Keen La Paz Strap Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Soak up summer's glow in Keen's La Paz strap sandals, featuring an open-toe design, cushy metatomical footbed and razor-siped rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Island Girl from Hawaii on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Comfortable, as always. These are cuter and dressier than any other Keens I've had. Best shoes ever!
  • Reviewed by Diane from Spokane,Wa on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Saw these in a store for about $70 on sale but they didn't have my size. These fit perfect, came quickly, and were exactly as described.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Boston on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    I was thrilled to get these on sale at $40.00. I would never have paid the $70+ retail for such minimal footwear, but I thought I'd "invest" in Keen for the comfortable, solid, quality reputation they supposedly have. I must say that irritation with this shoe grew to near fury after less than 2 weeks. The main thing is the strap on the back doesn't hold. It gave way within a few days and continually did so every time I wore them. In addition, the strap across the top of the foot loosens within a few footsteps. On top of that, the footbed doesn't breathe, so my feet felt hot -- even though they were 75% exposed to air! Terrible, terrible design -- I find it hard to believe this went through ANY quality testing at all. This is a strappy sandal that relies on velcro to hold the shoe on. It barely held up for a few days. For the prices Keen charges, using a very strong velcro should be a no-brainer.

    I bought these while on vacation in Canada and had moved on from the town where I bought them when I realized how utterly useless they were. I was told that I could return them within 30 days, but had to file some sort of claim with Keen corporate since I couldn't get my money back from the original retailer. I just boiled about it and called it a loss as it was a busy time of year and didn't have the time to do it within the remaining 10 days of the 30-day window. I kept trying to give them a chance because I wanted them to be the "barefoot" experience I longed for, but now...nearly 3 months later I am driven to write this review because I end up nearly blowing a fuse whenever I have them on for more than 10 minutes, and it surprises me that a company that specialized in outdoorsy, rugged footwear would let this level of poor design happen...and then charge more than $70 because of its "name." Shame on Keen. It's the second pair of Keen's I've purchased. The first pair were oddly fitting and didn't allow my feet to breathe, either -- despite the open web design. So this is the end of my Keen experiment. I have no problem investing in a good shoe, but it absolutely infuriates me when companies seem to reach some level of "preciousness" and charge ridiculous prices for lazy design.
  • Reviewed by Whitney from Montana on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I have this shoe in black/grey and they are very comfortable. Length is true to size but I found the webbing meant for a slightly wider foot. When I tighten the ankle strap other parts of the shoe are still loose and the heel moves around. I don't think it is a big enough problem to dislike them though. For $20 I cant complain.
  • Reviewed by Kim 4 nocirc.org from TN on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I'm always hesitant to order clothing and shoes on line. I had a coupon and took a chance. I wear sz 11 and that is what I ordered. The fit is fine. The only adjustable strap is the top one at the ankle. The fore foot straps are a bit loose on my foot but not bad. I got the black ones and they look very nice on. I'm use to Chaco and a bit more arch support but these have not bothered me yet. I wore then for several hours at Rock City Gardens. So far, so good and at the price I paid very worth it. Happy with my new sandals.
  • Reviewed by Sandal lover from california on Monday, July 01, 2013
    I love Keens...have probably 10+ pair and wear them almost exclusively.
    However these just don't fit...the straps are placed in the wrong location and my pinky toes hang over the sides.
  • Reviewed by Half Momma from Minnesota on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    These are the Keens I have been searching for! They are incredibly comfortable! I love that I can dress them up or down! I bought them for our trip to San Fransisco, but have worn them every day since they arrived!
  • Reviewed by porcherc from Ohio on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Minimal adjustment possible with straps ... only the fastener will adjust a "bit". I need much more width at the strap closet to the ankle. These just did not work for me.
  • Reviewed by Waiting for Summer from Salt Lake City on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I really wanted these to fit! I have narrow ankles, so the ankle strap fit great. Unfortunately my foot is a little wider in the toe box so my little toes were not contained by the straps and sloppily stuck out of the sides. Cute shoe, but I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Annie from Utah on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I ordered size 8.5 in the pretty pink/orange color, but didn't like how they feel. No arch support and the straps are not adjustable enough for my feet. Only one strap can be adjusted. Will return them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.