Keen Pyrenees Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A lightweight leather upper, KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable protection and excellent support make Keen Pyrenees boots an outstanding light hiker for wandering the mountains of Spain or the nearby forest.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Texas on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    These boots felt great right out of the box. After a short break in period I wore them on a 7.5 mile hike in Caprock Canyon. They felt secure on all the crazy terrain we encountered.
  • Reviewed by Tardigrade from CA on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I bought these shoes a little over a year ago and have worn them hiking and working outdoors. They're super comfortable and fit perfectly out of the box. As other have mentioned, the only real issue are the soles. The glue that holds the little gripping protrusions that wrap up toward the top are coming loose one by one easily fixed with super glue. I think they only have maybe 4 more months left anyway, because the soles have worn away pretty fast. I would definitely buy them again though, if they were still available in my size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashley from indiana on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These fit me perfectly they were snug and tough and they look great in the green! Super comfortable even when walking all day in the woods! They are very well made and see as if they will last a very long time. I'm super happy with these boots a d havent taken them off!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitkat from Oregon on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    This is an excellent boot, good support, good cushioning, supple leather, too bad that Keen is discontinuing all their full leather boots.
  • Reviewed by Guilulu from Virginia on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I got these boots to wear at work as a park ranger. They are very comfortable after a brief break. the problem is that the soles atarted coming apart very soon after starting to wear them. Granted I do wear them everyday but this happened after only a couple weeks. Low mileage. they would be great as a casual hiker I think but not the quality I am used to from Keen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragnladee from New Orleans on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I am a huge fan of everything Keen makes. The last pair of Keen hikers I had went in the trash after five years because they smelled terrible, not because they were worn out and unwearable.

    These boots were comfortable (although a bit stiff) right out of the box. Tongue goes all the way to the top so no way for water to leak in. I don't feel like I am wearing cloudhoppers either. As low a profile as you could expect from a pair of all weather boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TechDesignMom from Italy on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Wish I would have ordered true to size. I ordered 1/2 size up to make room for thicker socks but w/o thick socks, they feel a bit too big. Nice sturdy boot and the color was just as I expected. Love.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Hiker from NH on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I wore them without breaking them in on a smaller hike. They were great. Super comfortable, no blisters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Furry Dog Mom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    I purchased these hiking boots because my feet have changed and I needed a larger size and different fit. The reviews indicated that these boots had a wider toe box and good support so I went for them. After wearing them in the house for two days I hiked three days in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Mts. Madison and Adams. Rocky and steep - up and down. Mud caused by earlier rain. The boots were great. No blisters, even with brand new boots. I have a very high arch and can easily lace these boots to avoid the dreaded nerve pain caused by standard lacing. I felt pretty secure on the rocks coming down. If your feet sweat the boots can take a while to dry out on the inside. If it's humid where you hike they will feel damp when you put them on in the morning, but not an issue if you have dry socks. Great toe space so no downhill toe jam. I'm really happy with my new Keens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ gone south from Mississippi on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Runs true to size. Great fit out of the box with no break in time. I like the fact that it is a seamless upper. Wide toe box and plenty of room for thick socks during the winter months. I wear these almost daily.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews