Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Their most technical boot yet, Keen's Erickson PCT hiking boots are packed with serious tech for serious treks. A KEEN.DRY waterproofing system paired with ample underfoot stability and shock absorption ensure long-distance performance no matter the weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 67 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laura- the mom from Washington on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Keens are all he wears.
  • Reviewed by Teresa from Tennessee on Monday, December 02, 2013
    The boot is very comfortable and is consistent with all Keen products I have ever purchased
  • Reviewed by split484 from western slope, colorado on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Thanks KEEN for having the correct shape in a boot. yes, these boots felt snug at first - that's a result of the molded toe and not so much the "toe box" being too small. I got the same size I always get in KEEN's and it's fine - thin merino or thick wool socks. These boots are like a fitted shirt - they're not like an oversized casual fit. This sole is ready for sharp edged rocks and less dressed for casual walking around town. The leather seamed cheap at first, but it's breaking in nicely. I've had them on my feet daily for a month and I'm still happy with KEEN. The Laces constantly come untied and I had to pry open one of the upper cleats to catch the lace, but so what. On Sale, they're a deal. Wish they were made in the USA.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Hawaii on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I have a cabin in Montana that is surrounded by wilderness. The hiking and fishing there is amazing. I am taking the family there in December and I needed boots that would work for December and for June. We hike a lot there in the spring and I also fish every day. I looked around a great deal for the right boots for the right price. I own Keen sandals and I liked the quality of those so eventually, I narrowed my choices down to this boot. I believe it will be great in the winter and the spring.

    I live in Hawaii and the boots arrived within 4 days of ordering them. I will wear them for the trip in December.

    The boots are very well made and they are heavy boots. They may be light compared to other boots. Last June, I hiked many miles in a pair on Nike Air retro boots that I bought at Ross. I broke my ankle in late March and I have no idea how I hiked so many miles in those boots. I liked the Keens because they have more ankle support.

    I bought a half size larger. The website told me that they run small so I went ahead and got the half size bigger. When I got the boots, I tried them on with thin socks and the boots were a little too big. I went and got my hiking socks and put them on and the boots are a perfect fit.

    Since I live in Hawaii, I spend 3/4 of my days without shoes on. These boots hurt me but I believe it's because I am not used to wearing ankle boots. My ankle is still sore from earlier in the year when I broke it. I wore the boots around the house for an hour or so and they quickly softened up but I have tender feet and I believe they have more breaking in to do before I can wear them on a serious walk.

    So, they look the part. They are comfortable despite my tender feet, They are built solidly and I am sure they will last me a long time. I will leave the boots in Montana and use them every time we go there as my main footwear. I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Cam from Mn on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love hiking boots I also work 10-12 hours a day in them These are comfortable out of the box no 60 day run it required
  • Reviewed by Chappy from Steamboat springs, co on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    First time wearing these things i hiked my butt off for hours. The next day had to go back in to pack out the Elk quarters. Again, second day i hiked like mad in these things. Knee deep snow the entire way (colorado elk rifle season). These babies held up like a champ.
    I am thoroughly impressed. With these and some wool socks my feet stayed happy and dry. WOW
  • Reviewed by lin from michigan0 on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I bought these for my husband because I had a pair similar and have had them 3 years with little worn but getting a 4th year out of them. Love the keen boots and shoes
  • Reviewed by Texasturners from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I hunt upland birds and like a 6" non-insulated boot that is waterproof and reasonably light and yet tough. I have put 7-8 miles on these boots and have found them to be very comfortable and as advertised. They will be my main boot for our Montana hunting trip so I wore my new Smart Wool socks with them and though it was hot and my feet were sweaty I got no blisters! Boots and socks seem to be a good match so far! Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Rabid hiker from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    As noted elsewhere, the Keen boots run 1/2 size smaller than their shoes. These boots do not have the extra full toe box expected of Keen either, but they are roomier than any others. The green hiking boots have a better, fuller toe box. Otherwise very well made and comfortable the 1st wearing. They are high with lots of ankle support so the ankle cuff is stiff at first as one would expect. So far are waterproof. Good traction on rock.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I read the reviews and decided to go with these Keen Erickson Hiking Boots. The first time I wore them was for a light day hiking (~3 miles) and they ate at my feet. I gave them another shot, tried lacing them differently, and once again I cam back with raw spots and blisters. The final time I walked a mile and they ate at my heal. It may just be me, but I could not get these to work. Thankfully, STP has a great exchange policy so I am trying another pair.

    Otherwise the boot seemed durable and could handle where I took it. Climbing rocks, walking on paved surfaces, and on and off the trail. Only problem was the boot was rubbing various places on my feet raw and causing blisters. Others didn't seem to have that problem but I did. I hope you have better luck then I did because I wanted these boots to work. I just couldn't get them to after 3 outings.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7 »
  • 21-30 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.