Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Their most technical boot yet, Keen's Erickson PCT hiking boots are packed with serious tech for serious treks. A KEEN.DRY waterproofing system paired with ample underfoot stability and shock absorption ensure long-distance performance no matter the weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Hiker from California Sierras on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Exceptional quality and comfort from day one. I have a wider foot base which Keen accepts, but they also stay secure for an all day excursion. I have had Keen shoes before and I always wear out the sole before any other part of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mildred from California on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    These boots seem to be of high quality leather. I ordered these for the hubby and he has not worn them for extended periods so can't comment on durability. The sizing is right on. He normally wears an 8 in Keens, I ordered and 8 and they fit great. FYI, I also ordered a pair of Keen sandals in his usual 8 but they were a full size too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long-time STP customer from Somewhere in the South on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    I chose these keens b/c of the great reviews and my own personal experience with Keen shoes and sandals. I even tried 2 pairs of these boots - the 1st I ordered 1/2 size larger per the reviews (10 1/2 - same as my running shoes) and tried them out. They were a teensy bit large, but nothing too out of the ordinary. Great construction, etc. I broke them in a little around the house wearing good socks and easy walks, etc, but on the 1st 6 mile hike on some actual elevation and striding, they gave me quarter-sized blisters on both heels. I chalked this up to the slightly large and exchanged for a 10. Better fit, still great boots. Same result - big blisters on both heels.
    THESE BOOTS HAVE SEAMS RUNNING UP THE VERY CENTER LINE OF THE HEEL. WHAT KIND OF DESIGN IS THAT? NO SMOOTH CONSTRUCTION!!!!!!
    No wonder my skin was being worn off.
    I see I'm in the minority here with these boots, and that happens - it was the 1st time for me ever.
    Good luck - if they fit and don't nuke your heel bones, congrats they are really good boots.
    But my second pair was returned as well, and I'm currently in a pair of Asolos w/o seams on the contact points. Good luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mammoth Cave Hiker from Kentucky on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    With only a short break in period, these boots have become my favorite hiking footwear. After ordering my first pair, I liked them so much I purchased an additional pair to have for back-up. I hike approximately 30 miles a week, and I also wear these boots at work. They hold up very well, and give my bad ankles and repaired achilles tendon more than enough support. I do not even have to wear my ankle braces!
    They run a half size small, so order a half size larger that you normally wear.
    With my Sierra Trading Post discount, I was able to save $100.00 per pair..Great Boot at a Great Price..Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magna 39 from Oregon on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I have never owned a pair of Keen boots before. I have always bought boots with a vibram soles but decided to give them a try. I have been only wearing them for 2 weeks and seem they are doing great. I farm and needed a boot that had a full gusseted tongue and full upper leather so my socks weren't always dirty by the end of the day. The size was true with plenty of toe room. The boots are warm to wear and I have had to take them off at times when spending long hrs in a tractor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC to Everest from Ohio on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I purchased Vasque Sundowners 20 years ago. They lasted that long and trekked from mountains in British Columbia to the basecamp of Mt. Everest. I think I got my money's worth out of them. This spring when they started leaking, I looked for a new boot. This pair of Keen boots is more comfortable than I ever thought a hiking boot could be. I tried them on and compared them to another pair of Sundowners and there wasn't a comparison when it came to comfort. If you are looking for a full leather upper. This is it. I couldn't be more pleased.
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I wrote a review on these boots when I first received them....but now that I've hike down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and back up again in them, I feel compelled to write an updated review. These boots are the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever owned. They are lightweight and rugged at the same time. They rubbed a little bit on the upper top edge but moleskin and a few miles of breaking in took care of that.There are higher than previous hiking boots I've owned but the extra ankle support is greatly appreciated! I wore a heavy weight sock and had no blisters or any rubbing of any kind on my feet. In fact, when my hiking buddies were anxious to get their boots off after the hike into the bottom of the canyon, I wanted to leave mine on! These boots are a great deal at full price, but at the Sierra discounted price, they are a steal!
  • Reviewed by PKrepel from Alaska on Friday, April 4, 2014
    While the quality of this boot looks to be very good, the sizing definitely runs small. I regularly wear a 9 1/2, but this boot is too tight on my feet in this size. I own a pair of Keen work boots that are 9 1/2, but these are definitely not the same! Buy a 1/2 size larger!!
  • Reviewed by G. Wong by nature from San Diego on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    This Erickson hiking boots is great. I took it out twice, 10 miles each to break-in. The size is TRUE measured against my other pair of hiking boots. All leather is my personal choice; it is much easier to brush off dirt dust & sand compared with that synthetic mesh material. It is a beautifully made boots.
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I needed a pair of hiking boots for my upcoming trip to the Grand Canyon.After reading alot of reviews I decided to try these boots.They are extremely comfortable with great arch support and lots of toe room. I am a woman's size 12C and these size 10 mens boots fit great with heavy socks. The deal was unbelievable and I know that I will be wearing these boots for many years to come.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.