Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Newport H2 Sport Sandals (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. As comfortable in the water as they are on land, Keen's Newport H2 sandals feature hydrophobic quick-dry polyester webbing straps with AEGIS Microbe Shield® treatment to control odor.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 4.890909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Grammalela from NY on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    I got these for kayaking and light hiking with water and these are durable.
    But these were very slippery in the river on rocks white water rafting.. That's why the 4 star.
    I wear a women size 7 to 7.5 wide
    And the kids 5 fit me well .. The size 6 was too big..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3girlsgo from California on Monday, May 9, 2016
    We have had many generations of Keens, and they are always reliable, sturdy, and in this case, waterproof. Can be worn with or without socks. Good for hiking and beach days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sanssouciisle from Des Moines on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Good color. As expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tk from Alabama on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Great price - they arrived very quick and I only had to pay 99 cents shipping. Can't get better than that .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Daughter wears these to school and they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin in Colorado from Western Slope, Colorado on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I am a big fan of Keens show. They are sturdy and versatile. With two active kids we are always on the go and it nice to have shoes that are easy on easy off for swimming class, soccer, karate class. It is also nice since we live in the mountains of western colorado to have a shoe sturdy enough for a quick hike. The colors hold up well and I really like the grip on the bottom for our winters. Keens hold up well to a lot of activity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainegal from maine on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I wear a women's size 7 shoe but can wear a youth 5 in this shoe with no problem. I had a pair last year and absolutely loved them but this color is even better than the previous blue I had, can't wait for summer.. They are extremely sturdy and despite being a water type shoe very comfortable and I wear them all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gramms from Missouri on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Have purchased Keen Kids Newport sandals for a number of years. Always good quality and hold up to daily wear for a 7yr old and a 3yr old. Do run a bit wide and little feet sometimes get a bit smelly because of plastic/rubber footbed. Newports got so dirty once I had to spray them down at the car wash. Just let them hang and air dry...good as new. Have stockpiled sizes for grandkids.
  • Reviewed by ChuckleSmack from The Dirty South on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    My 5 year old girl has won out 3 other pairs of shoes in the time she has had her keen newports and she wears her Keens several times more often than anything else. She is the roughest kid on shoes that I know--bikes, climbing everything, running, constantly in the woods and fields, camping, hiking, general exploring--and these shoes barely look worn.

    They've been up, mountains in the Rockies and Wasatch, Down rivers and canyons in southern Utah, and all over the high desert out west, and the woods in the South and don't look any worse for the wear.

    We bought them a little big and she has had them for a year and a half. The sizing is great. We must have gotten the magic pair because she has grown but they still are comfortable on her.

    They are great three season shoes, but a pair of wool socks turns them into fine winter shoes (Watch out for snow though...).

    I am writing this review because, alas...her seemingly indestructible keens succumbed to the dog. Chewed to unrecognizable piles of baby blue rubber coughed up on back porch. I'm getting her another pair, and for her brother, and for her sister. (and getting a bone for the dog)

    Personally I like these better for my kids than Chacos (their main competition in my weird little mind) because of the closed toe. That feature has saved her more than once from stubbed and skinned toes.

    Once you try them, you'll never go back.
  • Reviewed by Montana Girl from montana on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    My son lives in these sandals spring through fall. They offer sturdy arch support and are super comfy to wear for everything from rafting to hiking trails. I was really happy to find a great price too from Sierra, thanks!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6