Keen Revel Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Warm, dry and incredibly supportive, you'll revel in fierce winter conditions while wearing Keen's Revel winter boots. 200g KEEN.WARM insulation and three layers of heat trapping materials underfoot prevent frigid feet in the woods or while shoveling driveway snowdrifts.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by susieQ from Midwest on Monday, March 10, 2014
    These boots are so comfortable from the moment I stepped into them. They worked wonders with the cold, icy, weather we have had out here in the Midwest. Looking forward to the big thaw as I will test to see how waterproof they are. So far they have been one of the best boots I've had.
  • Reviewed by Neither rain nor sleet nor gloom of night from Missouri on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I love these boots. I have a very wide foot so it took a bit of trading back and forth before I found the right size. I ended up with an 8 instead of my normal 6 1/2 because I wanted to have a sock liner to avoid blisters. They are wide enough for a liner and light hiking sock. I walk 4-6 miles very early in the morning and never know when there might be ice in the winter or rain anytime. They are warm and I find myself putting them on instead of shoes for the day. I developed tendonitis in my foot when I hit 6 miles and these boots were the only thing I could wear while my foot healed...which is another reason I tend to wear them more often. I definitely don't want to do that again. The stability is great. I did add the insoles from my walking shoes because I needed a bit more cushion.
  • Reviewed by H from Washington on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Just receive these....have not used outside yet, but am excited to. Seem to be very comfortable and well built as well as nice looking. Have bought keen in the past and have been happy with them...looking forward to using these!
  • Reviewed by GS hiker from Connecticut on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I originally ordered a 7.5 which was too small. I then ordered an 8, which was okay, but not quite right. They do run small. Even though the boot has a a wide looking toe box, it does not work well for a D width. It's a great looking boot but it is very stiff. With all of these factors, I wasn't willing to try to see if I could get them to break in. I wanted to like these boots, but they were just not right for me and are being returned.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Lover from Colorado on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Very warm, comfy and lightweight. Looked for years to replace a pair of great TNF snowshoe boots that are no longer made. These boots by Keen are even better so far. We'll see if they hold up as long as the North Face boots but any Keen product I have owned has been durable and able to put up with heavy use.
  • Reviewed by A. Starr from Northern NY on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    These boots were great, once I broke them in. It took about a week for me to get them broken in. I ordered them a half size bigger upon recommendation, and realized that I could have done with ordering them a full size bigger, especially if I was going to wear thick socks with them. (I did notice that if you swap out the insole, the shoe does get much bigger.) These boots are very warm, so I won't find myself wearing thick socks in them anyways. They are also waterproof as advertised and I am looking forward to be able to use these as a snowshoe boot as well as the late season hiking boot. I am impressed with the keen quality and will most likely be buying from them again.
  • Reviewed by Melissa O from Crozet, VA on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I was pleasantly surprised with these boots. I have typically preferred Keen hiking shoes as the wider toe box is best for me. These boots are lightweight and provide great support and flexibility. Can hardly wait to take them for a spin this winter.
  • Reviewed by sharon from costa rica on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Great transaction , move the shows, half size bigger fits perfect
  • Reviewed by Thru Hiker - 2015 from Virginia on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    These boots are great, I ordered the half size larger after reading other reviews. When I put these boots on, my feet felt great. I did not have to squeeze my foot into the boot. Plenty of room for my wide foot. Can't stand wet feet either, so I stood in the creek for 30 minutes, NO LEAKS! I woould definetly recommend Keen boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 46er from ny on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Well made boots to bad they didn't fit. The boots were at least a full size to a size and 1/2 too small. Usually wear a 6 1/2 , ordered a 7 and toes were hitting the front of the boot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.