Keen Silverton Leather Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Look graceful when you're facing the wrath of Old Man Winter in Keen Silverton boots. A KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane and KEEN.WARM® insulation combine with a leather upper for a sleek, warm winter boot.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 3.904761 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by cloud9 from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, May 29, 2015
    These are my like millionth pair of keen boots. They are warm and have the keen dry but these ones the calf is tight. I am teeeeeeny and they fit me just fine but anyone with bigger calves there's no way. They do run a bit small. I sometimes order a 6 in keen and they are a bit big so I chanced it on the 5.5 They fit but i hope they stretch out just a little bit. right now i'll have to wear them with thin socks.

    The other weird thing is my boots were a return and had cat hair in them and a few scuffs. They also didn't arrive in the KEEN box. I worked with the great live chat CS on sierra and they offered an Egift card or a partial refund which was really sweet or said I could just send them back. They don't have more in my size so I took them up on the Egift card. Thanks CS. I've never had issues with orders before through Sierra so this was a surprise to find the cat hair inside my boots. I'm also allergic to cats so I was a little peeved!
  • Reviewed by Smoosh from Boston on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I loved these boots. Loved them. But as often happens with shoes you love, I wore through the soles. And then realized I have no way to fix them.
    Keen does not repair its shoes, and no general shoe repair will take them. I've only had these boots for 18 months, not even two winters, and though the leather upper is in wonderful condition, the tread and the soles are shot, and functionally unfixable. It broke my heart. And it will break yours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikko_SF from San Francisco on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    Seems like good quality but it ran small. I usually wear a 5-1/2 and these were a bit short. It was also tight in the calf. Will be keeping the Keen Akita instead in 5-1/2.
  • Reviewed by BayAreaShopper from Bay Area, California on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Liked the leather quality of these boots, but felt a bit stiff, and heavier than another set of boots I'd purchased at a brick and mortar store. Also definitely more casual than for work. Unfortunately sent it back despite the great price.
  • Reviewed by adventureGirl from Catskills, NY on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    these boots are amazing! my first pair of Keen boots, and I couldn't be happier. the size is exact - i am generally a EU 37, got a EU 36 (normally 6.7 womens, purchased a 6) hoping the wider toe box would make up for the smaller size, and it did! i can only wear them with thin socks, but that is plenty warm with the insulation in the boot. with the price, I couldn't pass up on this deal, even if the size is a tiny bit snug. i put some sno-seal on them too; to boost the waterproof and protect the leather from the salt; they turned a rich shade of chocolate brown (nicer than the lighter brown they came in)
  • Reviewed by Fun hog from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These are beautiful boots and I am sorry to say that they were too small and not as comfortable as I was hoping!
  • Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I absolutely loved these on line and out of the box. Too bad they were too tight for me in the calf. The leather was soft and the feel was awesome.
  • Reviewed by Keen Lover from Canada on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    The moment I opened the box I knew these were special. The quality leather smell filled the room. I'm already a Keen lover because of their consistent fit, quality and comfort. The ankle area is tight to get the foot in to, however, there is none of the drooping ankle-area look that often happens with boots once you do them up and I am sure it will stretch with time. I ordered 6.5 as I was exceptionally confident with the fit. My only disappointment is they don't have any black ones on the website or I would be immediately ordering them, too. I'm 5'3" so the height is absolutely perfect. I have larger calves and can only zip them up partial way but I plan on ordering an expansion piece to zip in from another website. The tread is typical Keen style that I love and it will provide great grip for walking in rainy or slushy weather while being waterproof. Can't be happier!
  • Reviewed by Fancy from Bellingham, WA on Monday, October 14, 2013
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these boots! Very comfy right out of the box! Thank you Sierra Trading Post for the excellent price! I have a pair of these in black, and I paid the full $179 - and they are worth every penny. Your great price made it impossible to resist purchasing them in brown. LOVE!
  • Reviewed by GORUCK FIEND from Maryland on Monday, September 30, 2013
    These boots are amazing! I pronate so I have to wear orthodics... and usually they don't fit in boots - but they fit in these! They're so warm and wonderful - I'd buy again and again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #