Keen Shasta Mid Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Shasta trail shoes are ideal for exploring canyons, scrambling up sand dunes or just kicking around town in classic Keen comfort. The mid-ankle height provides support for carrying a pack or long days out on the trail, and the KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane ensure maximum comfort in wet, mucky terrain.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by debbie living in maine from maine on Monday, February 17, 2014
    i absolutely love these trail shoes. They fit perfect and actually bought a second pair. They are so comfortable and its very hard for me to find hiking shoes that fit me in a size 5. I wear them ever day around the house. They are a great look and traction is great even in snow. I love them and will buy them again.
  • Reviewed by Scout Mom from St. Paul, MN on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    They seemed great - lightweight, supportive and cute. However, sizing was an issue for me. I have wide feet and these seem to run more narrow and shorter than keens from previous years, especially in the toe box. My last pair of keen hikers was a size 6 1/2. I ordered a size 7, but a 7 1/2 might have been better in length. In fact, If a half size larger was available, I would re-order and give them a try.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenamcc from Snohomish, WA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I love the Keen hiking type shoes, they are so comfortable, I wear them almost everyday. These ones look better in person than online. Keens usually run small for me; I typically wear 9.5-10, but I purchased a 10.5 because I have several other pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra girl from vancouver, washington on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I had to return these boots because they were too narrow. This would have been my 6th pair of Keens and I was very disappointed as I haven't found good comfortable hiking boots that don't squeeze the ball area of my feet. I will continue to purchase Keen products, I love my other Keens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Jersey from Maplewood, NJ on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I've tried other brands, but I keep coming back to KEEN. They set the bar too high for the competition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Mom from Germany on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I can't comment on the performance of these, as I sent them back after the first try-on. The shoe felt very unusual, kind of leaned in on the inside of the foot and caused pronation issues. I'm not sure if it is a problem with an uneven footbed or lack of arch support, but either way, they just weren't comfortable.
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Penelope from Buffalo, IA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I ordered up a size since Keens sometimes run small. Unfortunately these were too large. Also, the arch support that I loved in my other Keens was not there and the heel was hard and uncomfortable. They also didn't have the notches at the top that keep laces tight. They looked nice, but I sent them back because they just didn't fit right.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Switchboard from Charlton Mass on Monday, March 12, 2012
    This is the only Keen I have had to return ever. I love keen product's but this one run too Narrow and too Long
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SugarMag from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, February 06, 2012
    I am a big fan of Keens, and this boot did not disappoint. So far, I have only used it as a walking shoe in outdoor, rainy conditions at an all-day street fair event, so I can't comment on it as a true hiking boot (yet!). But it was very comfortable and kept my feet dry but not too hot. A bit more stiff around the ankle than I would have liked, but I am thinking it will loosen up as it gets broken in. Nice colors. Great price.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emily from milwaukee, wi on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I use these as work boots and they are durable and waterproof. I have other keens that are much more comfortable so these were a little disappointing even though I do like them. Perhaps they are more suited to hiking with the lack of squishyness in the soles.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.