Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Newport H2 Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. As comfortable in the water as they are on land, Keen's Newport H2 closed-toe sandals feature hydrophobic quick-dry polyester webbing straps with AEGIS Microbe Shield® treatment to eliminate odor.

Average Rating based on 624 reviews 4.522435 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 63
  • Reviewed by Mish Montana Woman from Montainya on Monday, December 19, 2016
    I bought my Keen Newport H2 sandals 7/29/16 for my need greater trip in the Dominican. A week into my trip the stitching had come loose on the ankle for both shoes and the loop on the heel broke. They will hopefully stay together the remainder of my trip but disappointed that 5 months after I bought them this happened. My friends have Keens and for years in they still hold through. So maybe I got a pair that didn't get the extra TLC. I will still buy Keen sandals for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loe from me. on Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    Keens just fit my feet right. My arches get exactly the support that I need. I have flat feet, and resulting knee problems. Keens are better than my custom Rx orthotics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midland Mimi from Williamsburg, MI on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    Love the color. Feel great, fit is what I expected from a 7.5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vickieg from Gloucester ma on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    I wear a 7 and they fit perfect very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Hippy Girl from Oregon on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    I am not going to be able to wear these without socks! They are sturdy and well-made. They do run slightly small. Going to wear these for hiking (with thin wool socks).
  • Reviewed by Dotsie from NY on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    Keen makes good looking sandals for those of us who are into water sports or otherwise. I chose my Keen Venice H2 (just another style of the Newport) but still being the H2 model, were supposed to be "waterproof". This was essential to me as I use these sandals to fish from shore, sometimes spending three hours in the water with my sandals, which is why I chose the "waterproof" version. When in the warm waters of Florida for a month's wade fishing, I experienced separation of the sole from the sandal on one of the shoes at the heel to midfoot. Not the other sandal. I flopped around for the rest of the month with this defectively glued sandal and when I got home, I emailed Keen who responded that since their $100 sandal was over a year old, their warranty time slot, they could do nothing for me but offer a 20% discount on another pair. Haha. . BTW, my complaint, as I've later learned, was just one of many of the same complaint. So, I cleaned up the sole and reglued and clamped with a special waterproof contact cement called "Barge Cement" and I've been able to use the sandals when I fish. I'm unhappy that Keen "squeezed through" on their warranty especially since it's been proven from customers' same unglueing complaints that their glue process in a certain time period was inferior. I was lucky to be able to get another season out of my Keens but am unhappy that they didn't own up to the fact that they had a problem with the separation of the soles from their H2 sandals. If my soles become unglued again, I'm opting to buy LL Bean's "copy" of the Keen H2 sandal and then, take advantage of their customers' forever warranty, because they care about their customers, should their model become unglued which, I somehow, don't think will happen with Bean's sandals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Gramma from colorado on Saturday, July 16, 2016
    YES, finally found Keen's in my size (11) for a good price. True to size and a good sturdy shoe. Super quick delivery. Always a good experience with STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 5 from North Coast of Ohio on Friday, July 8, 2016
    Great shoes for sailing and hanging out in the parking lot pulling kids boats out of the water! Protective but cool enough to wear on black top also more supportive than flip flops. Love the feminine color. As always a great deal from STP! I tell everyone "I got it at STP."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KayakCrazy from Idaho on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    As a first time Keen sandal wearer I ordered 4 pair in the last 2 months! Started out with the Clearwater for myself and husband for our new Kayaks. They are great water shoes! I wanted to try the whisper for everyday use, (more arch support) (had to get one half size down in Whisper). I also ordered this one, the Newport. It has the most arch support, a stiffer yet very comfortable shoes for hiking. Both the Clearwater and the Newport ran true to size for me.
    I must admit I am becoming a Keen snob! Want all the colors now! Husband loved his Clearwater shoes also felt they ran true to size. I found Sierra Trading Post to be the least expensive when they offered a coupon with free shipping. Cant beat that deal. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Cowgirl from Washington on Thursday, June 30, 2016
    I purchased these for wading while fly fishing in hot weather or after fishing. Have not had a chance to test them in the water, but they are very comfortable and fun to wear. Sizing seems a bit inconsistent. Based on reviews I ordered an 8.5 (half size larger than normal). Those fit tight so I ordered a 9 and they were too big. I decided to try another 8.5 and the fit is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 63