Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Their most technical boot yet, Keen's Erickson PCT hiking boots are packed with serious tech for serious treks. A KEEN.DRY waterproofing system paired with ample underfoot stability and shock absorption ensure long-distance performance no matter the weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Hiker from California Sierras on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Exceptional quality and comfort from day one. I have a wider foot base which Keen accepts, but they also stay secure for an all day excursion. I have had Keen shoes before and I always wear out the sole before any other part of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mildred from California on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    These boots seem to be of high quality leather. I ordered these for the hubby and he has not worn them for extended periods so can't comment on durability. The sizing is right on. He normally wears an 8 in Keens, I ordered and 8 and they fit great. FYI, I also ordered a pair of Keen sandals in his usual 8 but they were a full size too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long-time STP customer from Somewhere in the South on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    I chose these keens b/c of the great reviews and my own personal experience with Keen shoes and sandals. I even tried 2 pairs of these boots - the 1st I ordered 1/2 size larger per the reviews (10 1/2 - same as my running shoes) and tried them out. They were a teensy bit large, but nothing too out of the ordinary. Great construction, etc. I broke them in a little around the house wearing good socks and easy walks, etc, but on the 1st 6 mile hike on some actual elevation and striding, they gave me quarter-sized blisters on both heels. I chalked this up to the slightly large and exchanged for a 10. Better fit, still great boots. Same result - big blisters on both heels.
    THESE BOOTS HAVE SEAMS RUNNING UP THE VERY CENTER LINE OF THE HEEL. WHAT KIND OF DESIGN IS THAT? NO SMOOTH CONSTRUCTION!!!!!!
    No wonder my skin was being worn off.
    I see I'm in the minority here with these boots, and that happens - it was the 1st time for me ever.
    Good luck - if they fit and don't nuke your heel bones, congrats they are really good boots.
    But my second pair was returned as well, and I'm currently in a pair of Asolos w/o seams on the contact points. Good luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mammoth Cave Hiker from Kentucky on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    With only a short break in period, these boots have become my favorite hiking footwear. After ordering my first pair, I liked them so much I purchased an additional pair to have for back-up. I hike approximately 30 miles a week, and I also wear these boots at work. They hold up very well, and give my bad ankles and repaired achilles tendon more than enough support. I do not even have to wear my ankle braces!
    They run a half size small, so order a half size larger that you normally wear.
    With my Sierra Trading Post discount, I was able to save $100.00 per pair..Great Boot at a Great Price..Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magna 39 from Oregon on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    I have never owned a pair of Keen boots before. I have always bought boots with a vibram soles but decided to give them a try. I have been only wearing them for 2 weeks and seem they are doing great. I farm and needed a boot that had a full gusseted tongue and full upper leather so my socks weren't always dirty by the end of the day. The size was true with plenty of toe room. The boots are warm to wear and I have had to take them off at times when spending long hrs in a tractor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC to Everest from Ohio on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I purchased Vasque Sundowners 20 years ago. They lasted that long and trekked from mountains in British Columbia to the basecamp of Mt. Everest. I think I got my money's worth out of them. This spring when they started leaking, I looked for a new boot. This pair of Keen boots is more comfortable than I ever thought a hiking boot could be. I tried them on and compared them to another pair of Sundowners and there wasn't a comparison when it came to comfort. If you are looking for a full leather upper. This is it. I couldn't be more pleased.
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I wrote a review on these boots when I first received them....but now that I've hike down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and back up again in them, I feel compelled to write an updated review. These boots are the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever owned. They are lightweight and rugged at the same time. They rubbed a little bit on the upper top edge but moleskin and a few miles of breaking in took care of that.There are higher than previous hiking boots I've owned but the extra ankle support is greatly appreciated! I wore a heavy weight sock and had no blisters or any rubbing of any kind on my feet. In fact, when my hiking buddies were anxious to get their boots off after the hike into the bottom of the canyon, I wanted to leave mine on! These boots are a great deal at full price, but at the Sierra discounted price, they are a steal!
  • Reviewed by PKrepel from Alaska on Friday, April 04, 2014
    While the quality of this boot looks to be very good, the sizing definitely runs small. I regularly wear a 9 1/2, but this boot is too tight on my feet in this size. I own a pair of Keen work boots that are 9 1/2, but these are definitely not the same! Buy a 1/2 size larger!!
  • Reviewed by G. Wong by nature from San Diego on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    This Erickson hiking boots is great. I took it out twice, 10 miles each to break-in. The size is TRUE measured against my other pair of hiking boots. All leather is my personal choice; it is much easier to brush off dirt dust & sand compared with that synthetic mesh material. It is a beautifully made boots.
