Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Shelby High Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Inclement weather won't put a damper on your style or stride in Keen's Shelby high boots, offering impermeable comfort and high-coverage with a KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane and sleek, weather-resistant leather.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green mountain girl from vermont on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Great boots but I had to return them. They run very small.
  • Reviewed by JoyMtn from Northern Utah on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    These boots are true Keen fit and comfort. So comfortable I can walk all day in them. These leather boots look great with skirts too.
  • Reviewed by GSDgirl from SF Bay Area, CA on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    For me, these ran large, as Keens often do. I have a wider foot, and usually wear a 7, except in Keens and occasionally other brands with a wider toe box, and then a 6-/12 fits better. I ordered them in a 7 and they were way too big, so I sent them back for 6-1/2s. There was still plenty of room, enough for thicker socks. I could probably even have fit in a 6, but I didn't want to send them back again, and was also afraid that the smaller size might be too tight in the calves. I have more athletic calves, and these just fit over skinny jeans. If you've got thin calves these are probably not the boots for you. They are a fairly clunky style, but they're super comfy, and I think they're cute. I already had some casual boots in black, so I bought the shitake.
  • Reviewed by Di from Virginia on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I have never ordered a pair of Keen shoes or boots before, and I must say, I was impressed by the quality and comfort of these boots! They are cut wide and a little short - I usually wear a 6 in "regular" shoes, but ordered a 6.5 and they were the perfect length. The width was perfect, as well, but then I have a wide foot. If you have a narrow foot, these boots probably are not for you. I unsure how I would like the two-tone brown boots, but when they arrived, they were much more attractive than in the photo.
  • Reviewed by Picky in Pittsburgh from Pittsburgh on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Great boots at a great price. Keens are quality, comfortable shoes/boots that last forever. The fit was as expected - "Keen-ish". I liked the tie details in the back, will look great with skinny jeans or skirts w/tights. They will get a lot of use.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Fort Collins, Colorado on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I like the fit of Keen products, so I thought I would try some boots, however I was disappointed with these boots. The foot bed is so bulky looking. The quality of the materials was good and well made. I have athletic calves, so it was a challenge to zip these up without socks, so they would never fit over a pair of jeans for me. They had to go back.
  • Reviewed by kad from MA on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    - a little wide which I like for thick socks
  • Reviewed by Moons from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Very comfortable. Roomy toe box and cushiony insole. Great looking waterproof boot.
  • Reviewed by Gram Carol from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Good fit and feel comfortable, although the real test will be this winter. We have been going away for the winter for about 10 years so, after selling our place, we will be spending the entire winter in the north and I felt I would need a pair of high boots.
  • Reviewed by Sky Bird from Colorado on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Very comfortable, wide in the foot and fit like a farm boot, can easily put on and pull off without use of zipper, but if you have wide feet or need to wear very heavy socks or like me, wear your footwear loose and roomy they will be great! Bought 8&1/2 and feel true to length.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4