Customer Reviews Of:
Keen PTC Lace Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Tackle every shift with the PTC Lace. This certified non-slip work shoe is part of Keen's Professional Collection and provides comfort, stability and durability.

  • Leather upper
  • Wicking fabric lining
  • Removable polyurethane and memory-foam insole
  • Non-marking oil- and slip-resistant rubber outsole
  • Meets or exceeds ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) F1677-96 Mark II non-slip testing standards
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 3.964912 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from New Mexico on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Product purchased for walking. The shoes are comfortable and durable and clean nicely. I think the only reason one has to order a half size larger is because of the cushioned inserts. They make the shoe fit snugger and raise the heel slightly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KM from Portland, OR on Monday, February 13, 2012
    great once broken in
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Needs more cushion, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Durango, CO on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    I bought these shoes to wear for 12 hour shifts at the hospital. They are great on my back- I haven't had back pain since I bought them. But they are very uncomfortable in the toe box. The seams go right over the pinky toes, and have given me blisters. I wold not buy them again, I would opt instead for the Mary Jane style.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Granny's got game! from Oakland, CA on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I ordered a half size up and wanted to wear these like a leather court shoe. Hope to "break in" the leather, since they look great, wipe clean nicely and the support, cushioning, length & width are fine. The leather is smooth but as stiff as a Rhino's hide!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear them like a sneaker
    • Cons: Can't wear all day, Leather is way too stiff, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Blinding white, Cushions Impact, Easy to clean, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nursing Student from Canada on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    The product arrived quickly and was a great price. I would recommend these shoes to anyone that will be working on there feet for long hours. Just remember that they fit small, so order a half to full size up.
    • Best Uses: School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mercury from Montgomery, Texas on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    I've used the shoes for about 6 12-hour shifts so far and I'm VERY pleased. I wear Keen sandals as my every day shoes and I know those are durable (as in, look new 2 years down the road with daily wear), but haven't worn these long enough to comment on their durability. I can say that I haven't got scuff marks and I know one foot has a habit of kicking the other during my stride sometimes. Unlike the classic nursing clogs I tried years ago, these shoes don't put me in danger of falling off the side, even though they do have some height to them. They are stable. I believe that the firmness of the sole is helping me walk faster, not that that is an important characteristic, it's just something I noticed. There's a distinct clip-clop sound to my steps- it doesn't bother me, but I can see how it might bother others. What matters the most is that my legs feel so much better as compared to the running shoes I've been wearing. I bought my usual working shoes (Mizunos) in the fall and then a pair of Asics three weeks ago. My legs were still killing me every day when a friend told me that Keen was making professional shoes. The leather is firm, but not stiff. There are no points where anything is rubbing on my skin. I couldn't be happier except that they look so completely serious. They are all business, no fun. I sized up a half size and length and width are just right.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Noisy, Not stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowgirlmama from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    I work in a hospital and wear these everyday! The most comfortable shoe I have ever worn, hands down. Cushion, wide toe box, look good. Only down, white leather will probably get dirty quick, but easy to wipe off!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by microsandy from Charleston, SC on Friday, August 5, 2011
    Needed comfortable shoes for nursing work, on my feet many hours so have to be supportive and fit correctly, always satisfied with Keen's quality and this was no exception.
    • Best Uses: Bought for nursing work, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonkeyMomma from Kentucky on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I bought these shoes for a clean look with shorts and walking in. They fit the bill perfectly. They are awesome, and are very very comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sally sneakers from Southshore, MA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I have other Keen shoes and did not have any problem with the fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6