Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Howser Slipper Shoes (For Kids)

Closeouts. Part cozy bootie, part hardcore, puddle-jumping performance, Keen's Howser slipper shoes offer a warm, quilted, chenille-fleece-lined upper and a super-sturdy, super-sticky rubber outsole that's ready for action.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ediman from Colorado on Friday, April 10, 2015
    My little princess thinks her purple keens are just fantastic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ajm45 from New York on Monday, October 27, 2014
    My 4 year old son LOVES these. Can't beat the price for Keen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of three from Utah on Friday, October 3, 2014
    These shoes are good quality and look stylish. My almost 3-yr old loves them and can get them on on his own. He likes to run around in them and hopefully they will be warm as the weather cools off. A good Keen shoe for kids!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBintheMtns from Western NC Mountains on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    These are better than expected! The 4 year old granddaughter loves them. She wants to wear them NOW. Never mind it is still in the 70's here.
    Great looking shoe and true to size. The wife wants a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shilibo from DELAWARE on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Comfortable, warm, washable, cute, won't slip off my foot house slippers. My two daughters have now also purchased. Can wear with or without socks. Daughters use as a shoe but I wear as slippers cuz I need good support and warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan the fashion mom from Atlanta on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I bought the shoes for our daughter for house slippers. They are perfect for running around on hardwood floors and give Children the support their feet need. However, they are very hard to get on. My daughter wanted to wear them now in the spring and I let her. I had to cut out some of the elastic on the sides to make it easier to slip over her foot. She is wearing an 8 - 8 1/2 M right now and the shoes I bought are 9. Keen's usually run large on her and we've had everything from tennis shoes, water shoes and mary janes. I would have returned them but it wasn't worth paying for shipping.
  • Reviewed by Mary from NJ on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    My husband, kids and I have been keen wearers for a long time which is why I ignored the negative reviews written on this shoe. I bought two pairs-one for my 2 year old son and the other for my 3 year old daughter. The foot opening is way too small. I couldn't even get my sons foot into it and it was a struggle to get my daughters in. Very disappointed
  • Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Friday, February 7, 2014
    We have loved these shoes and just ordered another bigger pair for next winter. The red color is really cute. My sons wear exclusively Keens, as they are the only shoes that are consistently little boy-proof and don't fall apart in a nanosecond. These shoes fit typically for Keens, which is about 1/2 size smaller than other brands. These are warm and cozy, but definitely not water-proof. They do wash beautifully (in case you have a four year old who loves to stomp in dirty snow, sigh....)
  • Reviewed by CougRx from Spokane, WA on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Immediately upon opening the box, I could tell these would be too small. I ordered the size my son currently wears, in hopes that he could use them this winter. However, they appear to be at least one size, maybe two sizes, too small. Fortunately he's got a younger brother who should be able to use them next year. Other than that, they're a nice looking shoe. Will see how they hold up.
  • Reviewed by gardener from Memphis, TN on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Before I purchased the shoes, I read the reviews saying that the opening of the shoes are too small, I just ignored those comments. I suspect that people might don't know the function of the pull up strings on the back of the shoes. But indeed it is way too hard to put the shoes on! Aweful. Have to return. The shoes do look nice and sturdy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2