  • Reviewed by pwt from new hampshire on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I needed a pair of hiking boots for my upcoming trip to the Grand Canyon.After reading alot of reviews I decided to try these boots.They are extremely comfortable with great arch support and lots of toe room. I am a woman's size 12C and these size 10 mens boots fit great with heavy socks. The deal was unbelievable and I know that I will be wearing these boots for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by Sugarfoot from Huntington, IN on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I've had these for a couple weeks now. They seem to be well made. Cushion is comfortable and they seem to be pretty water resistant so far. I like the full grain leather because I can polish out scuffs and keep them looking nice. Traction and ankle support is good. Toe box size is just right. The only complaint (the reason for 4 stars, not 5), is that the gusset for the tongue ends right at the knob of the inside of my ankle. It's not much of an issue, but it did bite me just a little for the first couple of times that I wore them. I normally hike in Vasque boots. These Keens are similarly sized to the Vasque hikers and Red Wing work boots. I am an 8.5 regular size. I have not used them to carry a loaded pack yet. I've just hiked in snow and spongy/muddy trails so far. Get a pair!
  • Reviewed by Luke from Indiana on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Boots broke in good and are comfortable. Seem very warm. Would recommend them to anyone
  • Reviewed by Keen Erickson PCT Hiking Boots from oxnard ca. on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    i like the boots its confortable the size its correct i love it and the price its cheap
  • Reviewed by alicat from Milton, WI on Monday, March 03, 2014
    These were for my son who liked the look of the boot- tough and durable- but couldn't wear them because there was some sort of bump in the inside of the ankle part. Very uncomfortable! Sent them back. I was surprised because Keens are usually so comfortable!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Cali on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Having finally worn out my old reliable Vasquez boots I've been searching for a new pair. Tried on a few locally and was quite impressed with Keens lineup, but the prices are prohibitive. Saw these online and knew it was a great deal. I was not disappointed. Well made, appear to be very durable with solid leather upper. Have already taken 2 long hikes and found them extremely comfortable with no hot spots or blisters and very supportive with a slightly higher cut around the ankles.
    While some Keen seemed tight/small on me, these are a true fit at 10 1/2.
  • Reviewed by Clark from Michigan on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    The boots fit well, durable, good traction, comfortable, and waterproof. The only problem I have with the boots, is that the bumper on the toe is so large, I could not put on traction devices, like yak track or polar track.
  • Reviewed by Glacier NP Hiker from Portland OR on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Just like the description says, these boots are made for getting out and doing. Extremely comfortable from the start and only gets better after a small amount of usage. NO problems with waterproofing or grip. Very sturdy comfortable foundation inside. Warm and cozy.......
  • Reviewed by G nelz from Maine on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Super rugged boot with great comfort. Breaks in quickly and has great support. One thing I didn't like it how easy the leather scuffs.
  • Reviewed by Donnie from Red River Gorge on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Nice boots and very comfortable for a trek with Mother Nature...
  • Reviewed by Burtonrider from Oregon on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Great Boots! Comfortable right out of the box! They run about a half size small! All Pros so far no Cons!
  • Reviewed by Laura- the mom from Washington on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Keens are all he wears.
  • Reviewed by Teresa from Tennessee on Monday, December 02, 2013
    The boot is very comfortable and is consistent with all Keen products I have ever purchased
  • Reviewed by split484 from western slope, colorado on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Thanks KEEN for having the correct shape in a boot. yes, these boots felt snug at first - that's a result of the molded toe and not so much the "toe box" being too small. I got the same size I always get in KEEN's and it's fine - thin merino or thick wool socks. These boots are like a fitted shirt - they're not like an oversized casual fit. This sole is ready for sharp edged rocks and less dressed for casual walking around town. The leather seamed cheap at first, but it's breaking in nicely. I've had them on my feet daily for a month and I'm still happy with KEEN. The Laces constantly come untied and I had to pry open one of the upper cleats to catch the lace, but so what. On Sale, they're a deal. Wish they were made in the USA.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Hawaii on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I have a cabin in Montana that is surrounded by wilderness. The hiking and fishing there is amazing. I am taking the family there in December and I needed boots that would work for December and for June. We hike a lot there in the spring and I also fish every day. I looked around a great deal for the right boots for the right price. I own Keen sandals and I liked the quality of those so eventually, I narrowed my choices down to this boot. I believe it will be great in the winter and the spring.

