Keen Gypsum Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy all-weather comfort no matter how many miles you plan to hike in Keen's Gypsum mid hiking boots. The wet weather protection of a KEEN.DRY waterproof breathable membrane and the shock absorption of KEEN.Zorb strobel construction makes for happy feet on long trail days.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking mom from Rockville, MD on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I bought these boots for my 9-year-old daughter. Two first serious and quite challenging hikes in Shenandoah within one weekend and no complains - it says it all how comfortable they are!
  • Reviewed by christina from portland, or on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    They are pretty comfortable but certainly not waterproof. I hiked up and down South Sister and my big toes both had blisters under the nails from smashing into the toebox despite fitting well. I stepped in a puddle on another hike and ended up with wet feet for two days because they took forever to dry out! On the hunt for something that's actually practical for hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sk8er from WA state on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I found that this fit true to size. They are very comfortable and required no breaking in. I thought the ankle support would bug me, but it really did support my ankles without rubbing. I have a wide foot, and have trouble getting shoes that fit. This one's a winner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from New York on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I wanted a boot that was good for hiking all year, and light enough for me to also wear running. These are great for both. They are a narrower fit, which is great for me. Some reviews said they run small, but I found the length was right on par. It took me one hike to get used to the high arch support, and am glad I decided to break them in instead of return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saturn89 from Tennessee and Arizona on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Wife likes them. We have both used Keen hiking boots for years. They are very comfortable and durable. We always wear the soles out before any other problems arise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juju from Tennessee on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I love this boot! I was an Ariat girl but now I'm a Keen girl! Soo comfortable - right out of the box. Thinking about buying one more pair as a backup!
  • Reviewed by Smithvigsen from Utah on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    My other Keen hiking boots (non-waterproof) are the most comfortable shoes I own. After ordering a pair of Merrell's, Teva's, and Salomon's, I realized: "if you want them to fit like Keen's, you better order Keen's." So I was excited to see these available through STP -- waterproof for slushy, muddy hiking. Sadly, these did not have the same fit, and did not have the same footbed. I am so disappointed.

    I'm normally a 8.5 in just about everything, but I'm a 9 in Keen's. The 9's in this model were too short...my toes hit the toe cap, which would be murder during a hike. Sadly, there's no 9.5...I'm on the wait list, but I'm not entirely sure I'd actually want this model now that I've experienced its footbed. I envy everyone who gave these 5 STARS!!!

    I cannot deny, however, that these boots LOOK really sweet. Super sharp. *sobbing sounds*
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otter Hiker from California on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I bought these for the all-weather conditions from hiking to snowshoeing, and for other outdoor activities like backyard farming, etc. These fit as expected, and feel great. I've even slipped them on without socks to enjoy a cup of coffee outside... smooth, warm, and comfy! The color I got is a greyish blue nubuck with light blue fabric. Nice looking. These should last me still my last step!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Minnesota on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Reading others' reviews, I ordered a 9 instead of my usual 8.5 and they were too big. So, I'm saying they run true to size, but once I received
    the right ones I slipped them on and haven't looked back. They fit, they are comfortable, my feet are fine--it's like having my old comfy boots on.
    I've only used them about a dozen times, and it's been in the snow of Minnesota winter, but so far, so good!
  • Reviewed by Natalie from Baltimore on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Best hiking boots I've ever tried. I went to Patagonia with them and I only wear them for a week or two during the workdays as I got them last minute. Still was super comfortable for 5-9 hours of hiking daily for a few days. Completely waterproof while walking in puddles and snow. I wish they were more breathable as my feet was sort of sweaty at the end of 8 hour hike. I have a bit sweaty feet though. Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #