Keen Pearson Lace Shoes - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Keen Pearson Lace shoes combine the weather protection of a KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane with the cushioned support of a hiking shoe in a stylish lace-up.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by WesTheMess from California on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    Right shoe extremely uncomfortable on ankle after more than a week of wear
  • Reviewed by Ethan from Western North Carolina on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I've never owned any Keens and when I saw these at a great price, I decided to give them a try. They fit in the toe area and I had no problem with the arch support (although at a size 8.5 the huge toe bumper made me feel like I had weirdly small feet). They did not fit in the heel. Despite how tight I laced them, they rode up and down on my heel, no matter what socks I wore. The "heel bed," or whatever you call the part of the shoe where your heel sits, just did not feel deep enough - maybe the back of the shoe didn't come up high enough. In any case, back they went and I ordered a pair of Chaco Torlans instead. They fit fine. I might give Keens another try, but it will be in a store, not through the mail.
  • Reviewed by PS Homesteader from MI on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Classic KEEN fit, plus waterproof protection. These Keens seem to have a little more padding in the removable insoles than other Keens. They also seem to be truer in fit than other Keens. I love Keens, depending on the style, my size can vary plus or minus a half size.
  • Reviewed by BVJohn from Colorado on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I obviously didn't read the description well enough. It is flannel lined. Too hot for me so I returned it. The fit seemed really good for the 3 minutes I had them on.
  • Reviewed by muddy explorer from Ohio on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    This is my first pair of Keen shoes, and I really, really like them. At first glance, the rubber coming up over the toe looked a little strange to me, but I think it will extend the life of the shoes. I'm constantly scuffing the toes of my shoes against concrete steps, but with the rubber over the toe it's no biggie. These shoes took a couple of days to break in. At first they felt pretty uncomfortable and I wasn't sure I could keep them. Now I don't like to wear anything else. These are great for hiking in the woods and they really are waterproof. I also wear them to school and work. They're a great all purpose show for my lifestyle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimmer from North Ogden, UT on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Great for casual wear. I wanted something black to wear for work as an engineer and these shoes are nice looking and comfortable. Note that they have a very wide look and I have a narrow foot, but they still fit well. Would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rickster from Gresham, Oregon on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    This shoe is a great blend of traditional good looks and nice arch support for wearing all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from None on Monday, October 1, 2012
    None
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Had To Re-cut The Insole
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canoe 5 from Arkansas Ozarks on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    Just looking at the back of the shoe...it looked kinda short. That shortness combined with thick insoles made for heel slip with every step. Not really an issue of shoe size, but of construction. First time with a poor fit from Keen.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish_On from Creswell,OR on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Nice looking shoe. I own 4 or 5 pairs of Keens and this shoe doesn't even come close to fitting like my others. So small that I couldn't even get my foot in the shoe to try it on.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.