Keen Helena Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Softly fashionable and perfect for any winter adventure, Keen's waterproof Helena boots keep your feet dry and protected from the cold, hard ground with a layer of underfoot insulation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Michele from California on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    These boots are just like they look in the picture, except that the fur isn't quite as fluffy. But it's fluffy enough. Maybe a comb-out and blow-dry would fluff it up. Another reviewer said they were hard to put on. I have "low volume" feet and usually shoes have too much room above my foot and I have to add extra insoles. These boots fit just right around my feet and ankles. It was a little hard to push my foot into the boot, but then it felt like there was enough room in there, and also like my foot was secure and didn't move around too much.
  • Reviewed by Freezing in the MidWest from Iowa on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I was really excited to get these because how feminine they look. Unfortunately I opened the box and tried to put my foot in and was unable to get it past the ankle curve. I even purchased them a half size larger than I would normally wear just to get into them. Since I couldn't get them on I returned them unused! A shame to see the boots have to go!
  • Reviewed by NYmom from Upstate NY on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I have narrow feet and these are tight on them and like other posters have mentioned, I too am having a problem with inside stitching around the tongue of the boot jabbing into my foot. Very cute, but very uncomfortable boot.
  • Reviewed by Run CO from CO on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    Though very cute, these fit horribly. I wear a 9.5 and initially ordered that size. They were very tight, particularly over the top of my foot, so I exchanged them for 10s. Unfortunately, the 10s had the same fit (ouch!), so they're going back, too. I do not typically have fit issues with shoes and love my other Keens; after my experience and reading the other reviews, I think there's a problem with these boots in general.
    They seem sturdy and warm. Bummed to have to return again.
  • Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I wear size 7M and have what I consider normal feet. But it was very difficult for me to slide my foot into these boots, I had to tug and tug to get my heel down. Once I finally got my foot in, the boots fit fine. The color was attractive but getting them on was too much of a battle so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raswoker from Racine, WI on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Truthfully, I bought these because the color(s) were unique. I wasn't the least bit concerned about the quality of Keen product, as I have SO many other Keens--H2os, Hoodoo, Brighton, Wintersport, and I have forgotten all the others. Suffice it to say I have well over 20 pair in different styles, and Keen has never disappointed me. These are very lightweight and very toasty. I wear them to hike through the woods with my dogs every morning--before dawn, and I also slip them over jeggings or tights to wear when I'm running errands. I've received several compliments on them, particularly the color. (Fudge/Wood Rose) I take a size 8 and they run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blithespirit from Durango co on Monday, November 05, 2012
    The boot is cute but the tongue of does not lie correctly when the boot laces are tightened. The tongue rubs very badly against the shin with each step. Can't imagine walking in these boots. Had to send them back.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Surveyor from Conifer, CO on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Warm boots for a mountain environment!
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.