Keen Snowmass High Boots - Waterproof, Faux-Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. A sneaker-snow boot hybrid, Keen's Snowmass high boots charm with their good looks and protect with a waterproof breathable KEEN.DRY® membrane.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moog from Vermont on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I wear them every day in the long winter.
  • Reviewed by Mia from Salt Lake City on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great boots at an even greater price! Very glad that I found these because not only are they super cute, they are very comfortable as well. They were fairly stiff at first, but after a few weeks of wearing, the ankle has much more flex now. I have to loosen them quite a bit to get my foot in but I love the laces which allow me to cinch them up for a customized fit. As for sizing, I would order up a half size if you want to wear thick socks with them. I normally wear a size 6 and ordered the same size in these boots. I can wear midweight socks no problem with these, but things get a little cramped if I put on super thick socks.

    The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 is that I'm not really a fan of the Keen dry lining. Its great that the boots are waterproof, but the lining doesn't breathe very well so my feet tend to overheat when wearing these boots indoors. Oh well, I still love em.
  • Reviewed by laxley from Twin Cities, MN on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I wear these boots everyday and they keep my feet really warm while outside for long periods of time. These boots are very comfy and I really for Christmas!like the arch support. They are a little hard to get on and off so I just started to leave the laces tyed and slip them on and off. I do get a lot of comments everywhere I go. I found these online and my in laws got them for me for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spartan Fan from East Lansing, Michigan on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I got these to walk around a large campus. I have plantar facitis so I needed good arch support. My other Keens provide that so I got these. Check. Also needed to be able to tuck pants into a wide and taller shaft boot. Check. Did not want to pay too much. Price was just right.
    Traction was a bit less than I expected but has been fine. They are difficult to get on and off and are stiff at the ankle but have been breaking in well. I like the color (plum) but darker than they appeared in pictures.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Traction could be better
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Campus walking, Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good arch support, Great color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peanut from Falls Church, VA on Monday, February 6, 2012
    So far, I'm loving these boots. They're a little stiff and require a short break in period. I bought these to tromp around campus and walk the dogs in cold, yucky weather. Sadly, I don't think we'll see any snow this winter, but these Keens are made to last and are cute enough to stay fashionable for seasons to come.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: A little stiff at first
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by YellowCircus from Columbia, MO on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    These were a gift from my mom for Christmas two years ago and I could not be happier! These got me through a week in the windy city in snowy conditions when i first got them and for once my little piggies weren't frozen! I live in Missouri and the Winter months can be dreadful trust me, but not in these boots! they are so comfortable. they were tight to get on at first but the loosened up after a month or so. These boots are of superior quality to some boots i have owned before and due to the (yes, slightly bulky) but SOLID nature of the sole, these boots are bound to last me plenty more winters. They are very cute in person and i doubt they'll go out of style. A better alternative to Uggs which i hate the look of. I haven't had to treat these yet and they are still holding up as far as water/snowproofing goes..
    Oh, and your feet will be comfortable in these and warm even if you live in a big city and have to walk for miles in harsh conditions...that's all! i just love these boots so i had to write this extra-long review. ps. half sizes, go UP.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold rainy days, Cold Weather, Just WON'T cut it, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions, When rubber boots
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Better than rubber boots, Comfortable, Good Traction, Looser at calves, Lots of compliments in'em, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse lover from Cleveland, Ohio on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Great for all day use out in the cold weather!
    Nice looking and functional boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by CaliGirl from Germany on Friday, December 16, 2011
    Bought these boots to get me through my first winter/snow in Germany . Its stylish and I constantly get compliments on them. They keep your feet warm and dry. Best part is the laces, making it easy to tighten the boots.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GG_Chicago from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    As a Chicagoan, cold weather boots are a must. I didn't want boring boots and when I saw these I fell in love. I got them super fast and they were even better in person. They are great in the snow or rain as well as frigid temperatures. My feet stay toasty no matter what! Love my Keens!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keenist from reno, Nv on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    N/A
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.