Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Their most technical boot yet, Keen's Erickson PCT hiking boots are packed with serious tech for serious treks. A KEEN.DRY waterproofing system paired with ample underfoot stability and shock absorption ensure long-distance performance no matter the weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I wrote a review on these boots when I first received them....but now that I've hike down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and back up again in them, I feel compelled to write an updated review. These boots are the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever owned. They are lightweight and rugged at the same time. They rubbed a little bit on the upper top edge but moleskin and a few miles of breaking in took care of that.There are higher than previous hiking boots I've owned but the extra ankle support is greatly appreciated! I wore a heavy weight sock and had no blisters or any rubbing of any kind on my feet. In fact, when my hiking buddies were anxious to get their boots off after the hike into the bottom of the canyon, I wanted to leave mine on! These boots are a great deal at full price, but at the Sierra discounted price, they are a steal!
  • Reviewed by PKrepel from Alaska on Friday, April 4, 2014
    While the quality of this boot looks to be very good, the sizing definitely runs small. I regularly wear a 9 1/2, but this boot is too tight on my feet in this size. I own a pair of Keen work boots that are 9 1/2, but these are definitely not the same! Buy a 1/2 size larger!!
  • Reviewed by G. Wong by nature from San Diego on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    This Erickson hiking boots is great. I took it out twice, 10 miles each to break-in. The size is TRUE measured against my other pair of hiking boots. All leather is my personal choice; it is much easier to brush off dirt dust & sand compared with that synthetic mesh material. It is a beautifully made boots.
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I needed a pair of hiking boots for my upcoming trip to the Grand Canyon.After reading alot of reviews I decided to try these boots.They are extremely comfortable with great arch support and lots of toe room. I am a woman's size 12C and these size 10 mens boots fit great with heavy socks. The deal was unbelievable and I know that I will be wearing these boots for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by Sugarfoot from Huntington, IN on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I've had these for a couple weeks now. They seem to be well made. Cushion is comfortable and they seem to be pretty water resistant so far. I like the full grain leather because I can polish out scuffs and keep them looking nice. Traction and ankle support is good. Toe box size is just right. The only complaint (the reason for 4 stars, not 5), is that the gusset for the tongue ends right at the knob of the inside of my ankle. It's not much of an issue, but it did bite me just a little for the first couple of times that I wore them. I normally hike in Vasque boots. These Keens are similarly sized to the Vasque hikers and Red Wing work boots. I am an 8.5 regular size. I have not used them to carry a loaded pack yet. I've just hiked in snow and spongy/muddy trails so far. Get a pair!
  • Reviewed by Luke from Indiana on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Boots broke in good and are comfortable. Seem very warm. Would recommend them to anyone
  • Reviewed by Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots from oxnard ca. on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    i like the boots its confortable the size its correct i love it and the price its cheap
  • Reviewed by Alicat from Milton, WI on Monday, March 3, 2014
    These were for my son who liked the look of the boot- tough and durable- but couldn't wear them because there was some sort of bump in the inside of the ankle part. Very uncomfortable! Sent them back. I was surprised because Keens are usually so comfortable!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Cali on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Having finally worn out my old reliable Vasquez boots I've been searching for a new pair. Tried on a few locally and was quite impressed with Keens lineup, but the prices are prohibitive. Saw these online and knew it was a great deal. I was not disappointed. Well made, appear to be very durable with solid leather upper. Have already taken 2 long hikes and found them extremely comfortable with no hot spots or blisters and very supportive with a slightly higher cut around the ankles.
    While some Keen seemed tight/small on me, these are a true fit at 10 1/2.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Michigan on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    The boots fit well, durable, good traction, comfortable, and waterproof. The only problem I have with the boots, is that the bumper on the toe is so large, I could not put on traction devices, like yak track or polar track.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.