Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Red Rock Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Red Rock Mid hiking boots keep your feet feeling fresh and dry through mixed conditions with a KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane, and a tough traction rubber outsole with 4mm lugs tackles varying terrain.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.318181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Adventurous in Maryland from Maryland on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I looked high & low for a comfortable hiking boot with good ankle support. I've sprained my ankles numerous times and need a lot of support when hiking. These Keens are perfect. Not too heavy; not too light; great ankle support without being too constricting; AND they don't look like my boyfriend's boots! Very happy with them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny Feet from Washington DC on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    My fav hiking boots are no longer made, so I had to try several brands when it was time for a replacement. Keen is it!

    My feet are wide and get cold easily so I need a boot that is roomy in width, breathable, and reasonably soft. This boot was comfortable from the start and just as effective as my old Gore-Tex favorites. The light weight is a bonus too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronin from Southwest Michigan on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    My wife was very happy with these boots. Comfortable right out of the box like all Keen's that we have had. She plans to wear them casually and they could see some trail mileage too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica the weekend warrior from Hartford, CT on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Very comfortable and roomy. Cute boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ranchhand from Belle Fourche, SD on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Extremely comfortable as long as you order a half size larger! Roomy toebox eliminates break in.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclechick from Lexington, KY on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Great value, will be hiking in the Grand Canyon in a few weeks, can't wait to see how these handle.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uphill from ma on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    great
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant, Wore Them For A Short Hik
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dog Trainer from Niagara Falls on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I was amazed how light these boots are. They provide adequate support and have a nice arch.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Very light
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Pharmacist from MountainHome, AR on Friday, October 19, 2012
    New to hiking, but foot comfort is very important to me. Boot is very comfortable, not too heavy, and had minimal break-in time
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandyJ from Norwood, MA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    These are great boots. I love the way they hug my foot without giving me any sore spots.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3