Keen Skyline Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. The sky's the limit when it comes to the rough-and-tumble play Keen's Skyline trail shoes can withstand; they're made with a sturdy design and waterproof breathable KEEN.DRY membrane to keep your little one's feet protected almost anywhere.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wanda B. Comfy from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I bought the shoes for my grandson who is a very large 2 year old. He still has chubby baby feet, but in a size 8. Though the shoes look like they would have fit if we could have got his foot in them, they did not open wide enough to be able to slip them on his foot. I will have to return them.

    I also bought the Keen Kelowna Lace shoes, in a size 9, which have regular lacing, opened plenty wide, and easily slipped on his chubby foot. So, is the problem the size or the style? Not sure. He measures a size 8.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Doesnt Open Wide Enough
    • Pros: Durable, Good quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeaceLily from Amherst, VA on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    I'm a woman who wears a 7 1/2 or 8 and the size 6 youth fit but are on the size 8 side (so they would be better wearing with thicker socks). The elastic pull ties do not adjust as well as laces - I might end up replacing the elastic with laces at one point, especially if I don't want my feet slipping around too much. A good deal compared to the adult versions.
    • Best Uses: HikingWalking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Michigan on Monday, August 27, 2012
    My son is excited about wearing these shoes to kick soccer balls at recess!
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ilovegod from Arroyo Grande Ca. on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Great shoes...remember though folks, always go up in size with the Keen brand. They are really great shoes!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica- quality is #1 from Boise, ID on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    My 3 year old son is the one who wears these and this will be his second pair. He has just about outgrown the other pair so these will replace them. He said they are comfy and he can wear them to church, the ranch and everywhere in between and they wash up great! Easy to get on and off. They don't seem to wear out so my daughter will get them soon. Much better quality than those cheep shoes at the store. At the price I got these for, I couldn't afford not to!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Ranch outings, Summer and winter, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meston from Metro Boston, MA on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Very nice shoe for high volume/wide feet. If your big toe is long you may have a problem with the shoe because of the "closed" design. Otherwise highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anewlin from indiana on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    This product is better than expected and for much less than I dreamed!
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: High Quality, Super cute, Super durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from portland on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Fits my 4-yr old feet well without being too tight. They came with a smell and after about 3 days of wearing them you can smell them across the room. I guess waterproof does not mean breathable (in more ways than one).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by 12morning from Keller, TX on Friday, July 27, 2012
    As always Keen exceeds my expectations. My son is the most difficult child to purchase shoes for and he loves these. They are great for keeping his feet dry while trecking through wetlands at camp. My son thinks they look cool and that they feel good on his feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, HikingWalking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Mom from Collegeville, PA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Bought these for 9 year old son to wear at cub scout day camp (and beyond). Very durable, he had no complaints and found them to be comfortable for hiking and playing! Would recommend these. Only downside was that he pulled the lace too tight and the loop hung over the shoe ( we just tucked it in after that).
    • Best Uses: Day camp, Hiking
    • Cons: Lace can pull too long
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.