Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Shelby Shoes - Leather, Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Keen's Shelby slip-on shoes meld a classic, casual style with rugged, protective features. A water-resistant leather upper lends a causal, go-anywhere look, and a compression-molded EVA midsole provides excellent support and comfort.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Santa Cruz Mountains on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I have two pairs of these now: a black pair I bought last fall and a brown pair I just got on sale at STP. Usually I wear a size 7. This shoe in a 7 is large enough to wear with a thick wool sock. With a normal, thin dress sock, my foot slides around. The second pair I just bought is a 6 1/2. I plan to wear these with thinner socks. They both fit great, good arch support for a long day on my feet, nice wide toe box for my square hobbit feet.
  • Reviewed by kcera from SC on Friday, June 7, 2013
    After reading the reviews I bought my regular size for Keen shoes-6. Lo, they were too large. Replaced with a size 5.5 & they fit perfectly. Put them on & haven't taken them off. If they had them in my size in Brown I would buy them. For the reviewer who felt these shoes had clown toes, she must have never had Keen Shoes before the toes on these shoes are actually moderate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green from Colorado on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Not as wide as some other Keens and super comfortable and supportive. I definitely use a shoe horn to put them on because they are snug over the top of the foot which is one reason they fit so well. I wear a 6 and got a 6. Perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dobe Acres from Leesburg, VA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I am a huge collector of all shoes Keen, so was happy to find this pair. I ALWAYS wear a size 6.5 in Keens, but for some reason, these shoes run true to size (6 is my usual size in other shoes). I had to return the 6.5 and luckily the size 6 was still available.
    It is hard to get into the shoes, a shoe horn definitely would help, but once you are in, they stay on. Typical wide toe box for Keen which I love. Still room for thick socks when it's cold outside. You have to love the "blobby" look of Keen shoes, they are not exactly a feminine style, so will appeal to all the "Tom boys" out there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susu from NC on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I love Keens and these fit as most Keens do. However, I found that the rubber soles squeaked loudly. There was no overlooking that flaw!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nursie from Baltimore,MD on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Shoes have really wide toe box that look like clown shoes. Photo did not show this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat balou from pennsylvania on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    As a teacher I stand all day and these will be especially comfortable for that task
    • Pros: Fit well, Lots of room in toe box, Nice Look With Pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DRESSAGEJUNI from WA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    THIS SHOE UNLIKE A LOT OF OTHER KEEN SHOES ARE WIDE AND ROOMY AND LONG ENOUGH IN TO TOE BOX WITH OUT BEING TO BIG!WHEN KEEN IS SPOT ON YOU KEEP THEM!
    • Best Uses: Walking Barn Work
    • Cons: A Bit Stiff To Get In To
    • Pros: Wide And Roomy Enough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado girl from fort collins colorado on Friday, October 12, 2012
    This just isn't the same Keen anymore, they used to have cushy insoles that were great for high arched feet when you need to be on them all day. Not anymore, there was no arch support and no cushion to the footbed. Very dissappointed.
    • Cons: Hard Insole, No arch support, Not comfortable
    • Pros: Durable
  • Reviewed by VermontGal from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I have had these shoes for almost a year, and love them. I have wide feet and often have to buy a size up to get enough width. I wear 9 in most women's shoes, 8.5 wide is preferred. With these, I could actually wear an 8! I bought them as a good all-around travel shoe -- enough traction for light hiking, while normal looking enough for days in the city. They are perfect. The only thing is that they are so tight to get on that, even after a year, I carry a shoehorn with me in order to be able to get them on. I literally cannot get them on without the shoehorn, although a spoon will do in a pinch.
    • Best Uses: All purpose shoe, Light hiking, Office, Walking around town
    • Cons: Hard to get on
    • Pros: Good Traction, Office To Hiking, Wide toe box
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2