Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Shasta Mid Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. In an ankle-supporting height that benefits hikers and backpackers alike, Keen's Shasta mid hiking boots have a multi-directional lugged outsole for extreme traction, and a metatomical footbed for maximum comfort and arch support.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 3.702702 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Casual walker from California on Friday, May 24, 2013
    No wide toe box is a no-go. This is the kind of conventionally built shoe I fled in favor of Keen. For some mysterious reason they've abandoned the wide toe that made their shoes so comfortable. Now what do I do?
  • Reviewed by cheesehead from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    9 year old wears a kids size 4 so I ordered the womens size 5.5 . They fit my daughter great. Only problem is the shoe lace tabs fell off and the ends are now frayed. It is probably more because she doesn't tie her shoes and she steps on the ends and the tab fell off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nilla T from Acton, MA on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    day hike
    light weight
    good on slippery conditions
    too light for backpacking, not enough ankle support and not enough sole thickness/stiffness can feel small rocks through sole.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooks, outside worker from Carrollton,GA. on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    This was a great ankle boot. I have wide feet and I put this boot on and from day 1 have loved it. It didn't hurt my foot. I work outside and it has worked great.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Heavy Loads, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noreen65 from Salt Lake City, Utah on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I just wore these boots for the first time. They felt great, but more, I got compliment after compliment on their good looks!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Style, Support, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from West Chester, PA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I was hoping to get a hiker that had more arch support and basically - a heavier duty shoe. These Keens are very lightweight if that is what you are looking for. I will keep them, but will look for a hiker with more support and sole.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Poor Arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bears Den from Bluemont VA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Happy with the hiking boots.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker from Endwell, NY on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Really good looking shoe, and would've served my purpose well (dogwalking in upstate NY), but there just is no arch support! I like a shoe that hugs my foot all the way around, and these just don't. I suppose if I looked into an insert, that may have solved it.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: No arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Lightweight, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Somers MT on Monday, December 5, 2011
    I have over a dozen pairs of Keen shoes; I love them all. They do not require any break in time at all; they just fit and are very comfortable. I have recommended them to many friends and they all thank me over and over for telling them about Keens.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good looking, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Pam from North Dakota on Monday, November 21, 2011
    I've worn Keens for the last few years - I've always had the Targhee II mid (for men) and love, love, love them. I was looking for something a bit more feminine and these looked great. However, when I tried them on I was very disappointed - they are very uncomfortable and lack support in the footbed. I purchased some insoles and they helped but the shoes are still uncomfortable and end up causing leg/joint pain as a result. These are also more narrow than other Keens I have tried on, but not so narrow that they were uncomfortable.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4