    I live in Hawaii and the boots arrived within 4 days of ordering them. I will wear them for the trip in December.

    The boots are very well made and they are heavy boots. They may be light compared to other boots. Last June, I hiked many miles in a pair on Nike Air retro boots that I bought at Ross. I broke my ankle in late March and I have no idea how I hiked so many miles in those boots. I liked the Keens because they have more ankle support.

    I bought a half size larger. The website told me that they run small so I went ahead and got the half size bigger. When I got the boots, I tried them on with thin socks and the boots were a little too big. I went and got my hiking socks and put them on and the boots are a perfect fit.

    Since I live in Hawaii, I spend 3/4 of my days without shoes on. These boots hurt me but I believe it's because I am not used to wearing ankle boots. My ankle is still sore from earlier in the year when I broke it. I wore the boots around the house for an hour or so and they quickly softened up but I have tender feet and I believe they have more breaking in to do before I can wear them on a serious walk.

    So, they look the part. They are comfortable despite my tender feet, They are built solidly and I am sure they will last me a long time. I will leave the boots in Montana and use them every time we go there as my main footwear. I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Cam from Mn on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love hiking boots I also work 10-12 hours a day in them These are comfortable out of the box no 60 day run it required
  • Reviewed by Chappy from Steamboat springs, co on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    First time wearing these things i hiked my butt off for hours. The next day had to go back in to pack out the Elk quarters. Again, second day i hiked like mad in these things. Knee deep snow the entire way (colorado elk rifle season). These babies held up like a champ.
    I am thoroughly impressed. With these and some wool socks my feet stayed happy and dry. WOW
  • Reviewed by lin from michigan0 on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I bought these for my husband because I had a pair similar and have had them 3 years with little worn but getting a 4th year out of them. Love the keen boots and shoes
  • Reviewed by Texasturners from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I hunt upland birds and like a 6" non-insulated boot that is waterproof and reasonably light and yet tough. I have put 7-8 miles on these boots and have found them to be very comfortable and as advertised. They will be my main boot for our Montana hunting trip so I wore my new Smart Wool socks with them and though it was hot and my feet were sweaty I got no blisters! Boots and socks seem to be a good match so far! Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Rabid hiker from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    As noted elsewhere, the Keen boots run 1/2 size smaller than their shoes. These boots do not have the extra full toe box expected of Keen either, but they are roomier than any others. The green hiking boots have a better, fuller toe box. Otherwise very well made and comfortable the 1st wearing. They are high with lots of ankle support so the ankle cuff is stiff at first as one would expect. So far are waterproof. Good traction on rock.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I read the reviews and decided to go with these Keen Erickson Hiking Boots. The first time I wore them was for a light day hiking (~3 miles) and they ate at my feet. I gave them another shot, tried lacing them differently, and once again I cam back with raw spots and blisters. The final time I walked a mile and they ate at my heal. It may just be me, but I could not get these to work. Thankfully, STP has a great exchange policy so I am trying another pair.

    Otherwise the boot seemed durable and could handle where I took it. Climbing rocks, walking on paved surfaces, and on and off the trail. Only problem was the boot was rubbing various places on my feet raw and causing blisters. Others didn't seem to have that problem but I did. I hope you have better luck then I did because I wanted these boots to work. I just couldn't get them to after 3 outings.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.