Keen Hoodoo Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let Keen's Hoodoo shoes' easy-going, slip-on style throw you -- these durable leather shoes can take on just about anything thanks to a KEEN-DRY® waterproof breathable membrane to keep you dry and plush faux-shearling trim to seal in warmth.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sable from Saint Ignatius, MT on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    Like some of the other comments that I have read, the shoes are a little hard to get into without a shoe horn. Now that I have worn them, it has loosened up a bit. I love wearing them in this snowy/rain weather that we have been having, without having to put on my snow boots. The traction is good for this weather. I think these shoes looks best with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Mom of the best kids ever!!!!! from Hayden, Idaho on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    When I tried them on in the store I felt I needed 1/2 size larger than normal. I've had them for about 3 months now and I probable could have gone with my normal size as they are a little loose. I don't mind though as this allows room for my thick alpaca socks. They are a 10 plus on arch support and were one of the most comfortable of all the keen shoes in the Sierra trading post store. I had other customers wanting to buy the same shoes while I was 'testing' them out in the store. The only con is that they are a little hard to 'slip' into. I still have to bend over and hold the tab and give my foot a shove in order to get it on but overall, I still love the shoe and consider it a good purchase. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking, Work shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Excellent shoe for ice, not too heavy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoosier teacher from Indiana on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    Keen sometimes run small, but I ordered my regular size and these are roomy, work best with substantial socks. This is probably best, because they aren't as warm as the insulated Merrells that I'm wearing out, and as it warms up I could go to a lighter sock. Have not tested waterproof quality yet. Comfortable, can wear all day at work, but switch to more support when hiking and exercising.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Shopper from Upper Midwest on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Hard to get on with a high instep even with the elastic. I need a shoehorn now, but hope they will loosen up. Once on, they are comfortable and a better alternative to lace tennis shoes for running around in the winter. Great stability, good traction, waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Hard to get on, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nana from cincinnati, oh on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Keen's are the only shoe I would even consider ordering online. Every pair, including this pair have been a terrific fit from day 1. The only reason I did not rate these a 5 is because they had an obvious blemish on the toe box.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Granny from Washington state on Monday, November 21, 2011
    These shoes were comfortable from day one. The soles are good for ice and show. I am so glad I ordered them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Teacher from Harbor Springs, MI on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Comfortable just like every other pair of Keens I own.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by onthedivide from Butte, Montana on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I always have a hard time getting enough arch support, especially in a slip-on. Keen shoes have a consistent fit and enough support for a long day at work or running errands. The sides are a bit stiff at first, but break in quickly. The size might be just a tad large, my usual size needs thick socks for the best fit. Overall awesome shoe!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Silverton, CO on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    I was looking for a clog/ shoe for work because I'm always on my feet. Found the perfect shoe and don't want to take them off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sherriB from Iowa on Friday, September 16, 2011
    These feel alittle too narrow. Hopefully they will spread out some the more I wear them, if they were just a bit more wide, I would have given them 5 stars as I love the shoe itself.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.