Keen Gypsum Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy all-weather comfort no matter how many miles you plan to hike in Keen's Gypsum mid hiking boots. The wet weather protection of a KEEN.DRY waterproof breathable membrane and the shock absorption of KEEN.Zorb strobel construction makes for happy feet on long trail days.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird watcher from Colorado Springs on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I was slow to warm up to this purchase, because when I first put them on my feet, wearing light weight socks, the arch support felt weird. I have rather flat feet, so my soles seemed overly aware of the arch support. I decided to try them for a day of just walking around the house, wearing medium weight hiking socks. By the end of the day, I was not conscious of the arch support. So I kept the boots and was happy that I did. I've used them several times since then for light-duty hiking, wearing medium weight hiking socks. They are comfortable, have good ankle support, are light-weight, and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ibt689 from NY on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Nice light hiking boot. Has good arch support as well as ankle support. Doesn't seem like it would need time to break in either.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Hiker from NE PA on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I bought these hiking boots to replace an older pair of Keen hiking boots. I use the boots primarily to walk my dog, usually about 3-4 hilly miles a day; sometimes on the road, sometimes on trails through the woods. I was motivated to buy Keen because my old boots were comfortable right out of the box and so are the new replacements. I can vouch for the all-weather, waterproof comfort since we have had a crazy variety of weather in the short time I've had these boots! This boot ran true to size. AND, at STP I was able to purchase these boots at about half the price listed on any other website!!
  • Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I have worn these out hiking 3 times now. I love them! I have tested the waterproofing time and time again with mud, muck and small streams. My feet not only stay dry and comfortable but these boots also grip well on rocks and other debris helping preventing slips and falls. This is my first pair of hiking boots and I couldn't be happier! They also look cute for hiking boots :)
  • Reviewed by Snowshoe Runner from Michigan on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Holy.Cow. These are amazing. I had ordered Asolos and found them too narrow. These have a wider toe box that fit my foot (I do not buy wide width regularly) perfect. The toe bumper isn't my favorite thing in the world, but if it protects the boot from damage, I'm in. These must have little to no break in time because I wore them for two days straight after getting them and had no discomfort.
  • Reviewed by Lori from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    These are a lighter, slightly more narrow & stiff than most of my other Keen hikers. Good for summer.
  • Reviewed by Ironbeth from Bartonville, IL on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    They were comfortable right out of the box, like my many Keen shoes. Unfortunately, I ordered a 1/2 size larger per some reviews and this was not accurate. The pair I received was true to size and I have to return them.
  • Reviewed by Momo's Mama from Seattle on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Truly sturdy boots. Comfortable footbed. Not too heavy, a bit stiff, but I'm sure they will soften with wear. Great buy
  • Reviewed by Phyllis from Charlotte on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I can always count on keen - the shoes always fit - these are very comfortable - not too heavy for all the walking I do - I do not hike but walk trails and needed a sturdy shoe that would also take the wet weather - these are perfect
  • Reviewed by marybmk@gmail,com from New York on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I had been told by other Keen owners how much they liked their boots so I thought I would try these when they were on sale. But they were very disappointing when they arrived. The toe box is very wide, too wide for my foot and the ankle height hit at just the wrong spot for my foot making it very difficult and uncomfortable to flex my foot. They are on the way back to Sierra. I will stick with my old Patagonia's for now, a great pair of boot that I bought from Sierra three years ago.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.