Keen Hood River II Sandals - Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Keen Hood River II sandals have a rugged design especially suited to water sport activities. These water shoes feature Aqua Stop outsoles with siping designed for traction on wet, slick surfaces. Quick-draining footbed, midsole and outsole have metal mesh drain holes in heel and forefoot.

  • Synthetic mesh and webbing uppers
  • Single pull adjustable straps with slide buckle
  • Full coverage toe box protects all five toes for safety
  • EVA midsole for comfort and support
  • Non-marking, siped carbon rubber outsole
  • Anatomic anti-odor footbed
  • Hydrophobic mesh lining
  • AEGIS Microbe Shield® antimicrobial technology in lining
  • Controls bacteria and fungus that cause odors
  • Prolongs the life of the shoe
  • Weight: 1 lb. 9 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Closeouts. China.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by mado from Latvia on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
    I walking in this shoes 2 years, best and confortable shoes.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Casual Wear, Kayaking, Rafting, Sailing, Wading, Walking/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Novice User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firedude from Houston, tx on Thursday, April 09, 2009
    casual
    • Best Uses: Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cp from houston, TX on Monday, March 09, 2009
    Probably a very useful shoe, but their looks were a bit "too much" for me (a function over form guy in general).
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smilinguy from Littleton, CO on Tuesday, January 13, 2009
    I bought these shoes at the last minute for a cruise in the Caribbean. Was planning to do a lot of snorkeling, so I took them along. Glad I had them, as my wife's dive fins broke, and I was able to use these shoes as snorkel fin replacements. They are great in the water, but not great on a dry beach. Way too much sand gets in the shoes. Very comfortable, a tad ugly, and really good in the water. Will use them a lot this summer in the mountains.
    • Best Uses: Good reef protection, Ocean
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off, Not great on beach
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced User
    • Pros: Comfy, Dries Quickly, Good alternative to fins, Good Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Orlando, FL on Sunday, January 11, 2009
    Very comfortable and durable. ++++
    • Best Uses: Lake, Ocean, River
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced User
    • Pros: COMFORTABLE, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheppo from Australia Cairns on Wednesday, December 17, 2008
    I am a river guide It is very hard to find a shoe with so many good points first is the traction these have on wet slippery rocks, second they have a large thick toe cap with no stubbed toes on those wet rocks, and thirdly a super comfy fit and soft spongy sole. The only other shoe that compares in the grip are chaco sandals however the chaco soles always fall off and they dont have a toe cap.
    • Best Uses: Lake, Ocean, Pool, River
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced User
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ON the go. from Des Moines, IA on Monday, November 10, 2008
    I wear Keens almost every day in the summer. Use solely on Florida beach. I have 3 pairs and plan to get more. They provide great support but let your foot breathe. I especially like roomy toe area with the bumpers. You cannot step in and out of these shoes but the arch support and good looks are phenomenal.
    • Best Uses: Ocean, River
    • Cons: Not easy on or off
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Traction, Supports foot
  • Reviewed by Aurora28 from East Greenwich RI on Sunday, August 03, 2008
    These are the finest sailing sandals I've ever tried.With full toe protection from deck hardware and the EXCELLENT grip on a wet or dry deck you can see that Keen was started by an experienced sailor. Mine will never leave the boat!!

    My wife thinks they look like giant wiffle balls,LOL
    • Best Uses: Sailing
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP shopper from Chattanooga TN on Sunday, July 20, 2008
    These were difficult to get on and made very narrow. There is a non adjustable strap that goes around the shoe and if your foot is slightly larger than a narrow size this strap is tight
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming, Waterpark
    • Cons: Difficult On and Off, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
  • Reviewed by xmarc999 from CA on Tuesday, July 15, 2008
    As with a number of other water shoes, these have 2 depressions, one for the big toe, one for the rest of the toes. I've been told this is very comfortable *if* the shoe fits well. Unfortunately, my feet are a little short and wide so my toes sit on the ridges around the depressions. Very uncomfortable. I liked everything else about the shoe, but will go with one without the toe depressions.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Kayaking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Rider
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.