Keen Gypsum Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy all-weather comfort no matter how many miles you plan to hike in Keen's Gypsum mid hiking boots. The wet weather protection of a KEEN.DRY waterproof breathable membrane and the shock absorption of KEEN.Zorb strobel construction makes for happy feet on long trail days.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pintsize from Connecticut on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    Hiking in Costa Rica during the rainy season without feet getting wet or muddy. comfortable as soon as I put them on. Can't wait to hike in them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by life is good 2 from Pa on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I already knew I loved Keen shoe's. But finding them at such a super price makes them even better! These feel great from the first hike. Color stands up to mud and dirt and continues to look great. A little bulky with long hiking pants. But this was expected since they are mid hieght. I recommend Keen and Sierra Trading Post to everyone!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Washington on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    This was my 2nd pair of Keen hiking boots and I love, love, love them. They are the first boots I have had that I could wear straight out of the box with no breaking in. Last year I put over 1300 miles on my first pair. This year I hope to do even more. Lots of toe room, kept my feet dry and so comfy. The first boots that never gave me blisters on a backpack trip. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
  • Reviewed by Anna from Texas on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    These boots are great, they have a very thick, shock-absorbing sole. The toe box is roomy but not extremely wide as is with some other Keens. As is with most Keen boots they run a half size small. Some of the previous reviews indicated that they fit true to size but it was not the case with me. I first ordered size 5 (my regular size in my everyday footwear) and they fit well if I were wearing them with a thin/medium hiking sock. However when I used a slightly thicker sock or tried walking on a sloped down surface, my foot was sliding forward (! despite them being tight) and hitting the toe box. Besides my foot would slide forward when I was walking on an even surface. When I ordered size 5.5 all the problems disappeared. I highly recommend these boots, they are sturdy but don't need any break-in. good boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdwatcher from Colorado Springs on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I was slow to warm up to this purchase, because when I first put them on my feet, wearing light weight socks, the arch support felt weird. I have rather flat feet, so my soles seemed overly aware of the arch support. I decided to try them for a day of just walking around the house, wearing medium weight hiking socks. By the end of the day, I was not conscious of the arch support. So I kept the boots and was happy that I did. I've used them several times since then for light-duty hiking, wearing medium weight hiking socks. They are comfortable, have good ankle support, are light-weight, and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ibt689 from NY on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Nice light hiking boot. Has good arch support as well as ankle support. Doesn't seem like it would need time to break in either.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Hiker from NE PA on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I bought these hiking boots to replace an older pair of Keen hiking boots. I use the boots primarily to walk my dog, usually about 3-4 hilly miles a day; sometimes on the road, sometimes on trails through the woods. I was motivated to buy Keen because my old boots were comfortable right out of the box and so are the new replacements. I can vouch for the all-weather, waterproof comfort since we have had a crazy variety of weather in the short time I've had these boots! This boot ran true to size. AND, at STP I was able to purchase these boots at about half the price listed on any other website!!
  • Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I have worn these out hiking 3 times now. I love them! I have tested the waterproofing time and time again with mud, muck and small streams. My feet not only stay dry and comfortable but these boots also grip well on rocks and other debris helping preventing slips and falls. This is my first pair of hiking boots and I couldn't be happier! They also look cute for hiking boots :)
  • Reviewed by Snowshoe Runner from Michigan on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Holy.Cow. These are amazing. I had ordered Asolos and found them too narrow. These have a wider toe box that fit my foot (I do not buy wide width regularly) perfect. The toe bumper isn't my favorite thing in the world, but if it protects the boot from damage, I'm in. These must have little to no break in time because I wore them for two days straight after getting them and had no discomfort.
  • Reviewed by Lori from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    These are a lighter, slightly more narrow & stiff than most of my other Keen hikers. Good for summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.