Keen Silverton Leather Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Look graceful when you're facing the wrath of Old Man Winter in Keen Silverton boots. A KEEN.DRY® waterproof breathable membrane and KEEN.WARM® insulation combine with a leather upper for a sleek, warm winter boot.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by BayAreaShopper from Bay Area, California on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Liked the leather quality of these boots, but felt a bit stiff, and heavier than another set of boots I'd purchased at a brick and mortar store. Also definitely more casual than for work. Unfortunately sent it back despite the great price.
  • Reviewed by adventureGirl from Catskills, NY on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    these boots are amazing! my first pair of Keen boots, and I couldn't be happier. the size is exact - i am generally a EU 37, got a EU 36 (normally 6.7 womens, purchased a 6) hoping the wider toe box would make up for the smaller size, and it did! i can only wear them with thin socks, but that is plenty warm with the insulation in the boot. with the price, I couldn't pass up on this deal, even if the size is a tiny bit snug. i put some sno-seal on them too; to boost the waterproof and protect the leather from the salt; they turned a rich shade of chocolate brown (nicer than the lighter brown they came in)
  • Reviewed by Fun hog from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These are beautiful boots and I am sorry to say that they were too small and not as comfortable as I was hoping!
  • Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I absolutely loved these on line and out of the box. Too bad they were too tight for me in the calf. The leather was soft and the feel was awesome.
  • Reviewed by Keen Lover from Canada on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    The moment I opened the box I knew these were special. The quality leather smell filled the room. I'm already a Keen lover because of their consistent fit, quality and comfort. The ankle area is tight to get the foot in to, however, there is none of the drooping ankle-area look that often happens with boots once you do them up and I am sure it will stretch with time. I ordered 6.5 as I was exceptionally confident with the fit. My only disappointment is they don't have any black ones on the website or I would be immediately ordering them, too. I'm 5'3" so the height is absolutely perfect. I have larger calves and can only zip them up partial way but I plan on ordering an expansion piece to zip in from another website. The tread is typical Keen style that I love and it will provide great grip for walking in rainy or slushy weather while being waterproof. Can't be happier!
  • Reviewed by Fancy from Bellingham, WA on Monday, October 14, 2013
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these boots! Very comfy right out of the box! Thank you Sierra Trading Post for the excellent price! I have a pair of these in black, and I paid the full $179 - and they are worth every penny. Your great price made it impossible to resist purchasing them in brown. LOVE!
  • Reviewed by GORUCK FIEND from Maryland on Monday, September 30, 2013
    These boots are amazing! I pronate so I have to wear orthodics... and usually they don't fit in boots - but they fit in these! They're so warm and wonderful - I'd buy again and again.
  • Reviewed by shoesense455 from California on Monday, July 29, 2013
    These waterproof leather boots can be both dressy and casual unfortunately when I zipped it up to my calf, it was pinching tight and it felt like I would break the zipper could I have pulled it up more. I was almost sold on the comfort of the footbed and the traction underneath the shoes. I'm petite and a true size 5 on shoes. I've owned Keen shoes as well as my 4 year old has his own pairs of Keens that he wears everyday and we love it but these pairs were disappointing. Almost perfect and would have kept it if it wasn't for that tight spot.
  • Reviewed by Alora B. from Alaska on Monday, July 01, 2013
    I can't speak to long term quality, however, I can tell you a little about sizing if you're on the fence.
    I wear an 8 in regular street shoes, and I had the 8 1/2 in my shopping cart, but before I could check out, the 8 1/2 sold out! So I ordered a 9 thinking if they were too big I could return them, but maybe I could make them work with thick socks. I got so lucky, because the 9 fits perfectly. I have large calves, 14 inches in diameter, and these boots in a 9 are a little bit difficult to zip up over my calves and a pair of socks. Not so difficult that I'll return them, but difficult enough that I am so glad I got a 9. I also have feet on the wide-ish side, and the width of the 9 is perfect for my feet (I think they run a little bit narrow). So while most people say to order a half size up, I say order a full size up if you're worried about width/calf width.
    The boots are very high quality and I'm excited to put them to the test in Kodiak, AK.
  • Reviewed by North Florida Girl from North Florida on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I had placed a huge order of Keen boots, knowing I would not keep them all. Sometimes they run small, so I ordered 7 1/2 and some 8's. I kept one pair of black Keen boots, but it was a hard decision because they were all so great. I got these in Java, but they were very similar to a "Purple"pair both the purple and the java were a deep, rich warm brown/mahogany color) I already had. THE MAIN POINT IS THAT THESE ARE WONDERFUL boots. My feet are wide and there is still room for a decent sock.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.