Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Howser Slipper Shoes - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Howser slipper shoes take everything cozy and make it functional. The sturdy, outdoor-ready outsole is paired with a warm, boiled wool upper with plush, chenille-soft lining.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.296296 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by puglover from Texas on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Cute enough to run errands
  • Reviewed by Mercymee from California on Monday, February 24, 2014
    As a homeschooler I don't always get dressed early. These slipper/shoes are comfortable and warm on cold tile/wood floors and give some support too. On one of the shoes there was a small spot of thread that was bunched that rubbed a sore spot. After locating the problem some scissors made quick work of removing the problem! I have worn them everyday since I received them…love'em!
  • Reviewed by Horse girl from NW Arkansas on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Just what I was looking for house shoes! Comfortable and warm
  • Reviewed by Kimberly from Olympia, WA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These shoes are super comfortable and warm. I use them as house shoes - and love that I can walk outside to throw out the trash or walk to the mailbox without having to change out of slippers. My feet tend towards narrow but not enough to have to order narrow shoes. They feel true to size.
  • Reviewed by Limey from maryland on Monday, December 9, 2013
    these are so warm and were comfortable from the very beginning. I am having some foot issues and I even wore them to work one day!!! My feet did not hurt and as I am a pre school teacher it means I am on my feet almost all day.
  • Reviewed by Stay at home Mom from Franklin,KY on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I have cold feet that stay cold all winter long. These are my first pair and they are wonderful! I wear them around the house everyday and my feet actually stay warm. They have a good strong durable rubber sole with a toe bumper for when I'm clumsy. They do not have arch support so I ordered a half size up and I wear a 9.5 to make room for some that I put in myself. I actually dread going out of the house because none of my other shoes are this warm even my suede boots.
  • Reviewed by ibebrenda from Denver, Colorado on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Keep in mind, I work the night shift among only 5 other people where fashion is not a priority. Indeed, they are very rugged and warm - perfect for a Colorado winter. If you have small feet like myself and trouble with circulation, pair these with SMARTWOOL socks and your feet will stay toasty warm. It is snowing tonight and I won't ruin these shoes by stepping into wet snow, so they are still "inside' shoes. But you walk in dry weather if necessary. They have a good fit. I purchased the 6.5-M and that is a true size - but tight with the socks.
  • Reviewed by brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    These are some nice slippers for wearing around the house during the cooler months. Can be worn without socks (but can get stinky) or with for extra warmth. Be careful when ordering as they run about 1/2 size small in my case.
  • Reviewed by 65 in jeans from NC on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    sized right, made right, and the quality I'd expect from Keen.
  • Reviewed by Fargo from Fargo on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These are really comfortable and true to size. I purchased the same size as I have for my keen hiking boots. Many people have said they were tight to put on, but I have found that to be true for only the first few wears.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3