However, I have this pair and another pair of LEATHER Keen sandals, and they are SO comfortable. I wore these for 6 hours straight on the first day I got them -- no blisters, no rubs, nothing uncomfortable -- which is amazing for my picky feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wsmama from Washington State on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Sooo comfy! The elastic piece in the toe makes the shoe fit perfectly for my foot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from California on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    These shoes seem well made but they didn't rock my boat. They have a nice cushion but the color of the leather makes them look fake.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gallor from STL on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Sandals are as described. I have only worn them around the house and are comfortable but not much arch support so I don't yet know how well they will be for a day of shopping.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4